[2021]iPhone 13/13 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Our most advanced dual‑camera system

ultra_nyamuk
post Jan 2 2022, 12:02 AM

1,833 posts

Just joined 13 Mini gang! hehe, hopefully battery will be ok. "downgrading" from 11 pro for a smaller phone
ultra_nyamuk
post Jan 2 2022, 03:02 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Jan 2 2022, 12:31 PM)
welcome. what colour is yours?
Midnight! Didnt want this color in the first place, but no stocks for the other colors and its not that bad actually.
ultra_nyamuk
post Feb 22 2022, 12:10 AM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Feb 21 2022, 07:26 PM)
Guys any case to recommend that is curved?

The complete flat iPhone is digging into my fingers that I find it not so egronomic with or without silicon case (ciplak 15 ringgit) one

The complete flat bottom and rear forms a sharp edge that digs into my finger and think if anyone has suggestion on a case that is curved to help alleviate this
Need to downgrade ipong 11 pro!!
ultra_nyamuk
post Mar 8 2022, 11:23 AM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 8 2022, 09:02 AM)
in term of battery cares, keep it between 20-80%...

my 11pro max still at 100% since the year it release biggrin.gif...
am very happy with it
Fuhh.. no overnight charging ? I wasnt that careful and charge overnight for 2 years. End up 97% when i sold my 11pro. Pretty decent.
ultra_nyamuk
post Mar 13 2022, 05:09 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Mar 13 2022, 01:23 PM)
You mean casing ? Just got my nomad modern case. Far more superior leather feel than apple case. Love it
Do you regularly clean your phone/case? Love the look and feel of the leather cases, but i need to sanitize my phone often, usually with alcohol wipes. I think that would damage the leather ya ?
ultra_nyamuk
post Mar 13 2022, 10:57 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Mar 13 2022, 05:21 PM)
I use those sanitizer spray for the case. Once a few days will spray or spray immediately if i go out from home to public area and touch public things

Once a month will wash down the case with soap and apply a layer of virgin coconut oil and let it dry in the sun. Will give it a nice patina which is the only reason i get leather.

Leather will last few years no worries probably the lifetime of your phone. Only when you drop it then it get scratches etc but to me its ok..part of the character.
Im ok with scratches or patina. just worry that use sanitizer all the time the leather will damage, like color loss, drying and cracking. wow..wash with soap?? is that even possible for leather ? I forgot what i had, was it a leather wallet or strap , got wet then i dried it off immediately ruined. Maybe i didnt know how to take care of leather eg no direct drying and moisturizing lotion...
ultra_nyamuk
post Mar 19 2022, 12:29 AM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Mar 17 2022, 02:45 PM)
Hmmm face mask unlock today kept asking lower my head and didnt work quite well

Just registered my face again
Yeah mine too.. wonder what went wrong.. not as effective as apple watch unlock
ultra_nyamuk
post Jun 30 2022, 02:42 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jun 30 2022, 01:54 PM)
I can't seem to find a SenHeng with starlight 128GB near me....

(Because can get extra 1 year in house warranty).
Not sure if this extra 1 year additional warranty is applicable for apple products or not. Few years back i asked, apple products not included. Im a senheng member too.
ultra_nyamuk
post Jun 30 2022, 07:41 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jun 30 2022, 05:42 PM)
Applicable. Not sure why your store say no. My current iPhone 12 is now covered by senheng extended warranty, it began when manufacturer warranty ended (recently).  I even get WhatsApp and app notification to view and download the warranty contract.

I just drop by to my nearby senQ and they also confirm still available for members for current purchase of iPhone 13, sadly no stock today or I might have swiped some plastic.

My second plan is 7.7 RM10 for RM100 voucher in Lazada (not sure this year got or not?)
Nice! Probably that’s a few years back already. Not just one store, i went to all the stores they mentioned no extra warranty with Apple products.

This post has been edited by ultra_nyamuk: Jun 30 2022, 07:41 PM
ultra_nyamuk
post Jul 24 2022, 05:26 PM

1,833 posts

My 13 mini Batt health is 97% already after 7 months. In contrast my 2 year old iphone 11 pro was sold at 96% batt health. I’ve started using wireless charger in the car, so on and off charging during the day. Over night charging same as before. Should i stop wireless charging ? 😅
ultra_nyamuk
post Jul 25 2022, 12:43 AM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(ShardzOne @ Jul 25 2022, 12:32 AM)
Mine 9 months in already at 92%  laugh.gif
Pretty fast… what are your charging habits? My 11pro lasted more than 2 years with just -4% batt health.. i simply charged and used. Prob because of wireless charging wearing the battery more?
ultra_nyamuk
post Jul 26 2022, 01:34 AM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(ShardzOne @ Jul 25 2022, 09:01 PM)
Im quite a heavy user. Sometimes my battery usage exceed more than 100% in a day. I usually charge it to 100% from 20% or below. I noticed my batt percentage always dropped after using Waze and video conference app when the device temperature increase.

About the wireless charging, i had never use it. But for you, i think as long as you monitor the phone temperature to be not too hot, it is fine to use wireless charging.
Hmm i use waze + wireless charging alot.. i guess thats why..
ultra_nyamuk
post Jul 31 2022, 12:31 AM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Jul 30 2022, 04:15 PM)
Anyone went from pro to the mini line and regretted?
11 pro to 13 mini. Only regret is battery life. Else very happy with the size, exactly what i wanted.
ultra_nyamuk
post Jul 31 2022, 01:07 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Jul 31 2022, 08:07 AM)
At least 11 and 13 processor is a big difference. I wonder how it feels to go from 13 pro to 13 mini tongue.gif
Well its hardly noticeable.. just a little snappier, else really not much difference in performance. The Camera is a noticeable difference.
ultra_nyamuk
post Jul 31 2022, 11:47 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Jul 31 2022, 01:45 PM)
a little snappier means very fast from the 120hz rate?
Means apps load faster. Just slightly. 13 mini 60hz saja..
ultra_nyamuk
post Aug 2 2022, 04:16 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(mpenziwe @ Aug 2 2022, 12:54 PM)
Is there a battery limiter/charging protection feature on the current iOS? Quite concerned regarding overcharging, especially when the phone is unattended  ohmy.gif

Similar to this feature from Samsung (limit until 85%): https://shaadlife.com/enable-protect-battery-samsung/
This, but as you can see mine is already 96% health. Last few weeks it was 97% 😅

ultra_nyamuk
post Aug 2 2022, 04:39 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(mpenziwe @ Aug 2 2022, 04:24 PM)
Glad to know about this! At least can still slow down the battery wear level with the optimization enabled 🙏

Just curious, may I know how long have you been using the device?
About 7 months. Im using more wireless charging, wonder if that is the cause of the faster battery wear. My 2 year old ip11 pro batt health is 96% when i sold it.
ultra_nyamuk
post Aug 14 2022, 02:44 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Aug 14 2022, 02:34 PM)
im amazed just one week using the 13 and already got few minor hairline scratches on the back of frame though the phone always with casing
Which back frame? could be from the casing itself, some dust/dirt got stuck in between then rub rub..
ultra_nyamuk
post Aug 14 2022, 02:47 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Aug 14 2022, 02:46 PM)
I dont use casing anymore So far ok just oily hand. Every 2 days wash with dettol soap to kill germs
i have a kid, so my phone has been slammed many times..lol..good thing i have a case on.
ultra_nyamuk
post Oct 6 2022, 06:16 PM

1,833 posts

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Oct 6 2022, 05:24 PM)
Any idea what I should do to avoid unusual battery drain?  The phone just suddenly decides to become warm. I thought that it might be bad network, but turning on airplane mode on wifi does nothing. Yesterday it was not like this.

Im on ios 15.7. Downgrade from 16 because of the same problem.
Usually its some app or process still running. Can try Vol up, Vol Down, Hold power button until it restarts.

0.0335sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:33 AM