407 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

chiahau
post Sep 22 2021, 12:21 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 22 2021, 12:17 PM)
depends on yourself
for me i die die say no to max sweat.gif even last year pro max have better camera system, unless only option left by Apple
to me size is the BIGGEST concern, i prefer phone i still can one hand use, there are some people prefer big screen as well

if you can accept max size and no problem with it, just few hundred extra why not go for max?
I am coming from the 12PM actually, so sizing is not really an issue.

Just that since this year no difference in terms of camera, which I care about mostly, I guess can save the few hundred bucks and eat KFC instead? laugh.gif

Or the money could go to the extra storage to "record" more ProMotion videos, which I would welcome.

Thou I guess, it's just a matter of preferences.
TomYummy
post Sep 22 2021, 12:23 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 22 2021, 12:17 PM)
Both Pro and Pro Max has the 120hz right?

So you are saying you just want the bigger screen laugh.gif

Good reasoning thou. I can definitely appreciate the screen and battery life.
Both has it. But I think it’s going to look absolutely stunning on the bigger display. I had 12 Pro, sold it before the apple event.
chrischiang
post Sep 22 2021, 12:31 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 22 2021, 12:08 PM)
Since pro and pro max has no difference this year other than the screen size, what's the final bump that pushes you to get the Pro Max instead of the Pro?

Doing some final thinking, kinda want to get the Pro Max but at the same time, since not much difference besides screen size and battery life, might be inclined to go Pro only this year hmm.gif
for me the weight and size are the big NONO to max series..
i usually changed every 2 years.. but during xs/xs max i choose to get xs max.. i regret everyday after i got it.. having hard time to put in take out from pocket, when wearing sport pant(elastic band) kind.. the pant like going down 1 side is irritating... another reason would be one hand use...

changed to 11 pro the next year... and 13 pro this year.. cant wait

chiahau
post Sep 22 2021, 12:36 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(TomYummy @ Sep 22 2021, 12:23 PM)
Both has it. But I think it’s going to look absolutely stunning on the bigger display. I had 12 Pro, sold it before the apple event.
True. Pretty solid point.

Thanks for sharing.

I would definitely think it looks nicer on the bigger phone also laugh.gif

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 22 2021, 12:31 PM)
for me the weight and size are the big NONO to max series..
i usually changed every 2 years.. but during xs/xs max i choose to get xs max.. i regret everyday after i got it.. having hard time to put in take out from pocket, when wearing sport pant(elastic band) kind.. the pant like going down 1 side is irritating... another reason would be one hand use...

changed to 11 pro the next year...  and 13 pro this year.. cant wait
I was from iPhone X. Next upgrade was 12PM. Didn't feel much different but the battery life was definitely heaven and earth level kinda diff laugh.gif

Therefore, since then, smaller phones won't cut it haha.

But I do get where you're coming from, esp when it comes to wearing some tighter pants laugh.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 22 2021, 01:04 PM

Peace :D
3,930 posts

Will be eyeing to secure a unit on 30/9 on Machines/Switch/Directd (done ROI). any other online stores i missed?

Ps: registered on aople store at lazada also but they dont accept preorders zzzzzz
ftan
post Sep 22 2021, 01:12 PM

2,532 posts

I noticed the iPhone 13 pro max is heavier than the 12 pro max. I’m already finding my current phone is heavy to hold esp with one hand while I’m reading.

Thinking to opt for the regular iPhone 13 instead.
dikae
post Sep 22 2021, 01:16 PM

an apple a day
9,231 posts

Since pro and pro max has no difference this year other than the screen size, what's the final bump that pushes you to get the Pro Max instead of the Pro?

Doing some final thinking, kinda want to get the Pro Max but at the same time, since not much difference besides screen size and battery life, might be inclined to go Pro only this year hmm.gif
QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 22 2021, 01:12 PM)
I noticed the iPhone 13 pro max is heavier than the 12 pro max. I’m already finding my current phone is heavy to hold esp with one hand while I’m reading.

Have always opted for the ‘upsize’ since iPhone 6plus..never had interest in smaller phones mainly due to battery and more screen space...but this year 13 pro does looks good....big lenses on smaller phone body is sexy...still dilemma which to get..also thinking 128 or 256 for the 4K prores biggrin.gif
TomYummy
post Sep 22 2021, 01:17 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 22 2021, 01:12 PM)

240g, freaking heavy.
ftan
post Sep 22 2021, 01:36 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(TomYummy @ Sep 22 2021, 01:17 PM)
240g, freaking heavy.
Yup, I wish Apple would make pro max range lighter.

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 22 2021, 01:16 PM)
Have always opted for the ‘upsize’ since iPhone 6plus..never had interest in smaller phones mainly due to battery and more screen space...but this year 13 pro does looks good....big lenses on smaller phone body is sexy...still dilemma which to get..also thinking 128 or 256 for the 4K prores biggrin.gif
I also usually get the upsize version too. Hence, still deciding. I’d opt for Sierra blue 128. In your case, maybe the 256 is a better choice since you are already considering more storage space.
UnknownMy
post Sep 22 2021, 01:42 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 22 2021, 01:04 PM)
Will be eyeing to secure a unit on 30/9 on Machines/Switch/Directd (done ROI). any other online stores i missed?

Ps: registered on aople store at lazada also but they dont accept preorders zzzzzz
Harvey Norman, SenQ/SenHeng, TMT laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
chiahau
post Sep 22 2021, 02:18 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Gonna standby 12 am to spam purchase online laugh.gif

Seems pretty fun this year.

This post has been edited by chiahau: Sep 22 2021, 02:26 PM
vez
post Sep 22 2021, 02:29 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 22 2021, 02:18 PM)

i believe no more 12AM since last year Apple Online Store Malaysia accept pre-order

last year is 9PM, telcos, reseller like switch machine senheng all follow 9PM last year on 6 Nov 2020 open for pre-order

this year first wave is 17 Sep 8PM Singapore time

i think for us will be 1 Oct 8PM for Apple Online Store Malaysia, telcos and reseller that allow pre-order

need wait for announcement biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Sep 22 2021, 02:30 PM
chrischiang
post Sep 22 2021, 02:32 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 22 2021, 02:18 PM)

+1 for me... i just scare i couldnt secure 1 unit when the website down...
they do reserve some units for walk in customer on day1 right?

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 22 2021, 02:29 PM)
i believe no more 12AM since last year Apple Online Store Malaysia accept pre-order

last year is 9PM, telcos, reseller like switch machine senheng all follow 9PM last year on 6 Nov 2020 open for pre-order

i think for us will be 1 Oct 8PM for Apple Online Store Malaysia, telcos and reseller that allow pre-order

our reseller and celcom already put up ads.. can preorder 1/10 1201am
vez
post Sep 22 2021, 02:35 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 22 2021, 02:32 PM)
oh got it, thats better if earlier, then Apple Store should be 1201AM biggrin.gif less 20hours waiting

This post has been edited by vez: Sep 22 2021, 02:46 PM
chiahau
post Sep 22 2021, 02:38 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 22 2021, 02:29 PM)

I got mine from last year from Apple store.

So not really an issue lol.

SenHeng allowed PO earlier at outlet anyways. tongue.gif

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 22 2021, 02:32 PM)
Switch maybe website will be down.

I'm gonna do the most kiasu thing, ask them upfront to help reserve if possible laugh.gif

My friend did that last year and manage to get day 1.

No harm asking, right?
bernard90
post Sep 22 2021, 02:42 PM

230 posts

anyone has experience on trade in old iphone to purchase new iphone in Machine, switch and mac city? lets say i want to pre-order on 1 October, i cannot choose to make full payment option?
Gentleman_League
post Sep 22 2021, 02:53 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 22 2021, 02:04 PM)

You able to walk in Harvey Norman for Pre Order. I did that on my IphoneX, i walked in one day before IphoneX was launched. I made my full payment and the next day 10am i able to collect rclxm9.gif
chiahau
post Sep 22 2021, 03:16 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(bernard90 @ Sep 22 2021, 02:42 PM)
anyone has experience on trade in old iphone to purchase new iphone in Machine, switch and mac city? lets say i want to pre-order on 1 October, i cannot choose to make full payment option?
Sell at Carousell better value. Their value is super duper low.

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Sep 22 2021, 02:53 PM)
You able to walk in Harvey Norman for Pre Order. I did that on my IphoneX, i walked in one day before IphoneX was launched. I made my full payment and the next day 10am i able to collect  rclxm9.gif
Banned HN coz they refuse to give me a new receipt for my apple product when the original faded and I lost the photo.

Rather get from Switch, instantly email a copy so forever can use to claim for warranty laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 22 2021, 03:29 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 22 2021, 08:17 AM)

I watch YouTube reviews strictly for entertainment, they almost never influence my decision to purchase a product or otherwise, hahaha. A lot of them are just there to get their viewership up, they’ll put titles like “iPhone 13 has big problems”, “Don’t buy iPhone 13 till you see this” bla bla bla..

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 22 2021, 10:32 AM)
That battery is tempting. 2.5hours extra vs my 12 Pro Max.

The screen is worth mentioning since its an OLED @ 120Hz - visually should look more appealing vs iPad Pro. Defo good for content viewing etc.

I say only, but won’t be getting it this time round 🥲
Still got time to change your mind bro laugh.gif

Ya, thinking the same, especially if the 13 Pro’s battery life is good, but then again I’m so used to having a phone with big screen. My only hesitation with the 13 Pro Max is the weight. 240g is a lot!!

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 22 2021, 01:36 PM)
Yup, I wish Apple would make pro max range lighter.
I also usually get the upsize version too. Hence, still deciding. I’d opt for Sierra blue 128. In your case, maybe the 256 is a better choice since you are already considering more storage space.
Hey sis! Good to see you again! smile.gif

Ya, I wished the Pro Max would have been lighter. They could have swapped out the stainless steel frame for lighter aluminium ones. I get that it won’t look or feel as premium but I’d happily accept the lighter weight and less fingerprint marks on the stainless steel smile.gif

jackbanner
post Sep 22 2021, 03:37 PM

660 posts

Why do you choose to buy through Machines/Switch/Directd rather than direct through apple online store?

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 22 2021, 01:04 PM)

This post has been edited by jackbanner: Sep 22 2021, 03:38 PM

407 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:42 PM