1st October can preorder 13 PM as well? Or just the 13 and Mini?
[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.
Sep 21 2021, 01:56 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
Dumb question.
1st October can preorder 13 PM as well? Or just the 13 and Mini? |
Sep 21 2021, 03:37 PM
Sep 21 2021, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 21 2021, 04:05 PM) Hahaha, yeah, I buy an iPhone every year like clockwork. Planning to get the Pro Max as well this year and also targeting the new color You're the one thing constant in all the iPhone thread.How's the performance and battery life now? Still good? Hahaha... ok la, I contribute where I can I'd be worried if I don't see you getting a unit Gonna cop the 128 new color PM as well. Doubt I need 256. |
Sep 22 2021, 12:08 PM
Since pro and pro max has no difference this year other than the screen size, what's the final bump that pushes you to get the Pro Max instead of the Pro?
Doing some final thinking, kinda want to get the Pro Max but at the same time, since not much difference besides screen size and battery life, might be inclined to go Pro only this year |
Sep 22 2021, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(TomYummy @ Sep 22 2021, 12:16 PM) “what's the final bump that pushes you to get the Pro Max instead of the Pro?” Both Pro and Pro Max has the 120hz right?I want to enjoy the 120hz smoothness in full glory on the bigger display. 😎 So you are saying you just want the bigger screen Good reasoning thou. I can definitely appreciate the screen and battery life. |
Sep 22 2021, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Sep 22 2021, 12:17 PM) depends on yourself I am coming from the 12PM actually, so sizing is not really an issue.for me i die die say no to max to me size is the BIGGEST concern, i prefer phone i still can one hand use, there are some people prefer big screen as well if you can accept max size and no problem with it, just few hundred extra why not go for max? Just that since this year no difference in terms of camera, which I care about mostly, I guess can save the few hundred bucks and eat KFC instead? Or the money could go to the extra storage to "record" more ProMotion videos, which I would welcome. Thou I guess, it's just a matter of preferences. |
Sep 22 2021, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(TomYummy @ Sep 22 2021, 12:23 PM) Both has it. But I think it’s going to look absolutely stunning on the bigger display. I had 12 Pro, sold it before the apple event. True. Pretty solid point.Thanks for sharing. I would definitely think it looks nicer on the bigger phone also QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 22 2021, 12:31 PM) for me the weight and size are the big NONO to max series.. I was from iPhone X. Next upgrade was 12PM. Didn't feel much different but the battery life was definitely heaven and earth level kinda diff i usually changed every 2 years.. but during xs/xs max i choose to get xs max.. i regret everyday after i got it.. having hard time to put in take out from pocket, when wearing sport pant(elastic band) kind.. the pant like going down 1 side is irritating... another reason would be one hand use... changed to 11 pro the next year... and 13 pro this year.. cant wait Therefore, since then, smaller phones won't cut it haha. But I do get where you're coming from, esp when it comes to wearing some tighter pants |
Sep 22 2021, 02:18 PM
Gonna standby 12 am to spam purchase online
Seems pretty fun this year. This post has been edited by chiahau: Sep 22 2021, 02:26 PM |
Sep 22 2021, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Sep 22 2021, 02:29 PM) i believe no more 12AM since last year Apple Online Store Malaysia accept pre-order I got mine from last year from Apple store.last year is 9PM, telcos, reseller like switch machine senheng all follow 9PM last year on 6 Nov 2020 open for pre-order this year first wave is 17 Sep 8PM Singapore time i think for us will be 1 Oct 8PM for Apple Online Store Malaysia, telcos and reseller that allow pre-order need wait for announcement So not really an issue lol. SenHeng allowed PO earlier at outlet anyways. QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 22 2021, 02:32 PM) +1 for me... i just scare i couldnt secure 1 unit when the website down... Switch maybe website will be down.they do reserve some units for walk in customer on day1 right? our reseller and celcom already put up ads.. can preorder 1/10 1201am I'm gonna do the most kiasu thing, ask them upfront to help reserve if possible My friend did that last year and manage to get day 1. No harm asking, right? |
Sep 22 2021, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(bernard90 @ Sep 22 2021, 02:42 PM) anyone has experience on trade in old iphone to purchase new iphone in Machine, switch and mac city? lets say i want to pre-order on 1 October, i cannot choose to make full payment option? Sell at Carousell better value. Their value is super duper low.QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Sep 22 2021, 02:53 PM) You able to walk in Harvey Norman for Pre Order. I did that on my IphoneX, i walked in one day before IphoneX was launched. I made my full payment and the next day 10am i able to collect Banned HN coz they refuse to give me a new receipt for my apple product when the original faded and I lost the photo.Rather get from Switch, instantly email a copy so forever can use to claim for warranty |
Sep 22 2021, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 22 2021, 03:29 PM) I watch YouTube reviews strictly for entertainment, they almost never influence my decision to purchase a product or otherwise, hahaha. A lot of them are just there to get their viewership up, they’ll put titles like “iPhone 13 has big problems”, “Don’t buy iPhone 13 till you see this” bla bla bla.. Same here.Still got time to change your mind bro Ya, thinking the same, especially if the 13 Pro’s battery life is good, but then again I’m so used to having a phone with big screen. My only hesitation with the 13 Pro Max is the weight. 240g is a lot!! Hey sis! Good to see you again! Ya, I wished the Pro Max would have been lighter. They could have swapped out the stainless steel frame for lighter aluminium ones. I get that it won’t look or feel as premium but I’d happily accept the lighter weight and less fingerprint marks on the stainless steel Thus looking at 13P instead. Since we might be allowed to travel, might be taking more videos and etc. So yeah, extra storage helps a lot. This post has been edited by chiahau: Sep 22 2021, 03:46 PM |
Sep 22 2021, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(shevagol @ Sep 15 2021, 04:31 AM) Trade in price at Switch for 12 Pro Max 256gb is 3865 Can sell at Carousell for more I believe.13 Pro Max 256gb 5799 I can get a new phone with less than 2k so why not? Quite glad many people think the changes are not significant enough. So the queue is shorter this year I hope Saw someone sold 128gb for 4k So 256 is worth more, easily? Plus Machines will find fault with the device to get the value lower than the max offered. So nah, rather sell it myself. This post has been edited by chiahau: Sep 22 2021, 03:57 PM |
Sep 22 2021, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 22 2021, 05:38 PM) tenkiu https://www.apple.com/my/?cid=oas-japac-dom...s-apple.com.my/if i fail to preorder online, yes i will walk in to online store heheeheh i mahu preorder. Apple online store no preorder Err, front page already write pre-order on the 1st, no? |
Sep 23 2021, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(TomYummy @ Sep 22 2021, 07:32 PM) I upgrade every year by selling it before the apple event and topping up a little bit. Definitely.Completely unnecessary? Yes. Does it worth for me to have the latest ipong? Yes. Just keep it in good condition, papers, boxes, invoices, and I never had problem selling it off within 1-2 days. 😎 For me it's worth doing if you are that free to sell away and get a replacement shortly. QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 22 2021, 08:19 PM) If you don't need this instalment, this website is the best. Conlan7firm Won't hangkei, and if you manage to key in the order asap, confirmed to get on launch day! QUOTE(KcX35 @ Sep 22 2021, 09:01 PM) If lucky, on the day itself QUOTE(attw @ Sep 22 2021, 10:14 PM) Tried both the 11 Pro Max and 12 Pro Max, sold the former and passed the latter to my wife before I bought a 12 for myself and I so enjoyed the lighter weight 12 and am now using an 11. Problem is I carry two phones around these days hence started to really appreciate the lighter phones, heh heh… True. You are tempting me back to the PM range!Well I think things look up for local travel, but overseas travel won’t be so soon But for taking videos and photos, the larger screen would be better, no? Bigger viewfinder! Dunno la bro, as someone who buys (and sells) many phones over the years, I find it harder and harder to fork out RM3k or more for a used phone these days so to sell off a used phone at RM4k especially during the times of Covid is a difficult ask. Last year I sold my 256GB 11 Pro Max at RM4k with about a month of warranty left before the 12 Pro Max launched and considered myself a bit lucky to be able to get a buyer back then - doubt I would be able to get that kind of price had the warranty expired. The warranty of the12 Pro Max my wife is using now will expire on November 14th, so I still have a bit of time to decide if I wanna sell off the phone (if Switch is still offering 3755 for a trade-in next month I will be very tempted). |
Sep 23 2021, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Sep 23 2021, 09:43 AM) So it means that if preorder on early morning (lets say before 12.30am) on 1 Oct, we may get the phone on 8 Oct if we are lucky right? The delivery date is shown b4 you check out.May I know if delivery service (I know is DHL/UPS from early post) got delivery on weekend or not? Or only working day? Apple new products, usually via DHL only. So far, I ordered last year at 12,01. Got it on the launch morning after spamming the tracking non stop If you are fast enough, for sure can get on launch day. If you take too long, delivery slots all taken and gone d so you gotta wait. UnknownMy liked this post
Sep 23 2021, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 23 2021, 01:45 PM) 13P likely QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 23 2021, 01:49 PM) is this the case for KV only? As long as you’re the fast, you’ll be allocated the launch day quota. Even in Penang or other states.anyone here from penang have experience pre order from official website? Apple using DHL. Die die will try to deliver to you by that day. That’s why they only got limited slots for the first day pre order fulfillment. Once full d, wait lor. QUOTE(Slyp @ Sep 23 2021, 02:16 PM) If i don't pre-order thru website, i still can walk-in for purchase at Machines/Switch on the launch day right? Very unlikely got stocks + it’s still Phase 2 in selangor. Don’t take the risk lolQUOTE(Slyp @ Sep 23 2021, 03:27 PM) Don’t need installment? Apple for sure.Need installment? Switch first, the rest later coz need to PwP to use installment. Switch no frills. |
Sep 23 2021, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(3DME @ Sep 23 2021, 03:41 PM) Can. Janji enough cash.QUOTE(neekun @ Sep 23 2021, 04:01 PM) Last year launching at what time exactly apple store online starts accepting pre order ? So far we know it’s 1 October but don’t know if it’s 1201 am or later time. Likely 12.01 amQUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 23 2021, 04:25 PM) wow this is good news.. then i'll move from camping switch website to apple my website.. since switch website will probably crash.. Nah, apple efficiency never disappoint. At least in my experience.always hesitate to order from apple cause i tot usually on the launch date itself then they ship it from sg, kv area would have it on first day, and others mayb next day.. |
Sep 23 2021, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Sep 23 2021, 06:11 PM) I see, gonna try my luck on that day DHL usually will call you and if you don't pick up, they'll not drop it at the guardhouse unless you told them to.And DHL will not simply ask guard to sign off the parcel right? Coz I never have item delivery by DHL before... Thank for the info, btw I from Penang too, now is deciding on whether to 1) preorder & delivery, 2) preorder & pickup or 3) trade in to buy. But maybe will try my luck to preorder & delivery, hope can get at the launch day. QUOTE(jackbanner @ Sep 23 2021, 11:07 PM) Think so. But only selected CC online. Store got more options. UnknownMy and jackbanner liked this post
Sep 23 2021, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 23 2021, 11:31 PM) I recalled Switch last time didn't have such T&C thou.My friend got it last year, okay jer 12 months 0% Guess they might have change it. https://shop.switch.com.my/credit-card-instalment I tried their online store and randomly add a MacBook in and clicked instalment without PWP. It goes all the way to the payment page. Prolly it works just fine. This post has been edited by chiahau: Sep 23 2021, 11:44 PM |
Sep 24 2021, 03:45 AM
QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 23 2021, 11:57 PM) depends.. on the launch month period usually they want u to add in protection plan or bundle with some case and screen protector.. Well, no issue if want to bundle with screen protector.after 2 months then no need.. this was during xs max launch.. not sure now still same or not Small problem really. Casing also I no problem. As long as not the ridiculous protection daylight robbery plan. |
| Change to: | 0.0289sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:32 AM |