6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

chrischiang
post Sep 15 2021, 12:03 PM

1,081 posts

i dont see the livestream ytd.. did they mentioned anything bout always on display? since pro series having promotion?
chrischiang
post Sep 15 2021, 07:05 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(Zanei Gundan @ Sep 15 2021, 06:48 PM)
12 is bad battery. full stop. end of argument.

and fair what to narrow down to what feature ill be appreciating. because thats where the extra money goes to.
regular 13 got all those except for gpu which is for mobile gayming, which i dont

and camera...its only telephoto, which again i rarely shoots with
just buy wtv u think suits u the best. everyone use their devices differently
chrischiang
post Sep 17 2021, 04:43 PM

1,081 posts

any info on apple leather case 13 pro got what colour?
have black this round?
chrischiang
post Sep 17 2021, 07:10 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 17 2021, 04:55 PM)
so early buy the accessories...u no sked later cant fit??
i mean where did the manufacturer get the spec..
i thought someone here says Apple no more leather case.
or i see wrongly?
QUOTE(vez @ Sep 17 2021, 05:14 PM)
the 13 pro camera bump really much bigger sweat.gif

the 13 pro max case, can see bit bigger bump compare to 12 pro max

apple leather case still have, but now the Apple Store is down to get ready for later 8PM pre-order

if now no buy, 3 weeks later get new phone, naked laugh.gif
those buying oversea have to wait week+ before arriving...
still have.. i search around and watch youtube.. mostly showing the 11pro green colour and the new dark cherry.. no sight for black yet...
hope they dont remove black..so dont need to think bout which case to get... been using black leather case since 6 era..
chrischiang
post Sep 17 2021, 08:25 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(meltan @ Sep 17 2021, 07:29 PM)
I saw the black case in the Apple Store app before it went down.
saw it! my cousin just help me purchase 1 over sg store and ship it over to me...
having hard time to find 1 in switch/senq basically everywhere on first day during x/11 pro

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 17 2021, 07:50 PM)
cannot imagine those wanna backup their phone if more than 100gb via iTunes
lightning connector speed is USB 2.0 ranting.gif
yea i just done backup mine..140gb++ around 1 hour plus.. just leave it there
chrischiang
post Sep 20 2021, 07:36 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Sep 20 2021, 05:18 PM)
Mean chances are high if I pre order it right, they will just extend the two year contract?
no.. i just walk into maxis centre ytd... you will need to pay the penalty...
it's make sense though..else is going be like 1 year contract and they will lose out profit..

the earliest recontract without penalty is 1 month.
my contract end 12 nov.. i can recontract earliest 12 oct.. i not even allow to preorder..
not sure there will be any special handle case for me since im gg to recontract again and the date are quite near.. no shop manager on sunday not able to ask for this..

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 20 2021, 07:22 PM)
Guys, i just realized that there is a diff between "made for magsafe" and "magsafe compatible" accessories. I saw that mous casing only say magsafe compatible, and at belikin website, it says that magsafe compatible can only charge at 7.5w instead of 15w. Just want to confirm this is the case for iphone 12 series or not..
for case there is not issue.. those casing just additional magnet coil to make the connection stronger....
for charger yes... you need those magsafe compatible( so far right now only apple original magsafe and some belkin) all others are qi wireless charging 7.5w/10w

This post has been edited by chrischiang: Sep 20 2021, 07:40 PM
chrischiang
post Sep 20 2021, 07:59 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 20 2021, 07:48 PM)
Lucky you they still willing to waive off even 30 days...last year they won’t even waive the 14 remaining days I had...they insisted to pay the penalty sweat.gif the manager told me as long as you’re going for the latest iPhone then nothing is negotiable...other phones they can still look into it..could be my luck though..
eh i think just that shop dont wan to do for u.. u should walk in to another maxis centre.. before i walk into i called maxis the cs confirm that 1 month early recontract is in their tnc.. not special case... i purposely walk in to ask for 1month+ kind...

anyway if they dont allow, i going to buy the phone and cancel the plan after contract ends... since now wfh... my data left 58gb which going to expire in 3 days... just switch to some prepaid plan
chrischiang
post Sep 20 2021, 09:24 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 20 2021, 08:25 PM)
i see, u sendiri got try before? cos i see if the casing not made for magsafe, can only get qi 7.5w speed... that i very worry, cos no ppl talk much about the wireless charging speed for 3rd party casing.

https://www.macworld.com/article/334301/buy...or-magsafe.html

cos from this article, it said that made for magsafe is not same as magsafe compatible.. very confused now..
yea sure.. i can charge through with some clear case that dont even have the magnet ring before my leather case arrived... and from the article they mentioned same like what i told previous..
only the chargers matters...
chrischiang
post Sep 20 2021, 10:24 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 20 2021, 10:00 PM)
i see.. but if without magnet ring, it will be 7.5w charging speed only right? if it is magsafe 15w charging, the indication will be diff ka?
i think 15w bah.. i dont see the diff after i change to leather case... the charger matters.. that's it...

QUOTE(frostier @ Sep 20 2021, 10:16 PM)
any MFi USB-C to Lightning cable recommendation?
using ugreen 1.5m.. 2 years still working fine...
chrischiang
post Sep 21 2021, 12:35 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Sep 21 2021, 12:07 PM)
TBH i was quite disappointed that's no touch ID on the iPhone 13, which currently im still using 8Plus its quite convenient i would say.

But the 120Hz Pro Motion was impressive, the lack of sensitivity on my 8plus is quite annoying sometime  mega_shok.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 21 2021, 12:26 PM)
Apple thinks Face ID is more secure than Touch ID and they also want you to buy their Apple Watch to unlock your phone. tongue.gif
Joke aside, I have AW and it is quite nice to use to unlock my phone when I'm wearing face mask. biggrin.gif
same for me.. i was hoping that iphone 13 will have both...
AW make a big different after watchOS 7.4.. before that using face ID device is suffering..
but including touch ID will be better... AW cannot use for payment... you will still need to go thru "face not recognized--> enter pin"

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Sep 21 2021, 12:34 PM)
Actually, looking at the battery capacity I kinda confuse on how 13 Pro that has more feature than regular 13, but has lower battery capacity (3125 vs 3240), still  can last longer than regular 13 in term of playback or standby time (which as claimed in spec sheet)...these kinda sus to me sweat.gif
oh should be mainly because of the ProMotion display..
13 will always at 60Hz..while the pro series when u browsing web or read stationary it will reduce to 10Hz, watching movie 30Hz.. which is why the pro series can last longer

This post has been edited by chrischiang: Sep 21 2021, 12:37 PM
chrischiang
post Sep 21 2021, 12:55 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 21 2021, 12:42 PM)
Knowing Apple, they will not have both though... Yeah, agree on the payment part. sad.gif If only AW can be used for payments, hopefully Apple takes this into consideration for future enhancement.
i guess this is not coming.. i feel AW watch unlock is not that secured that they will make it support for payment..

QUOTE(frostier @ Sep 21 2021, 12:45 PM)
comparing with 12 Pro Max.. not regular 13
i read the question again.. i dont see any 12 Pro Max...
but yea same logic can be use on 12 pro max..cause 12 pro max aso having full time 60Hz display
chrischiang
post Sep 21 2021, 09:43 PM

1,081 posts

from all those review.. the battery really seem promising comparing 12pro and 13pro...
chrischiang
post Sep 22 2021, 10:32 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(nocko @ Sep 22 2021, 09:58 AM)
surprisingly i'm not as hyped after watching the reviews lol

The only thing that interests me were the smaller notch and 120 refresh rate...  guess I might wait a bit after launch to see if it's worth upgrading or not
i was interested with the smaller notch too... was hoping apple would have put additional info there.. mayb battery % or anything else... but that's not the case from few youtube...
so the smaller notch dont make any diff with the existing one...
chrischiang
post Sep 22 2021, 12:31 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 22 2021, 12:08 PM)
Since pro and pro max has no difference this year other than the screen size, what's the final bump that pushes you to get the Pro Max instead of the Pro?

Doing some final thinking, kinda want to get the Pro Max but at the same time, since not much difference besides screen size and battery life, might be inclined to go Pro only this year hmm.gif
for me the weight and size are the big NONO to max series..
i usually changed every 2 years.. but during xs/xs max i choose to get xs max.. i regret everyday after i got it.. having hard time to put in take out from pocket, when wearing sport pant(elastic band) kind.. the pant like going down 1 side is irritating... another reason would be one hand use...

changed to 11 pro the next year... and 13 pro this year.. cant wait

chrischiang
post Sep 22 2021, 02:32 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 22 2021, 02:18 PM)
Gonna standby 12 am to spam purchase online laugh.gif

Seems pretty fun this year.
+1 for me... i just scare i couldnt secure 1 unit when the website down...
they do reserve some units for walk in customer on day1 right?

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 22 2021, 02:29 PM)
i believe no more 12AM since last year Apple Online Store Malaysia accept pre-order

last year is 9PM, telcos, reseller like switch machine senheng all follow 9PM last year on 6 Nov 2020 open for pre-order

this year first wave is 17 Sep 8PM Singapore time

i think for us will be 1 Oct 8PM for Apple Online Store Malaysia, telcos and reseller that allow pre-order

need wait for announcement biggrin.gif
our reseller and celcom already put up ads.. can preorder 1/10 1201am
chrischiang
post Sep 23 2021, 01:49 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 23 2021, 01:21 PM)
The delivery date is shown b4 you check out.

Apple new products, usually via DHL only.

So far, I ordered last year at 12,01. Got it on the launch morning after spamming the tracking non stop laugh.gif

If you are fast enough, for sure can get on launch day.

If you take too long, delivery slots all taken and gone d so you gotta wait.
is this the case for KV only?
anyone here from penang have experience pre order from official website?
chrischiang
post Sep 23 2021, 04:25 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 23 2021, 03:15 PM)
can, i am from Penang
last year Apple Online Store pre-order open 9pm on 6 Nov, this year should be 12:01am on 1 Oct (since telcos and other reseller is 12:01am)
I place my order around 9:05pm last year, I get my 12 pro delivered on 13 Nov (launch date)
QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 23 2021, 03:34 PM)
13P likely laugh.gif
As long as you’re the fast, you’ll be allocated the launch day quota. Even in Penang or other states.

Apple using DHL. Die die will try to deliver to you by that day.

That’s why they only got limited slots for the first day pre order fulfillment. Once full d, wait lor.
wow this is good news.. then i'll move from camping switch website to apple my website.. since switch website will probably crash..

always hesitate to order from apple cause i tot usually on the launch date itself then they ship it from sg, kv area would have it on first day, and others mayb next day..

chrischiang
post Sep 23 2021, 11:57 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 23 2021, 11:32 PM)
I recalled Switch last time didn't have such T&C thou.

My friend got it last year, okay jer 12 months 0%

Guess they might have change it.

https://shop.switch.com.my/credit-card-instalment

I tried their online store and randomly add a MacBook in and clicked instalment without PWP.

It goes all the way to the payment page. Prolly it works just fine.
depends.. on the launch month period usually they want u to add in protection plan or bundle with some case and screen protector..
after 2 months then no need.. this was during xs max launch..

not sure now still same or not
chrischiang
post Sep 24 2021, 10:38 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 24 2021, 03:45 AM)
Well, no issue if want to bundle with screen protector.

Small problem really. Casing also I no problem.

As long as not the ridiculous protection daylight robbery plan.
but i feel case + screen protector aso daylight robbery.. not much choice for screen protector.. either 89 or 109...forget which brand..
case also not much choice starting from 109... and usually on day 1... they dont have those apple ori case.. which i been using since iphone6...

end up i opt out for installment.

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 24 2021, 07:43 AM)
launch period, many others want to buy laugh.gif
but this time unsure, not always like this, base on experience collected from others, most peoples here noticed the reseller usually asking customer to purchase additional stuffs if go for instalment
if purchase case/tg still okay, if need to purchase the protection plan is quite pricey...

for maxis MEP also, if dont want in troubles, better go Maxis Centre, MEP is Maxis Exclusive Partner, the boss is someone else that they can add additional TnC when you buy phone from them...
they know if a phone sell like hot cake, they will ask customer purchase extra stuffs during launch period

but if you know maxis MEP people working inside, they can help you reserve phone if close enough laugh.gif got lubang inside haha
i second that! just walk into maxis centre.. when purchasing my wife 11 pro, we went to MEP nearby our house..give all our details and the personal there assure us we will get our unit on day 1...
during launch date..went to the shop.. no record found... quickly run off to maxis centre.. luckily they have ready stock.. because wife dwn the popular midnight green...

This post has been edited by chrischiang: Sep 24 2021, 10:39 AM
chrischiang
post Sep 24 2021, 01:45 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 24 2021, 01:40 PM)
Do you have to pay upfront?
Because I just called DIGI, they told me that in order to get the iPhone 13, if you don’t have a credit card, then you’ll have to pay upfront 12 months. If ada, then just deduct pulak. I’m like…aiyooo why la like that? Sigh….if have to pay upfront 12 months, might as well i just pay for the whole thing at  store.
this is normal.. they scare u take the phone and run..
all telco will need u to have credit card to sign the package with phone

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1765sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:43 PM