99 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?

babymiki
post Feb 16 2008, 11:56 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

look at ur two?

i have heard that leaving ur dog's whiskers wet all the time can affect the growth of the fur around the mouth area..dunno how true is this
madmoz
post Feb 16 2008, 11:59 PM

4,250 posts

well, their beards are yellow but i dun think the beard grows any slower...

This post has been edited by madmoz: Feb 16 2008, 11:59 PM
zeist
post Feb 16 2008, 11:59 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Feb 16 2008, 11:45 PM)
why water feeder crappy?? it's better to drink thru the feeder..if use plate their whiskers will always get wet one wor
Maybe because the water feeder bearing isn't that good, I don't know. 1 1/2 day, the amount of water drinken only 50ml. shakehead.gif
babymiki
post Feb 17 2008, 12:01 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

try apply honey at the tip of the feeder...might attract them to drink from the feeder =)
zeist
post Feb 17 2008, 12:11 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Feb 17 2008, 12:01 AM)
try apply honey at the tip of the feeder...might attract them to drink from the feeder =)
Later ants come and invade her territory. tongue.gif

So you use only water feeder? How much amount of water your puppies drink daily?
babymiki
post Feb 17 2008, 12:13 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

i dont measure..if i bring them out for walks they will drink more lo...else will drink less..i just leave the cage door open at all times..they will auto go in to drink...
madmoz
post Feb 17 2008, 12:16 AM

4,250 posts

If i don't bring them jalan jalan, about 325ml (or one small coke bottle) per day. I've got two mature MSs.
babymiki
post Feb 17 2008, 12:19 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

Oooo i have 3 bottles places inside the house for them to drink at any times..so I don't know how much they drink a day..sometimes I see their pee color quite yellowish -.-
zeist
post Feb 17 2008, 12:28 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Hehe, auto go in, lulz! laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

I think something is wrong with my water feeder, or maybe because I bought the chapalang type. sweat.gif

Newbie first time buy things sure kena tipu or buy wrongly. sad.gif

Added on February 17, 2008, 12:30 am
QUOTE(babymiki @ Feb 17 2008, 12:19 AM)
Oooo i have 3 bottles places inside the house for them to drink at any times..so I don't know how much they drink a day..sometimes I see their pee color quite yellowish -.-
3 bottles? blink.gif

You put all 3 in the cage ar? Or at different spots?

This post has been edited by zeist: Feb 17 2008, 12:30 AM
TSPennywise
post Feb 17 2008, 01:48 AM

5,796 posts

I dont like my furkids to drink from those water feeders because they have to lick about 10 - 100 times to get the right amount of water, especially if they're really thirsty from a walk, the tongue some more have to flap about 100 times to get the right amount cause its only a few drops each flap... Kasihan so much work.

Today, I noticed that the only pork dog kibbles are Back To Basic. Anyone know other dog kibbles made of pork?
zeist
post Feb 17 2008, 12:29 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Feb 17 2008, 01:48 AM)
I dont like my furkids to drink from those water feeders because they have to lick about 10 - 100 times to get the right amount of water, especially if they're really thirsty from a walk, the tongue some more have to flap about 100 times to get the right amount cause its only a few drops each flap... Kasihan so much work.
Yea man, pity them. sad.gif

This water feeder is a "fission mailed".
White Palace
post Feb 17 2008, 12:39 PM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

If we were to read those articles written by non-commercial food supporters, perhaps we will totally change our perception towards what we see @ the ingredient list. We might be told this and that from certain brand sponsored sites, but lots of stories behind that we wouldnt know.

Have a good read of this, to expand our knowledge. http://www.amazon.com/gp/reader/0939165465...%3D#reader-link
iluv2zzz
post Feb 17 2008, 03:29 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Feb 17 2008, 01:48 AM)

Today, I noticed that the only pork dog kibbles are Back To Basic. Anyone know other dog kibbles made of pork?
On normal days, I let mine drinks from the water bottles, but if I bring them for a walk, when they reach home, I will give them a bowl to drink and clean them afterwards. That's the only time they will drink lots water. If on normal day I give them bowls, they will also lick once or twice at one time only rclxub.gif
TSPennywise
post Feb 17 2008, 06:20 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Feb 17 2008, 03:29 PM)
On normal days, I let mine drinks from the water bottles, but if I bring them for a walk, when they reach home, I will give them a bowl to drink and clean them afterwards. That's the only time they will drink lots water. If on normal day I give them bowls, they will also lick once or twice at one time only  rclxub.gif
Hihi,
Cool cool... Whenever I bring Casper and Moonie out for walks for long distance (e.g.: a reservoir hill near my house), even if I bring the bowl and water with me, they wont drink it wan. They will only drink when reach home. Weird attitude. But I think drinking from water bottle like too minimal and too much work.

It's like eating chicken breast meat and chicken wing. Both require the same amount of work and peeling but chicken breast meat has more to eat. Bowl and water feeder? Same theory.
andyfriends
post Feb 17 2008, 09:31 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Feb 16 2008, 11:59 PM)
Maybe because the water feeder bearing isn't that good, I don't know. 1 1/2 day, the amount of water drinken only 50ml.  shakehead.gif
my zhu zhu (maltese) finishes almost 200ml/day.

Interestingly he only starts crazy drinking water in the evening and not noon.
Keng
post Feb 25 2008, 06:43 PM

142 posts

anyone gives pro plan to their dogs? just went to get 17kg for my furkids & I was shocked to see the price increased by 15%. seems like blackwood & orijen are among the popular brands. where can i get them?
crazymouse_yyh
post Feb 25 2008, 07:13 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

All imported dog foods have increased 10% to 20% starting this month.
TSPennywise
post Feb 25 2008, 11:01 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 25 2008, 07:13 PM)
All imported dog foods have increased 10% to 20% starting this month.
Ooo... everything increase... I'm dead meat!! Toll, petrol, now dog food... Things are getting expensive! Next month going to buy Blackwood to feed Casper and Moonie.
hmchan911
post Mar 1 2008, 11:34 AM

184 posts

when i 1st get my puppy, he don't want to eat the eukana. so i mix with telur rebus. then he eat all
bohrlin
post Mar 1 2008, 04:27 PM

114 posts

does all pug get skin problem often. Mine sometime got some skin problem. How to solve this problem?

99 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:14 PM