5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?

babymiki
post Sep 13 2007, 10:06 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

will too much protein harm a dog ah?
babymiki
post Sep 13 2007, 11:13 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

Gosh how often? Very seldom i give her fruits.
babymiki
post Dec 18 2007, 08:37 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

QUOTE(waichee86 @ Dec 18 2007, 12:42 PM)
if u sked mikey got overweight, juz feed him 20-25gram a meal..
my daisy is eating da same portion of origen
daisy looked a bit thin wo...u scared she will grow into big size?
babymiki
post Dec 18 2007, 08:52 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

@.@ i tot of this b4 too...but they play like mad inside da house d.
babymiki
post Dec 18 2007, 10:20 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

zeist, yes both orijen but one puppy one adult.

pennywise, after they eat, did they induldge in playing?
babymiki
post Dec 19 2007, 12:20 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Dec 19 2007, 12:24 AM)
My sister told me that they actually vomitted in the cage. Sometimes, in the evening, Casper also got vomit in the cage before... Too bored wont cause vomit, is it? I stopped bringing them out for these few weeks. WAiting for Moonie to get her last vaccination this Sat before taking them out for their daily walks... That should not be the cause, right?
i've heard that after meals, dun let ur dogs consume big amt of water. not sure what's the cause tho.

zeist, tried euka, blackwood, eaglepack hollistic before..but my silky not ngam eaglepack, she shed soooooooo much sweat.gif
babymiki
post Dec 19 2007, 07:45 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

QUOTE(junnie87 @ Dec 19 2007, 03:29 PM)
if the vomitting still persist, it's advisable that you bring them to vet for a checkup cause vomitting will cause dehydration to the body... at least you are able to obtain some advise from the vet on this issue better than guessing what is wrong with casper. hmm.gif

Added on December 19, 2007, 3:33 pmsometimes if they play really actively after their meal, might cause them to vomit as well..
or if your feeding time is not consistent, they may vomit too...
germaine used to have this kinda situation too but when i brought her to the vet he couldnt check whats wrong with her...
babymiki
post Dec 20 2007, 02:54 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

not water bowl, it's those bottle type where u attached on playpen or cage one..

Added on December 20, 2007, 2:54 amnot water bowl, it's those bottle type where u attached on playpen or cage one..

This post has been edited by babymiki: Dec 20 2007, 02:54 AM
babymiki
post Dec 20 2007, 08:10 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Dec 20 2007, 03:11 AM)
Yups, water bowl. As you put the water bowl at shoulder level, your dog doesn't need to bend down. It lessens the gulping so less air goes into their tummies. My boxer and lab both eat on stands, their bowls are on stands that are at their shoulder level and their water bowl is on a step, so it is raised up. Normally bloat is quite common in big dogs.... but for your dogs, you could try this and see if the vomiting stops or continue....

A water bottle controls such over drinking of water.... but not every dog likes a bottle hahahah....
blink.gif water bowl at shoulder level? it wont wet the beard or something? my schnauzer likes to drink frm bowl while silky likes it from bottle rclxub.gif
babymiki
post Feb 13 2008, 03:25 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

2.5kg still available in ipoh tongue.gif
babymiki
post Feb 16 2008, 10:56 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

I used to feed EaglePack Hollistic before, it doesn't suit my Silky. She shed alot of fur. I fed the fish flavor.
babymiki
post Feb 16 2008, 11:08 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

do u train her on her meals?

if she doesn't eat, keep it when she walks away etc etc?
babymiki
post Feb 16 2008, 11:11 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

i think this is the premium type.

what flavor to feed ur dog depends on ur dog herself...one brand suits a person's dog doesn't mean it will suit ur dog
babymiki
post Feb 16 2008, 11:12 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Feb 16 2008, 11:11 PM)
How long did you feed your Silky with Eaglepack until you notice ar?  rolleyes.gif
i bought the 2.5KG pack I think (don't really remember the exact weight)...after I fed about 1/4 pack, I noticed my bed was full of her fur..abnormal...then I changed to another brand
babymiki
post Feb 16 2008, 11:16 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Feb 16 2008, 11:13 PM)
Alamak, meals also need training ar? How ar? She got eat, but if I feed her 3 meals like today, she won't eat much because she's not hungry. Unless I give her abit from my hands, she will eat.

I think 2 meals for her should be alright.  rolleyes.gif
when u put down the food on the floor, she doesnt eat or walk away then u take it away. this is how I trained my dogs. She starved for 3 days before starting to 'behave' herself...

babymiki
post Feb 16 2008, 11:19 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

dunno ba maybe my dog doesn't suit eagle pack..but the one i'm feeding is hollistic pack...urs is premium one...so won't have the same thing happen ba...ur dogs name is doris??
babymiki
post Feb 16 2008, 11:45 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

why water feeder crappy?? it's better to drink thru the feeder..if use plate their whiskers will always get wet one wor
babymiki
post Feb 16 2008, 11:56 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

look at ur two?

i have heard that leaving ur dog's whiskers wet all the time can affect the growth of the fur around the mouth area..dunno how true is this
babymiki
post Feb 17 2008, 12:01 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

try apply honey at the tip of the feeder...might attract them to drink from the feeder =)
babymiki
post Feb 17 2008, 12:13 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

i dont measure..if i bring them out for walks they will drink more lo...else will drink less..i just leave the cage door open at all times..they will auto go in to drink...

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0794sec    0.58    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:42 PM