Toyota Vios 2007, Open booking + launch on Oct 2007

xenothrix
post Aug 24 2009, 10:37 AM

RB26DETT
1,394 posts

QUOTE(DannGun @ Aug 24 2009, 09:38 AM)
Has anyone pumped RON95 to their dugong? I've pumped mine..
any difference felt?
enson1985
post Aug 24 2009, 10:44 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Aug 24 2009, 06:05 AM)
anyone did sound proofing for their VIOS ??
Yes... anyone pls comment. I did insulfex on wheel arches but still the same noise. Haih!!!
phat_newbie
post Aug 30 2009, 01:02 AM

265 posts

Hi ppl, anyone faced any weird smell emitting from the air con?? My half year old vios '08 emitting weird musty smell from the air con. This happened on the first occassion last weekend when I did not drive my car for 1 whole day and that whole day was raining. Then when I drove it out at night out for supper, that smell started to emit from the air con when switched on. This was last weekend. Complained this to toyota and they scheduled for a full check-up next week. Then after a few days of driving, the smell went away for some strange reasons.

Then today, again I did not drive my vios for 1 whole day and it was raining the whole day again. Now guess what, drove out for dinner just now, and the smell came back. Very strange phenomenon. Anyone experienced this before??
f.e.a.r
post Aug 30 2009, 01:05 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(enson1985 @ Aug 24 2009, 10:44 AM)
Yes... anyone pls comment. I did insulfex on wheel arches but still the same noise. Haih!!!
i m planning to do sound prouf for my vios engine bay. Found that 03 vios engine bay sound is not so loud lilke latest vios.
StarNet
post Aug 30 2009, 01:31 PM

retired overclocker(tm)
3,140 posts

guys... may i knw wut's the interest rate giving now ??? who got the lowest ??

cos might getting 1.5E smile.gif
vios2002
post Aug 30 2009, 02:40 PM

167 posts

To all vios 2007
tonite 30/08/2009 there will be a TT in Genting, if free come and join..
there will be alot vios 08 member

Venue: petronas batu caves/Bhp after RM5 toll
Time: 830pm(petronas batu caves) and 9pm(bhp after tol)

Objective: have fun and test car

see you all there

This post has been edited by vios2002: Aug 30 2009, 04:59 PM
shift2
post Aug 30 2009, 04:43 PM

412 posts

so syok ..how i wish i stay at mainland sad.gif

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Aug 30 2009, 02:40 PM)
To all vios 2007
tonite there will be a TT in Genting, if free come and join..
there will be alot vios 08 member

see you all there
zookri
post Aug 31 2009, 07:46 AM

hello phat... check ur battery, got the same experience b4 my battery suddenly "kong".. cannot start my car... my car almost 2 years
phat_newbie
post Sep 1 2009, 09:08 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(zookri @ Aug 31 2009, 07:46 AM)
hello phat... check ur battery, got the same experience b4 my battery suddenly "kong".. cannot start my car... my car almost 2 years
Can't be battery gua, the car is about 6 months old only. Anyway, bringing it in to Toyota for a full checkup tomorrow. Hopefully they can find the problem and fix it. It's super annoying, the smell sometimes comes, and sometimes it's just normal.
xenothrix
post Sep 4 2009, 10:54 AM

RB26DETT
1,394 posts

QUOTE(phat_newbie @ Aug 30 2009, 01:02 AM)
Hi ppl, anyone faced any weird smell emitting from the air con?? My half year old vios '08 emitting weird musty smell from the air con. This happened on the first occassion last weekend when I did not drive my car for 1 whole day and that whole day was raining. Then when I drove it out at night out for supper, that smell started to emit from the air con when switched on. This was last weekend. Complained this to toyota and they scheduled for a full check-up next week. Then after a few days of driving, the smell went away for some strange reasons.

Then today, again I did not drive my vios for 1 whole day and it was raining the whole day again. Now guess what, drove out for dinner just now, and the smell came back. Very strange phenomenon. Anyone experienced this before??
i had this problem after i sent my car for tinting. bad workmanship caused the soup solvent like chemical slips behind the dashboard. however, i usually will let the windows open when just turn on aircon. received some forward mail saying the 1st bunch of air when u turn on ur aircon is kinda poisonous. but the smell that i m experiencing nvr go away. though nvr try asking toyota to check. only thing i can guess for ur issue is the filter box behind the glove box. it can only happen if condensation happens inside the box.

on a 2nd note, i m quite pissed with the suspension/tyre noise after about a year driving this vios. it feels like my previous 20 year-old corolla. i wonder if this only happens to J or owners of E,G,S also experiencing the same issue.

another 2 problem i m having:
1. feels the front wheel vibrate when braking from about 80~100km/h. not brake as in sudden braking, but normal braking when u go down from slope.
2. some belt is starting to make noise when first start engine in the morning or in the evening.
hvnt go back to toyota coz the problem is intermittent.
kepalapening
post Sep 4 2009, 04:24 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(xenothrix @ Sep 4 2009, 10:54 AM)
i had this problem after i sent my car for tinting. bad workmanship caused the soup solvent like chemical slips behind the dashboard. however, i usually will let the windows open when just turn on aircon. received some forward mail saying the 1st bunch of air when u turn on ur aircon is kinda poisonous. but the smell that i m experiencing nvr go away. though nvr try asking toyota to check. only thing i can guess for ur issue is the filter box behind the glove box. it can only happen if condensation happens inside the box.

on a 2nd note, i m quite pissed with the suspension/tyre noise after about a year driving this vios. it feels like my previous 20 year-old corolla. i wonder if this only happens to J or owners of E,G,S also experiencing the same issue.

1. feels the front wheel vibrate when braking from about 80~100km/h. not brake as in sudden braking, but normal braking when u go down from slope.
2. some belt is starting to make noise when first start engine in the morning or in the evening.
I don't experience the tire noise. But, I do have the belt noise issue, and the problem started when my mileage is less than 30K.

Temporary solution: Switch off the air conditioner.
baowen
post Sep 4 2009, 04:41 PM

1,048 posts

i experience both on my 2 week old VIOS J.
- when car idle with air cond turn off -> belt noise is quit obvious ( i assume toyota is using chain belt so the sound should be normal)
- i can easily hear the Tyre noise when driving, the sound reduce 50% when i change to different Tyre ( comparing with stock goodyear GT2 Tyre)

I suspect the sound proofing for the VIOS J is very lousy, because it is not as quiet as the 1st GEN VIOS.

need help >.<"
kazami
post Sep 4 2009, 05:27 PM

2,872 posts

i just pump ron95 last wed,
when my sis drive, she said the car no power.....
then this morning we went out together, i heard noise from timing belt... (rat sound)
i suspect the petrol ron95 problem...
maybe will test the car tomorrow...
and i just pump ron95 on my mom's camry year 03 til now...
so far nothing yet... still need time to see
enson1985
post Sep 4 2009, 06:07 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(xenothrix @ Sep 4 2009, 10:54 AM)

For ur braking noise... it is some noise like knocking when u press on the brake pedal. Sometimes u will feel like the brake is not functioning or something is moving n knocking on ur brake system. Send back to Toyota n the reason they give is RUSTY lar... DUSTY lar... really like w..t..f.. after fix... 2-3 weeks the same problem come back. mad.gif

For tyre noise they also cant do anything lar. They say since it dun affect safety lar... n all vios is liddat tis n tat. I even call Toyota Hotline to complain. They did follow up but end up DO NOTHING. Pls call n keep complaining as one person power is not enuff to push them to do some work. Hate the tyres noise a lot. Makes me go crazy if mix up v my radio music. mad.gif

QUOTE(baowen @ Sep 4 2009, 04:41 PM)
i experience both on my 2 week old VIOS J.
- when car idle with air cond turn off -> belt noise is quit obvious ( i assume toyota is using chain belt so the sound should be normal)
- i can easily hear the Tyre noise when driving, the sound reduce 50% when i change to different Tyre (  comparing with stock goodyear GT2 Tyre)

I suspect the sound proofing for the VIOS J is very lousy, because it is not as quiet as the 1st GEN VIOS.

need help >.<"
Nope... I'm driving E-spec after enhancement still face the same noise. I change to Michelin PP2 just slightly reduce the noise. What brand are u using now?

baowen
post Sep 4 2009, 07:24 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(enson1985 @ Sep 4 2009, 06:07 PM)
For ur braking noise... it is some noise like knocking when u press on the brake pedal. Sometimes u will feel like the brake is not functioning or something is moving n knocking on ur brake system. Send back to Toyota n the reason they give is RUSTY lar... DUSTY lar... really like w..t..f.. after fix... 2-3 weeks the same problem come back.  mad.gif

For tyre noise they also cant do anything lar. They say since it dun affect safety lar... n all vios is liddat tis n tat. I even call Toyota Hotline to complain. They did follow up but end up DO NOTHING. Pls call n keep complaining as one person power is not enuff to push them to do some work. Hate the tyres noise a lot. Makes me go crazy if mix up v my radio music.  mad.gif

Nope... I'm driving E-spec after enhancement still face the same noise. I change to Michelin PP2 just slightly reduce the noise. What brand are u using now?
Okay, i will call the toyota hotline to complain about the noisy coming up from the arch.
I think the anti rust they spray in the arch there is too little, that why the noisy can easily hear.

I change my Tyre to Federal EVO 595, but PP2 give better sound reduction compare with this.

GuyM
post Sep 5 2009, 04:03 PM

1,787 posts

My sis in-law sat on my wife's 1st Gen VIOS (2003) and was impressed with the soundproof compared to 2nd Gen VIOS which she sits often in coz owned by another sis in-law. She commented the ride not so bumpy and engine is quieter.

I guess that's rather true after reading here. Btw, my last full tank of RON97 Caltex gave 547km based on 50% of highway & city. At highway, normal speed is 120kmh & i'd like to see what mileage the RON95 will give the 1st Gen VIOS.
kazami
post Sep 5 2009, 04:07 PM

2,872 posts

my friend using ron97 and manage to get 550km with petronas...
but our vios 07 version, max i can get around 450 only
Nagashiro
post Sep 5 2009, 09:38 PM

401 posts

My father is planning to get a vios.
Its the G variant and the SA offered him a free 1st year-insurance and cash rebate
So the price of a G spec is from 85k to 79k after these offer is it a worth buy?

is it true the vios feel bodyrolling when even at <30km/h? So bad ar..?
Any sifus help icon_question.gif ...

EDIT: He also started to interest in nissan Latio. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Nagashiro: Sep 5 2009, 09:39 PM
GuyM
post Sep 6 2009, 01:53 AM

1,787 posts

I think the Latio is alternative good choice based on the feedback received for 2nd Gen VIOS but so long as u guys are ok with the look of Latio lor. I've sat on a Latio 1.6 and i was impressed with the NVH and fuel consumption too!

Maybe yr dad can get the hatchback model
spiderwick
post Sep 6 2009, 01:59 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(Nagashiro @ Sep 5 2009, 09:38 PM)
My father is planning to get a vios.
Its the G variant and the SA offered him a free 1st year-insurance and cash rebate
So the price of a G spec is from 85k to 79k after these offer is it a worth buy?

is it true the vios feel bodyrolling when even at <30km/h? So bad ar..?
Any sifus help icon_question.gif  ...

EDIT: He also started to interest in nissan Latio.  rclxub.gif
wow nagashiro..think ur dad got quite a good offer..how much is the cash rebate that the SA offerring? did ur dad transfer any NCD from his car to new vios?

may i know what's the interest rates quoted?? thanks! notworthy.gif

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:15 AM