126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Toyota Vios 2007, Open booking + launch on Oct 2007

my44
post Aug 12 2009, 03:17 PM

2,481 posts

QUOTE(enson1985 @ Aug 12 2009, 01:26 PM)
Maybe tis is the latest innovation technology by Toyota. Warn if u have over some speed. Faster u go higher pitch whistling u get. Haha. By the way... still looking the solution for road noise.

Road noise? Change to different tire brand lah. Mine will due soon. The stock Bridgestone was OK but not the best. Definitely going for Japanese models. I'm actively watching the threads on tire models and brands.

enson1985
post Aug 12 2009, 03:41 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Aug 12 2009, 03:17 PM)
Road noise? Change to different tire brand lah. Mine will due soon. The stock Bridgestone was OK but not the best. Definitely going for Japanese models. I'm actively watching the threads on tire models and brands.
Haha... at the beginning I also thought it is from Tyres. I change to Michelin PP2. So do u think still the tyres? biggrin.gif
baowen
post Aug 15 2009, 08:03 AM

1,048 posts

anyone know by change the rim from 14" to 15" will void the warranty or not?
Stock rim for Vios J,E is 175/65/R14
stock rim for Vios G,TRD is 185/60/R15
i will get my vios J soon, so if i change it to 185/60/R15, will it void the warranty??
or if i change it to 195/55/R15 ? what will happen if really someting bad happen to the car (example : bearing spoil and etc) will i get FOC on part change?

Really curious on this because, i ask my SA, he say do no change anything is the best to avoid SC void the warranty, but i not satisfy with this answer :S
padisawah
post Aug 15 2009, 10:48 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Aug 15 2009, 08:03 AM)
anyone know by change the rim from 14" to 15" will void the warranty or not?
Stock rim for Vios J,E is 175/65/R14
stock rim for Vios G,TRD is 185/60/R15
i will get my vios J soon, so if i change it to 185/60/R15, will it void the warranty??
or if i change it to 195/55/R15 ? what will happen if really someting bad happen to the car (example : bearing spoil and etc) will i get FOC on part change?

Really curious on this because, i ask my SA, he say do no change anything is the best to avoid SC void the warranty, but i not satisfy with this answer :S
no void.
to confirm dis, i asked 2 persons...1st, Toyota showroom SA and 2nd, Toyota service officer
both also said not void warranty. Cheers! smile.gif
enson1985
post Aug 17 2009, 02:54 PM

313 posts

If anyone has any qs or complain... pls call 1800-8-TOYOTA (follow ur keypad alphabet). All vios owners... pls call to complain the tyres noise as I wan them to take note on tis matter seriously. I drove my sis old vios last week... the same road... but noise diff by 70%. New vios tyres noise is terrible...... mad.gif
xin
post Aug 17 2009, 03:05 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Well its a known fact that the newer vios is noisier that the older vios. Sat and driven a few old and new Vios. Umw may have known this but to cut costs sake and ppl expect a cheap car. So they dun bother barh, more to more is when they put in the sound proofing also add 5-8k per Vios. Easily put, non profit for them.
enson1985
post Aug 17 2009, 03:25 PM

313 posts

Dun they think a cabin which is noisier than proton is sxxk to the max?
CreepyCrawly
post Aug 17 2009, 09:05 PM

248 posts

hi, i m thinking of getting a toyota vios J spec

1)i wan to add a set of body kit to it, the salesman quoted me rm1.4k , is the price reasonable? and the fog lamp he said rm500?

2)If i wan to change the rim to sport rim, how much does it really cost? i have to do this outside rite? Coz the salesman said they dont change rim for customers.

3)The current rate i can get is 2.88% with rm500 discount, is this a good deal? or whould i wait for a better deal coz few months ago the interest rate seems to be much lower.

This post has been edited by CreepyCrawly: Aug 17 2009, 09:24 PM
baowen
post Aug 18 2009, 07:52 AM

1,048 posts

it's better than my SA, he know nothing and always try to bluff me
damn pissed me off,
1 more time he did again, i will call Toyota and complain him !!
vex
post Aug 20 2009, 08:32 PM

1,984 posts

just wanna know, vios is CKD or CBU ? thank you.
baowen
post Aug 23 2009, 12:18 AM

1,048 posts

ANyone did sound proofing for their VIOS already? what the result ? can share? minor improve or none improvement at all ?

Sad with the sound proofing for this vios, really can't imagine proton also can do better... haha!!
firestater
post Aug 23 2009, 09:19 AM

470 posts

Today by 1030am i need to decide either Vios TRD or G spec...... the diff on monthly payment rm60....
alot of people said that with the 5k (diff between G and TRD) u can mod better than TRD.
But as i'am not a mod kaki, the only mod on my Vios E spec ( 3 years old-current car) v-kool tinted (applied on first day) and McD Drive Through VIG sticker......hhahaha nothing more and nothing less......

So i'm now 80% TRD and 20% G spec.....
what i like on TRD, black interior, already equip with body kit,

Any suggestion from u guys???
potatoes
post Aug 23 2009, 10:32 AM

167 posts

juz settle for the G spec
danny83
post Aug 23 2009, 01:06 PM

151 posts

would i able to know whether we get a display unit or not when SA give the car to us? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by danny83: Aug 23 2009, 01:21 PM
kepalapening
post Aug 23 2009, 02:43 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(firestater @ Aug 23 2009, 09:19 AM)
Today by 1030am i need to decide either Vios TRD or G spec...... the diff on monthly payment rm60....
alot of people said that with the 5k (diff between G and TRD) u can mod better than TRD.
But as i'am not a mod kaki, the only mod on my Vios E spec ( 3 years old-current car) v-kool tinted (applied on first day) and McD Drive Through  VIG sticker......hhahaha nothing more and nothing less......

So i'm now 80% TRD and 20% G spec.....
what i like on TRD, black interior, already equip with body kit,

Any suggestion from u guys???
Go for the TRD.

This post has been edited by kepalapening: Aug 23 2009, 02:43 PM
firestater
post Aug 23 2009, 09:55 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(kepalapening @ Aug 23 2009, 02:43 PM)
Go for the TRD.
yup already confirm TRD coal black, will get my car most probably this Wed.
*7*
post Aug 23 2009, 10:24 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(danny83 @ Aug 23 2009, 01:06 PM)
would i able to know whether we get a display unit or not when SA give the car to us? hmm.gif
perhaps what u can do is to check the display car's chassis no. then compare it with the car that u receive. make sure u r not getting the same chassis no as the display unit one

Added on August 23, 2009, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(firestater @ Aug 23 2009, 09:55 PM)
yup already confirm TRD coal black, will get my car most probably this Wed.
good choice since u r not into modding anything. if u dun mind, may i know the monthly payment u r paying for the trd?

This post has been edited by *7*: Aug 23 2009, 10:26 PM
firestater
post Aug 24 2009, 04:50 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(*7* @ Aug 23 2009, 10:24 PM)
perhaps what u can do is to check the display car's chassis no. then compare it with the car that u receive. make sure u r not getting the same chassis no as the display unit one

Added on August 23, 2009, 10:26 pm

good choice since u r not into modding anything. if u dun mind, may i know the monthly payment u r paying for the trd?
rm800 for TRD,
rm743 for G
rm 693 for E
rm662 for current car.
baowen
post Aug 24 2009, 06:05 AM

1,048 posts

anyone did sound proofing for their VIOS ??
DannGun
post Aug 24 2009, 09:38 AM

688 posts

Has anyone pumped RON95 to their dugong? I've pumped mine..

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:16 AM