Toyota Vios 2007, Open booking + launch on Oct 2007
enson1985
Apr 30 2008, 01:03 PM
Wow... The salesperson called me today that my Vios E Enhanced arrived. Will get car by next monday after all the procedures. So excited. Any recommendations on steering lock. Planning to buy Stoplock. Wat is the best price can get in the market.
Another thing is a guy from accessories shop told me the New Vios Immobilizer is integrated in the key. Unlike the old Vios separate. Is it true?
enson1985
Apr 30 2008, 09:13 PM
Wow... seems like many new VIOS owner. Getting my Vios next week. Haha.
enson1985
May 14 2008, 11:37 PM
Got my new Vios last monday. On sunday went to brothers buy floor carpet. The nightmare started. Such coincidence the boss back n ask me wanted to tint my car or not. Offer me very good price. From 11am waited till 7pm only finished tinted my car. I dun mind wait for long if the workmanship is good. If rate 1 - 10 i would say it is negative. The employee tinting my car the face black till i duno how to describe. N he dun even care urs is a new car. Simply put the tools on ur seat. Treat ur car duno like wat. The workmanship is damn terrible. I would say totally regreted tinted my car at there. My heart damn pain when seeing tat fellow attitude n lousy workmanship. The tint cost me rm1100. I'm not tint v those cheap quality one. Over rm1k conside very high cost for tint. N such a service n workmanship i get. I would nvr go back to tat shop again.
enson1985
May 17 2008, 02:30 AM
Yeap. Nvr tint at brothers. Found out 3 windows got bubble. Damn reluctant wan to go back n see their damn face n the lazy attitude. N they dun even take care of ur car when tinting. Wtf is this service u got for rm1100 tint. Damn angry. Wasting time n money. Nvr even go tint at borthers. Any one can help me the way to lodge a complain to government consumer department. Bcoz if brothers still dun fix the prob then i would ask for refund. Tint at other shop.
enson1985
May 17 2008, 06:28 PM
Today went brothers n retint again. Damn fed up v their fxxking face n services. Just simply tint for u again. Found some dust in the tint. I think need to retint for 3rd time. Wtf... u pay rm1100 for tint n need to go back again n again. NVR TINT UR CAR AT BROTHERS BAYU PERDANA IF NOT U WILL REGRET FOR UR LIFE~!
enson1985
May 19 2008, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(jootat @ May 19 2008, 10:29 AM) Aren't they come with warranty? Just go and tint till you satisfied. Since their service is so poor. But better don't mess up with them la. You will never know what they will do to your new car. I don't like to mess up with mechanics because i always have a perception that they might have contacts to those who will steal your car or damage your one. hahaa ... sorry to those mechanics here. But i do admit that there are certain mechanics that are very good in attitudes. Talking from personal experience only. Alr tint for the 2nd time. U know the cutting edge damn ugly plus when they tint got dust between the tint n windows. Pengsang... 2nd time also the same. Found out 2 windows need to retint again. N one more is when they spray the thing... i duno is air sabun or wat they simply spray till whole door n even car inside also got. Damn fed up v their service. My car just one week only. Need to tint so many times.
enson1985
Jun 3 2008, 10:45 AM
Previously I owned a Proton Iswara also. I have drove Wira, Satria or even Waja. Regarding to performance and fuel efficiency definitely Vios has the advantage. For long term din u hear any old vios owner got complain of it or maybe just minor prob. But for proton after 3 yrs u must prepare a sum of money to repair repair n repair. This post has been edited by enson1985: Jun 3 2008, 10:46 AM
enson1985
Jun 10 2008, 11:21 AM
Wondering how u all get so much better fc. Mine 70% highway driving only able to get 12km/l. If 100% town driving i think is only about 10km/l. Any way to keep the fc low? Such like which recommended engine oil, driving behaviour n etc?
enson1985
Jun 10 2008, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jun 10 2008, 02:45 PM) Must sometimes rev rev lah. Your car not run in yet. My 1st service I request change ATF as well. Reach 180km consider rev kau kau? Haha... mileage now is 2k plus plus. So far din't notice any changes in fc. Still the same. Added on June 10, 2008, 8:46 pmQUOTE(- L e O - @ Jun 10 2008, 04:29 PM) Vios E - rm70k++ Latio - RM90k++ budget ler bro. Where u can find Vios at rm70k++. Is RM76k++. Haha~! This post has been edited by enson1985: Jun 10 2008, 08:46 PM
enson1985
Jun 10 2008, 10:53 PM
Yeap. Wondering how they get 15km/l in town driving.
enson1985
Jun 12 2008, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(red-queen @ Jun 11 2008, 12:03 PM) keep ur revs low below 3000rpm for each gear change. if you can keep it below 2500rpm even better. keep ur speed below 100km/h and u should get a nice decent FC. try to drive smoothly, keeping ur speed constant instead of stop n go. but city driving sometimes dun allow this so. basically jsut proper driving habits ler. on my last tank, i was really in rush to go kl, was speeding from my house to kl and can see the big difference in FC. at least 50km less just bcoz of tat one speeding trip. but i must say im quite impress with the tiny lil 1.5 engine's power. i didn't expect it coz i nvr test drove the car at all b4 i bought it  Absolutely agree v ur driving style (not when u rush to KL). Haha... Due to high petrol price i have changed my driving behaviour. Driving not above 3k rpm n smoothly. Can notice a better fc. Last time i was keep speeding... rpm push to 4k - 4.5k n alwiz heavy foot on the accelerator. When u drive smoothly n below 3k rpm can feel very comfortable n quiet. Highway top speed not more than 120km/h. Be patient if u wan to save fuel.
enson1985
Jun 12 2008, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(dothackRAVE @ Jun 12 2008, 07:05 PM) No la. I'm referring to the "new" Vios. Especially the "S" version. How can all the existing owner just tell their car fly kite and sell off? Alternative car that's worth every single penny? Not many here..., since we get taxed to death by government. Buy used lor. But some actually decent cars... -Honda Civic -Honda Jazz -Nissan Sentra -Nissan Latio Mind to tell wat car are u driving now? If you know tat the gov in Malaysia taxed the car like hell. I believe that Vios worth the price compare to wat we can get here. Haha~!
enson1985
Jun 24 2008, 06:51 PM
Vios E is using Dunlop tyres whereas Vios G and S are using Bridgestone Potenza.
Anyone aware that in the morning u start ur engine to warm up... when u on the air-con there is a sound like "ke ke" when the compressor or duno wat else is spinning. Beware when u turn ur air-con from 0-1.
enson1985
Jul 18 2008, 06:11 PM
Anyway to reduce the noise wont void the warranty?
enson1985
Jul 21 2008, 03:50 PM
Really fed up v those wind noise. Speeding at 120km - 140km. Wind noise is too loud n really cant stand it. Any way to solve other than send back to service center? Because send to service center they unable to check on this speed also.
enson1985
Jul 25 2008, 11:46 AM
Wow... but i think it is impossible for rebate up to 7-8k.
enson1985
Jul 31 2008, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jul 30 2008, 08:10 PM) KL Autofoam http://www.autofoam.com.my/I had it done on my old vios - no regrets. it works as advertised! How much u paid for it?
enson1985
Aug 19 2008, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(kepalapening @ Aug 16 2008, 08:27 PM) For minor scratch, you just need to buy paste for paint (below RM20), and apply it with your finger. Very easy. Paste for paint? May i know where to buy? Tq~!
enson1985
Dec 17 2008, 06:19 PM
Any good place for skirting and spoiler. Pls recommend n post some pic if possible. Heard that Air Master RM 1300 for skirting only.
enson1985
Mar 17 2009, 10:12 AM
Haiz... really disappointed v this new vios. First of all i feel the suspension is not good enuff compared to old version. When u go through some bumpy road v high speed... the absorber will make some noise. Now i facing a problem during making turning espicially full turning to the right. When i stop my car to make a right turn or U-turn there is some noise. I wonder wat is the problem???!!! Haiz...
This post has been edited by enson1985: Mar 17 2009, 10:14 AM