280 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Hotlink Pantas 5G

RDoe
post Sep 16 2021, 01:55 PM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(hashtag2016 @ Sep 16 2021, 10:00 AM)
yes,  I guess so .

---

No, I don't think that's gonna happen.  The users already on the ship shall remain what's the plan offers.
yet, they might change some of the details in the far future. The devil is in the details, as always. drool.gif  devil.gif

p/s: If my memory serve me right, there is only one plan that was not end up well in hxtlink history, which is the plan for the tablet (I forgot the name, too lazy to check it out). Probably too tiny user base, that one  end in ugly way. brows.gif  tongue.gif  bruce.gif
I remember that Hotlink tablet plan that they ended by making it change to Hotlink FAST once validity expired? As a consolation of sorts, FAST has free 1GB for Saturday and Sunday.

Also cannot forget that time when they ended Validity 365 as well, because the dealer failed to help me activate 365 after I bought the SIM pack from him, saying that maybe system was down. Only when I got home and contacted Hotlink that I was told 365 no longer being offered already.
confusecius
post Sep 16 2021, 07:09 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Sep 16 2021, 10:43 AM)

myb u should use extra big font 32 and make it bold..
but good clickbait tho.. thumbsup.gif
someone called ur name in yes thread..
myb he want to cari pasal with u.. bruce.gif
hahaha..
pssttt... it's me..
lol... devil.gif

azhar75
post Sep 16 2021, 08:06 PM

17,218 posts

Tak berminat dengan YES telco.... sorry...
stephenthk
post Sep 17 2021, 08:25 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Sep 16 2021, 08:06 PM)
Yes on yes.....

I got 5 yes sim kad from sh*pee.

Frankly, yes performance highly depend on the Phone model first....then the network coverage.
Well, at least in my case - no suitable phone and no network at all.

That online shop even give 100gb free per month, but no point at all.

Terrible,in my case.

So, i not gonna touch yes until bradford City fc win the epl again.

This post has been edited by stephenthk: Sep 17 2021, 08:28 AM
azhar75
post Sep 17 2021, 08:50 AM

17,218 posts

Me also have those Shopee SIM cards for YES prepaid... me just give them to relatives to use since me don't need them... some of them finished the quota and throw the SIMs edy...

The major problem with YES is coverage... look at their alleged coverage map...
jackyyong
post Sep 17 2021, 08:57 AM

431 posts

Some people mentioned the "tipu" fee of RM5 when MNP from other telco to Hotlink HUP35, then from HUP35 to Hotlink 365. But I didn't have to do it. I straight MNP from Digi to Hotlink 365, no extra RM5 tipu fee.
azhar75
post Sep 17 2021, 09:11 AM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(jackyyong @ Sep 17 2021, 08:57 AM)
Some people mentioned the "tipu" fee of RM5 when MNP from other telco to Hotlink HUP35, then from HUP35 to Hotlink 365. But I didn't have to do it. I straight MNP from Digi to Hotlink 365, no extra RM5 tipu fee.
Last time, during launching this H365, there was no DIRECT MNP-i ... so, those who really don't want to wait, must MNP-i to HUP35 "first" and then only can switch to H365...

It was only around 2 weeks ago (INM...), Hotlink decided to "allow" direct MNP-i to H365....

Also, we can switch/flip-flop between H365 to HUP35 with the same RM5 "tipu" fee... flip-flop unlimitedly but with RM5 all the time...very the tipu one.... LOL...
confusecius
post Sep 17 2021, 05:14 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Sep 16 2021, 08:06 PM)
so sombong leh tan sri..
nvm... rclxs0.gif

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Sep 17 2021, 08:25 AM)
Yes on yes.....

I got 5 yes sim kad from sh*pee.

Frankly, yes performance highly depend on the Phone model first....then the network coverage.
Well, at least in my case - no suitable phone and no network at all.

That online shop even give 100gb free per month, but no point at all.

Terrible,in my case.

So, i not gonna touch yes until bradford City fc win the epl again.
2-3 years b4 kowit..
i ask yes kiosk at mydin..
she told me if u stay near a school u got yes signal..
she check and point out line of sight to my house around 1km..
myb juz pure luck i'm staying in their coverage..
other telco juz so-so..
dg and um so bad.. shakehead.gif
bradford city ah? doh.gif
haiyaaaa...
if yes put tower near ur house in 1 year how?
hmmmm...
andrekua2
post Sep 19 2021, 12:15 AM

13,465 posts

Just tried to mnp from yoodo to hotlink via hotlink website. Tried both my yoodo number also mention ic and number not match. I even replaced my yoodo sim yesterday with my IC. Strange...
azhar75
post Sep 19 2021, 08:10 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 19 2021, 12:15 AM)
Just tried to mnp from yoodo to hotlink via hotlink website. Tried both my yoodo number also mention ic and number not match. I even replaced my yoodo sim yesterday with my IC. Strange...
Sure not typo mistake...? How about trying on other web browsers (desktop vs mobile)...
andrekua2
post Sep 20 2021, 05:20 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Sep 19 2021, 08:10 PM)
Sure not typo mistake...? How about trying on other web browsers (desktop vs mobile)...
Went to Maxis, pay RM10 for sim, terus boleh...
Looks like MNVO all cannot use hotlink web to MNP...

Tried all my TT, Xox, Yoodo numbers also give wrong IC error...
azhar75
post Sep 20 2021, 05:33 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 20 2021, 05:20 PM)
Went to Maxis, pay RM10 for sim, terus boleh...
Looks like MNVO all cannot use hotlink web to MNP...

Tried all my TT, Xox, Yoodo numbers also give wrong IC error...
Pay RM10? By right MNP-i is Free-Of-Charge....
stephenthk
post Sep 20 2021, 06:57 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(confusecius @ Sep 17 2021, 05:14 PM)
2-3 years b4 kowit..
i ask yes kiosk at mydin..
she told me if u stay near a school u got yes signal..
she check and point out line of sight to my house around 1km..
myb juz pure luck i'm staying in their coverage..
other telco juz so-so..
dg and um so bad..  shakehead.gif
bradford city ah?  doh.gif
haiyaaaa...
if yes put tower near ur house in 1 year how?
hmmmm...
If yes got tower in my area, I dun mind.
Like i said, it highly depends on phone model & network (for yes).
Im using oneplus (& I have no plan to change phone brand), so.....

For yes, its a collective issues,not a singular issue lah.
socratesman
post Sep 20 2021, 07:45 PM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(T&C)
All and any top-up denomination for the Plan will grant you 60 active-days from the activation of the Plan (“Active Period”) to make calls, SMS, MMS and access to the internet
So let's say my current active period ends on 14 Oct 2021.
And assume i itchy hand & topped up RM5 today, will the new end of active period be:-
20 Sep + 60 days
or
14 Oct + 60 days ?
!@#$%^
post Sep 20 2021, 07:57 PM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Sep 20 2021, 07:45 PM)
And assume i itchy hand & topped up RM5 today, will the new end of active period be:-
20 Sep + 60 days
or
14 Oct + 60 days ?
60 days from topup date.
croydon
post Sep 20 2021, 09:09 PM

530 posts

20 Sep + 60 days
or
14 Oct + 60 days ?
my active period end 21 Sept 2021... topup rm5 today, extend 19 nov 2021
azhar75
post Sep 20 2021, 10:41 PM

17,218 posts

20 Sep + 60 days
or
14 Oct + 60 days ?
socratesman
post Sep 20 2021, 11:36 PM

1,807 posts

^^^
Thanks folks. So no advantage in topping up too early unless there's critical need.
andrekua2
post Sep 20 2021, 11:38 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Sep 20 2021, 05:33 PM)
Pay RM10? By right MNP-i is Free-Of-Charge....
Cant do anything. Tried the website multiple times on tablet, phone and desktop pc. I think Maxis also know there's some complication with MNVO since their help page on checking IC via sms showed no info for Celcom. Hotlink MNP page keep giving me IC and mobile number mismatched for all 5 numbers that I had (TT, XOX, Yoodo).

Just saw my Yoodo sim deactivated. Put in my hotlink sim and everything works. VOLTE option showed on my IQOO phone for Hotlink sim. Just reloaded RM30 for free RM5.
azhar75
post Sep 20 2021, 11:51 PM

17,218 posts

Did you ask for official invoice or receipt at the counter? Afraid that fellow take that RM10 and put in his/her pocket instead....imagine, 20 customers MNP-i in a day...

280 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:29 PM