Hotlink Pantas 5G
InfoO2
Oct 7 2024, 10:20 AM
I think there's some condition to get the VIP passes? One of my prepaid bought RM50 for 90GB didn't have any VIP passes. My current mobile bought the cheapest plan and it has VIP passes Another mobile number of my uncle bought RM40 passes monthly and the only option he has is RM45 for 85GB. Is the VIP passes shows when you buy the cheapest plan? Edit: The plan is hotlink prepaid plan This post has been edited by InfoO2: Oct 7 2024, 10:25 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
TSsckham
Oct 7 2024, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(InfoO2 @ Oct 7 2024, 10:20 AM) I think there's some condition to get the VIP passes? One of my prepaid bought RM50 for 90GB didn't have any VIP passes. My current mobile bought the cheapest plan and it has VIP passes Another mobile number of my uncle bought RM40 passes monthly and the only option he has is RM45 for 85GB. Is the VIP passes shows when you buy the cheapest plan? Edit: The plan is hotlink prepaid plan Ya i got 2 hotlink number, Also both VIP plan different
InfoO2
Oct 7 2024, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(sckham @ Oct 7 2024, 11:04 AM) Ya i got 2 hotlink number, Also both VIP plan different I wonder what's the condition to get the VIP plan
soonwai
Oct 13 2024, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Oct 3 2024, 04:42 PM) When doing speed test, telco will give you full speed. Other than that, they will cap it. So far no cap but I'm sure they will start when congestion builds up.  Ookla Speedtest to Singtel.  Downloading Genshin Impact (2.5GB) from App Store. This post has been edited by soonwai: Oct 13 2024, 08:21 PM
Dweller
Oct 15 2024, 01:33 PM

For Hotlink Prepaid Plan, somehow, the reload that I did did not compunded. Instead, it just overlap with the current validity. 1. Sim went inactive today. No more internet despite internet plan still active (hotlinkMU plan will expire on 3th Nov)  2. Topped up RM5. Validity now 20th Oct (+5days) 3. Topped up another RM10. Validity now 25th Oct (+5 days only from 20th Oct current validity) Previously with celcom, validity will be added on top of current validity  Also, I think there's a discrepancy here. I have subscribed a plan which supposedly give me free calls and unlimited data for 30 days but somehow I am being prevented to use the subscribed plan because of the inactivity. This post has been edited by Dweller: Oct 15 2024, 01:42 PM
!@#$%^
Oct 15 2024, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(Dweller @ Oct 15 2024, 01:33 PM) For Hotlink Prepaid Plan, somehow, the reload that I did did not compunded. Instead, it just overlap with the current validity. 1. Sim went inactive today. No more internet despite internet plan still active (hotlinkMU plan will expire on 3th Nov)  2. Topped up RM5. Validity now 20th Oct (+5days) 3. Topped up another RM10. Validity now 25th Oct (+5 days only from 20th Oct current validity) Previously with celcom, validity will be added on top of current validity  Also, I think there's a discrepancy here. I have subscribed a plan which supposedly give me free calls and unlimited data for 30 days but somehow I am being prevented to use the subscribed plan because of the inactivity. hotlink has never compound validity. it is always counted from the day of reload. i dun think celcom is any different. the only one that compound validity is onexox iinm.
axxer
Oct 15 2024, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(Dweller @ Oct 15 2024, 01:33 PM) For Hotlink Prepaid Plan, somehow, the reload that I did did not compunded. Instead, it just overlap with the current validity. 1. Sim went inactive today. No more internet despite internet plan still active (hotlinkMU plan will expire on 3th Nov)  2. Topped up RM5. Validity now 20th Oct (+5days) 3. Topped up another RM10. Validity now 25th Oct (+5 days only from 20th Oct current validity) Previously with celcom, validity will be added on top of current validity  Also, I think there's a discrepancy here. I have subscribed a plan which supposedly give me free calls and unlimited data for 30 days but somehow I am being prevented to use the subscribed plan because of the inactivity. Thats how it is with most telco including maxis. The longer validity will take precedence over the shorter one.
TSsckham
Oct 15 2024, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(Dweller @ Oct 15 2024, 01:33 PM) For Hotlink Prepaid Plan, somehow, the reload that I did did not compunded. Instead, it just overlap with the current validity. 1. Sim went inactive today. No more internet despite internet plan still active (hotlinkMU plan will expire on 3th Nov)  2. Topped up RM5. Validity now 20th Oct (+5days) 3. Topped up another RM10. Validity now 25th Oct (+5 days only from 20th Oct current validity) Previously with celcom, validity will be added on top of current validity  Also, I think there's a discrepancy here. I have subscribed a plan which supposedly give me free calls and unlimited data for 30 days but somehow I am being prevented to use the subscribed plan because of the inactivity. old pantas plan rm10 for 30days
Dweller
Oct 15 2024, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Oct 15 2024, 02:14 PM) hotlink has never compound validity. it is always counted from the day of reload. i dun think celcom is any different. the only one that compound validity is onexox iinm. QUOTE(axxer @ Oct 15 2024, 02:20 PM) Thats how it is with most telco including maxis. The longer validity will take precedence over the shorter one. QUOTE(sckham @ Oct 15 2024, 02:59 PM) old pantas plan rm10 for 30days Noted on the non compounded validity. But can they refuse service when in fact i have hotlinkMU plan in effect until 3/11 which gives me access to unlimited call and internet? Celcom last time, when subscribed to plan, the sim inactive date automatically change to be on the day the plan expire
!@#$%^
Oct 15 2024, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(Dweller @ Oct 15 2024, 04:02 PM) Noted on the non compounded validity. But can they refuse service when in fact i have hotlinkMU plan in effect until 3/11 which gives me access to unlimited call and internet? Celcom last time, when subscribed to plan, the sim inactive date automatically change to be on the day the plan expire depends on telco. hotlink doesn't apply always-active to their passes. as consumers, we choose the best plans for ourselves.
TSsckham
Oct 23 2024, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(xhruso00 @ Oct 23 2024, 01:27 PM) What promo is this? I got 50GB for free for 30 days extra. Bought RM25 package (30+30) plus used voucher 10GB free for 1 day.  U on new hotlink prepaid plan?
svchia78
Oct 23 2024, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(xhruso00 @ Oct 23 2024, 01:27 PM) What promo is this? I got 50GB for free for 30 days extra. Bought RM25 package (30+30) plus used voucher 10GB free for 1 day.  QUOTE(sckham @ Oct 23 2024, 06:40 PM) U on new hotlink prepaid plan? Limited time offer: -
TSsckham
Oct 23 2024, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(svchia78 @ Oct 23 2024, 07:40 PM) Limited time offer: -  Nice offer
InfoO2
Oct 24 2024, 12:04 AM
You will get some limited time promo when you try to port out
xhruso00
Oct 24 2024, 12:48 AM

QUOTE(sckham @ Oct 23 2024, 06:40 PM) U on new hotlink prepaid plan? Not new to hotlink. But if I know how to get 50GB every month I cancel my home interenet subscription. Have so much data that I don't even know what to do with it.
TSsckham
Oct 24 2024, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(xhruso00 @ Oct 24 2024, 12:48 AM) Not new to hotlink. But if I know how to get 50GB every month I cancel my home interenet subscription. Have so much data that I don't even know what to do with it. Limited offer tho
Eithanius
Oct 25 2024, 12:04 AM
Pantas got eSIM…? Or still stuck at nanosim…?
ckh6003
Oct 25 2024, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Oct 25 2024, 12:04 AM) Pantas got eSIM…? Or still stuck at nanosim…? eSim only available for Maxis Postpaid and Hotlink Postpaid https://www.maxis.com.my/en/faq/products-se.../sim-card/esim/This post has been edited by ckh6003: Oct 25 2024, 12:26 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
alpha
Oct 26 2024, 08:46 PM
Using the pantas prepaid 365 Rm30 validity plan, the expiry date will be 5 Dec 2024.
Should I extend the RM30 365days on 5 Dec2024 , or extend the RM30 365days on 6 Dec 2024?
Just curious can extend 365days with RM30 on 6 Dec 2024 if the plan is inactive? TQ