Hotlink Pantas 5G
Dweller
Oct 15 2024, 01:33 PM

For Hotlink Prepaid Plan, somehow, the reload that I did did not compunded. Instead, it just overlap with the current validity. 1. Sim went inactive today. No more internet despite internet plan still active (hotlinkMU plan will expire on 3th Nov)  2. Topped up RM5. Validity now 20th Oct (+5days) 3. Topped up another RM10. Validity now 25th Oct (+5 days only from 20th Oct current validity) Previously with celcom, validity will be added on top of current validity  Also, I think there's a discrepancy here. I have subscribed a plan which supposedly give me free calls and unlimited data for 30 days but somehow I am being prevented to use the subscribed plan because of the inactivity. This post has been edited by Dweller: Oct 15 2024, 01:42 PM
Dweller
Oct 15 2024, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Oct 15 2024, 02:14 PM) hotlink has never compound validity. it is always counted from the day of reload. i dun think celcom is any different. the only one that compound validity is onexox iinm. QUOTE(axxer @ Oct 15 2024, 02:20 PM) Thats how it is with most telco including maxis. The longer validity will take precedence over the shorter one. QUOTE(sckham @ Oct 15 2024, 02:59 PM) old pantas plan rm10 for 30days Noted on the non compounded validity. But can they refuse service when in fact i have hotlinkMU plan in effect until 3/11 which gives me access to unlimited call and internet? Celcom last time, when subscribed to plan, the sim inactive date automatically change to be on the day the plan expire
Dweller
Nov 9 2025, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(Dweller @ Nov 9 2025, 08:26 PM) Everyday, at 8PM, my Internet got throttled to 1.2mbps for Netflix, and few other services. I tested via fast.com. Funny thing was, some services are not affected by it (e.g. Play store, maxis speed test website...) Come help me test your hotlink account  Anyone got the same issue? BTW, I subscribed to RM55 400GB plan This post has been edited by Dweller: Nov 9 2025, 08:28 PM
Dweller
Nov 9 2025, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(lonely66 @ Nov 9 2025, 09:16 PM) yes hotlink gor capped, i got 2 hotlink, 1 is rm55 400gb plan n 1 just top up n bought a rm1.60 for 30gb for 3hr just to spin for sunday reward ... the one i top u for 30gb the speed no cap n can get about 200mbps but the rm55 400gb just about 4-5mbps only .. lucky spin got 1 kfc, 1 br n 3 20gb for 2hr ....value for money ..  But the 400gb RM55 plan stated uncapped speed?