281 Pages « < 149 150 151 152 153 > » Bottom

Hotlink Pantas 5G

mydri
post Jul 19 2023, 03:09 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jul 18 2023, 11:09 PM)
Because prepaid plan monthly commitment is lower than postpaid, that will impact Maxshit bottomline.
QUOTE(pokemon @ Jul 18 2023, 11:10 PM)
Went all the way to KLIA2 plus parking fee, still worth it?
QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Jul 19 2023, 01:05 AM)
don't go to their agent store. they don't want to help prepaid. just walk in to maxis centre.
i am talking about maxis center lah here.. i suspect the staff(s) at maxis center wants to earn extra commission for registering/mnp postpaid. so that is why they give stupid excuses & dont allow port into prepaid.

here is my porting story:

1) went to maxis centre batu pahat. met an old lady staff. she said that i must port into maxis postpaid for 6 months and after that only i can switch to hotlink prepaid. i just walked away & left.

2) went again to the same maxis centre batu pahat a few days later. met a young man staff. no problem requesting to port into hotlink prepaid with him and get a sim card. a few days later my current operator (at that time) reject the port out and the maxis system cancelled my port in process. cannot ask for resubmit. have to go again and apply for new mnp and get new sim card.

3) since i am going to nilai for other commitment, that why i went to klia2 maxis center. no problem requesting to port into hotlink prepaid and get a sim card. the next day port in successful. i dont want to go to maxis centre batu pahat anymore because i might met rogue staffs again.

as a conclusion, you could go to the same maxis centre at different day & different time and meet with different staff that will allow you to port into prepaid.

reymura99
post Jul 19 2023, 03:37 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(mydri @ Jul 19 2023, 03:09 PM)
i am talking about maxis center lah here.. i suspect the staff(s) at maxis center wants to earn extra commission for registering/mnp postpaid. so that is why they give stupid excuses & dont allow port into prepaid.

1) went to maxis centre batu pahat. met an old lady staff. she said that i must port into maxis postpaid for 6 months and after that only i can switch to hotlink prepaid. i just walked away & left.

2) went again to the same maxis centre batu pahat a few days later. met a young man staff. no problem requesting to port into hotlink prepaid with him and get a sim card. a few days later my current operator (at that time) reject the port out and the maxis system cancelled my port in process. cannot ask for resubmit. have to go again and apply for new mnp and get new sim card.

3) since i am going to nilai for other commitment, that why i went to klia2 maxis center. no problem requesting to port into hotlink prepaid and get a sim card. the next day port in successful. i dont want to go to maxis centre batu pahat anymore because i might met rogue staffs again.

as a conclusion, you could go to the same maxis centre at different day & different time and meet with different staff that will allow you to port into prepaid.
If dealership it is high likely as agent entitle 6% cut monthly for hotlink postpaid. Prepaid is only one-off
Gold_Moderator
post Jul 19 2023, 07:05 PM

3,108 posts

there are 3 maxis centre in BP. but only one is under maxis.
!@#$%^
post Jul 19 2023, 07:19 PM

Safe Trader
17,498 posts

u r better off finding an agent on shopee to do it for u
mydri
post Jul 19 2023, 07:25 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Jul 19 2023, 07:05 PM)
there are 3 maxis centre in BP. but only one is under maxis.
Maxis Center in BP MALL.. Own by maxis. DO YOU THINK I AM A FOOL NOT KNOWING?

Btw, there is a maxis dealer in Aeon Mall Nilai and yet i went to Maxis Center KLIA2 own by maxis. I KNOW WHICH IS WHICH...

This post has been edited by mydri: Jul 19 2023, 07:48 PM
!@#$%^
post Jul 19 2023, 07:43 PM

Safe Trader
17,498 posts

QUOTE(mydri @ Jul 19 2023, 07:25 PM)
Maxis Center in BP MALL.. Own by  maxis. DO YOU THINK I AM A FOOL NOT KNOWING?
hard to say since he doesn't know u personally. some ppl might be mistaken.
Gold_Moderator
post Jul 19 2023, 08:06 PM

3,108 posts

QUOTE(mydri @ Jul 19 2023, 07:25 PM)
Maxis Center in BP MALL.. Own by  maxis. DO YOU THINK I AM A FOOL NOT KNOWING?

Btw, there is  a maxis  dealer in Aeon Mall Nilai and yet i went to Maxis Center KLIA2 own by maxis. I KNOW WHICH IS WHICH...
there are 2 maxis centre i BP mall . what i do make u think yourself is a fool ?
mydri
post Jul 19 2023, 08:22 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Jul 19 2023, 08:06 PM)
there are 2 maxis centre i  BP mall  . what i do make u think yourself is a fool ?

There is only one Maxis Centre in BP Mall.
The other one is Switch.. not Maxis Centre.. not own by Maxis.

see you are doing it again..

Gold_Moderator
post Jul 19 2023, 08:28 PM

3,108 posts

QUOTE(mydri @ Jul 19 2023, 08:22 PM)

There is only one Maxis Centre in BP Mall.
The other one is Switch.. not Maxis Centre.. not own by Maxis.

see you are doing it again..
so as you said switch one is not maxis centre ?
then how come its listed in maxis website ?

This post has been edited by Gold_Moderator: Jul 19 2023, 08:28 PM
mydri
post Jul 19 2023, 08:29 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 19 2023, 07:43 PM)
hard to say since he doesn't know u personally. some ppl might be mistaken.
I do not know why some people find it hard to believe those thing happened at official Maxis Centre own by Maxis.
But it does happened to me. Next time, if I want to MNP again, I should record video as proof.
mydri
post Jul 19 2023, 08:36 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Jul 19 2023, 08:28 PM)
so as you said switch oneΒ  is not maxis centre ?
then how come its listed in maxis website ?
did i say i went to switch?

btw this is switch:

This post has been edited by mydri: Jul 19 2023, 09:03 PM
westlife
post Jul 19 2023, 08:40 PM

14,248 posts

anyone on the latest new hotlink prepaid plan can confirm if there is an option to switch plan to pantas plan?
!@#$%^
post Jul 19 2023, 08:44 PM

Safe Trader
17,498 posts

QUOTE(mydri @ Jul 19 2023, 08:29 PM)
I do not know why some people find it hard to believe those thing happened at official Maxis Centre own by Maxis.
But it does happened to me. Next time, if I want to MNP again, I should record video as proof.
happened to me before. maybe the smaller ones cannot achieve their kpi.
ojsec
post Jul 19 2023, 09:00 PM

138 posts

from hotlink website , go in shop --> prepaid , still can see pantas , inside there got 3 type plan to regidter , 1.prepaid plan , 2.prepaid unlimited , 3.prepaid fast

westlife
post Jul 19 2023, 10:16 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(ojsec @ Jul 19 2023, 09:00 PM)
from hotlink website , go in shop --> prepaid , still can see pantas , inside there got 3 type plan to regidter , 1.prepaid plan , 2.prepaid unlimited , 3.prepaid fast
it is shown, but not buyable. there will be error like this upon checking out.

LA773
post Jul 20 2023, 05:21 AM

1,064 posts

I stopped using hotlink prepaid due to their stupid apps doesn't hv the auto renew function

By the end of 30days,u need to subscribe to the plan again.. Very troublesome especially for those paying for their parents telco

Until today, still same?? πŸ˜…
Piers
post Jul 20 2023, 06:52 AM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Jul 20 2023, 05:21 AM)
Until today, still same?? πŸ˜…
yes it isπŸ™ˆ
alpha
post Jul 20 2023, 07:31 AM

561 posts

Went to maxis center Greentown Ipoh last year to port in celcom prepaid to pantas, the counter girl said can't port in to hotlink prepaid, must port in hotlink postpaid, then I said I saw from the Internet can port in hotlink prepaid and asked her to give me no giliran, the counter girl just gave me the no giliran. after that when was my turn , walked into the relevant counter, that person straight away helped me to port in pantas without any charges.

Before this walked in maxis center ( I think not really center, just official store) inside aoen Ipoh, that girl said can't port in pantas because no more empty simcard for pantas, can only buy the store readily available pantas simcard with number.

That was one year ago.
reymura99
post Jul 20 2023, 08:19 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(alpha @ Jul 20 2023, 07:31 AM)
Went to maxis center Greentown Ipoh last year to port in celcom prepaid to pantas, the counter girl said can't port in to hotlink prepaid, must port in hotlink postpaid, then I said I saw from the Internet can port in hotlink prepaid and asked her to give me no giliran, the counter girl just gave me the no giliran. after that when was my turn , walked into the relevant counter, that person straight away helped me to port in pantas without any charges.

Before this walked in maxis center ( I think not really center, just official store) inside aoen Ipoh, that girl said can't port in pantas because no more empty simcard for pantas, can only buy the store readily available pantas simcard with number.

That was one year ago.
They tried to reserve the blank sim for postpaid customer. It cost us agent rm 5 biggrin.gif
pokemon
post Jul 20 2023, 11:14 AM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(reymura99 @ Jul 20 2023, 08:19 AM)
They tried to reserve the blank sim for postpaid customer. It cost us agent rm 5  biggrin.gif
How u know sim card is RM 5?

281 Pages « < 149 150 151 152 153 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:43 AM