post Sep 13 2007, 02:47 PM

2,815 posts

me!!!!cant wait to get 1!!!
morgan
post Sep 13 2007, 02:58 PM

Perfumeries
520 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Sep 13 2007, 02:47 PM)
me!!!!cant wait to get 1!!!
lol, at least someone did some response! youre on my list then! biggrin.gif
zc_squash
post Sep 13 2007, 02:59 PM

1,149 posts

The difference btwn an iPhone and the iPod touch is the latter lacks of any phone functions, eh?
calvin
post Sep 13 2007, 03:00 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

and no google map
morgan
post Sep 13 2007, 03:01 PM

Perfumeries
520 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Sep 13 2007, 03:00 PM)
and no google map
AND NO CAMERA FUNCTION! tell you what, picture captured from iphone is so clear and unshakeable! you can save money from buying a digital camera as well! trust me smile.gif

This post has been edited by morgan: Sep 13 2007, 03:02 PM
zc_squash
post Sep 13 2007, 03:43 PM

1,149 posts

Ok everything is pointing me to gettin the iPod touch instead of the iPhone smile.gif

Been reading a lot of reviews of iPhone and i'm sorry to say this but i really think the phone functions on iPhone are truly crap. No MMS, no multi-receipient SMS, no Bluetooth files exchange, not being able to set ur own ringtones, etc.

I dont need the google map and also i have got my digicam already so that's another abundant feature for me. But really? Is it really that good it could replace digicam? I beg to differ.

But anyway, i want an iPod Toucccccccccccch!

This post has been edited by zc_squash: Sep 13 2007, 03:44 PM
deu5
post Sep 13 2007, 04:20 PM

65 posts

oh really but iphone is so freaking cool to use regardless the function huhuhu ... curse you steve curse you ...... wait or buy? wait or buy? haihh tongue.gif
tnsai
post Sep 13 2007, 04:31 PM

1,418 posts

I'm definitely saving up (and hoping for mid-year bonus which for some reason comes out end of this month) to get the ipod touch.

For me, 16gb is enough, I have a 5g 80gb ipod video and though i've loaded most of it with videos, I've found that I hardly use the ipod for long enough time to watch all the videos i've put into it...

I got to admit though, the huge size of the new 160gb ipod is ingtriguing but lets take a look..

From Itunes, an average movie is about 1.3gb in size which runs for aobut 2 hrs.. don't forget though that itunes increased the size of the itunes video files, you can easily encode your own videos at the original resolution which is more than adequate for watching on the touch's screen..

if i remember correctly avg movie sizes was abt 700mb, so having 16gb i'll take half of that to store 10 movies or equiv video, which is about 20hrs? (even at full res i'll get about 15).. and the rest for music..

then again, its just me, i've never filled my ipod nano much less ipod 5g with music more than 1gig, so the touch is just right for me.. and having seen that freeking video tour online where that guy used his fingers to "pinch" for zooming in and out of photos, I'm sold!! smile.gif

Next month couldn't come soon enough !
abang brother
post Sep 13 2007, 06:34 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(morgan @ Sep 13 2007, 12:10 PM)
0ei, thread is dead? abang brother, make some noise!  are you busy downloading porn? tongue.gif
I don't do such things! ph34r.gif Ya of course, if i put porn in my ipod then my brother and sisters use it, sure dead

I think i will buy iPod touch after Raya and when iPod touch got some accesories.. sleep.gif
SUSMike3300
post Sep 14 2007, 01:34 PM

6,866 posts

iPod touch hands on

Treat your eyes!
blacktrix
post Sep 14 2007, 01:50 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

My 40 gig iPod is already reaching the limit and I have so many more new albums I need to upload....... The new Foo Fighters, KT Tunstall, Bioshock Soundtrack........ sigh............

I NEED the new iPod classic........

Oh, and now thanks to the video, can watch the new seasons of..... well...... everything!!!!
izaman
post Sep 14 2007, 02:22 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(morgan @ Sep 13 2007, 01:54 PM)
How many of you waiting for ipod touch exactly?
count me in. really hope for hari raya bonus end of this month to buy this ipod. otherwise, credit card la...."modern ah long" come with 0% interest. LOL.

abang brother
post Sep 14 2007, 02:45 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Sep 14 2007, 01:34 PM)
iPod touch hands on

Treat your eyes!
It's yours? D:
wei
post Sep 14 2007, 02:54 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

iPhone vs iPod Touch screen quality comparison.
zc_squash
post Sep 14 2007, 03:59 PM

1,149 posts

waiting...... waiting.... haha
abang brother
post Sep 14 2007, 07:11 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Sep 14 2007, 02:54 PM)
Don't give such links. You may make other people who interested in iPod touch lost interest in it.
wei
post Sep 14 2007, 07:13 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

A fact is a fact. If one can't accept reality, too bad.
I'm sorry if I broke somebody's sweet dream. But hey, who knows it's only for certain batch wink.gif
zc_squash
post Sep 14 2007, 08:02 PM

1,149 posts

LOL i would rather think the link was benefitial. At least now the buyers have got another thing to consider before spending their hard earn money smile.gif
cRazYee
post Sep 14 2007, 08:17 PM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(morgan @ Sep 13 2007, 03:01 PM)
AND NO CAMERA FUNCTION! tell you what, picture captured from iphone is so clear and unshakeable! you can save money from buying a digital camera as well! trust me smile.gif
that's for u
2 megapixels camera cant fullfill me

phone camera is nv defeat digital camera

it looks good on iphone because iphone has awesome screen
lokgotz
post Sep 14 2007, 09:47 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

False report....sorry....

u can use the touch without itunes account....

This post has been edited by lokgotz: Sep 14 2007, 10:39 PM

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:37 PM