iPod The iPod Touch Discussion Thread, All About iPod Touch
Sep 11 2007, 01:41 PM
2,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In front of my computer |
older ipods on sale
![]() |
Sep 14 2007, 09:47 PM
False report....sorry....
u can use the touch without itunes account.... This post has been edited by lokgotz: Sep 14 2007, 10:39 PM |
Sep 18 2007, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(morgan @ Sep 17 2007, 09:22 PM) I believe that the ipod touch's stock gonna be running real low that's why many retails start the Pre-Order Sales redy, we as reseller already login the order, so the first batch of ipod touch wont be looking good to have many stocks at everybody's hand. My guess for this statement is......Please read if u can accept comments, if not just ignore... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 22 2007, 12:18 AM
i played with the ipod touch today...
there was an apple preview of the touch at their office in bukit damansara today for selected media editors..(less than 10 media were invited..they didnt want to be too loud).... and i must say.....I AM LOOOOOOOOOOVING IT......... they said they dont have the price yet....but i highly doubt it..... The touch will start shipping next week from the US.... We will get it at the end of September...latest in October.... let's just hope they keep their promises.....hehe..... This post has been edited by lokgotz: Sep 22 2007, 12:20 AM |
Sep 22 2007, 03:46 AM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 22 2007, 02:24 AM) Did the screen exhibit the inverted/negative blacks? The most important issue when it comes to iPod Touch here, Apple admits to this, even states that this covers up to 30% of the current iPod Touch released on this batch production. i did ask about this..and yes, they admitted that there are problems with the ipod touch's screen...but they assured that the ipods coming to malaysia are not the from the "faulty screen" batches....unfortunately i have not played with an iPhone before so i cant compare the inverted blacks...i did play a music video by linkin park and the darker areas in the video "looks fine"....in quotes because that's my own preference...i am no video expert so it might not look fine to you... so as to how much you their words is your call.... i hope that answers your question.....hehehe..... OT: they had a 8gb nano there for us to play with as well.....some how, i managed to make it hang..... i was browsing aroud using cover flow(all the music had album arts)...i didnt wait for the album art to come up and just click the center button....the screen went haywire for about 0.5 seconds and went into the usual play screen where the album art is displayed...but it just stops there....the music stops playing, every time i press on the clickwheel it beeps.....and the apple people was panicking!hehehe.... they had to do a restart on the nano to make it work again.....and pretended nothing happened....hehe.......the expression on their faces were priceless.... This post has been edited by lokgotz: Sep 22 2007, 03:56 AM |
Sep 22 2007, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 22 2007, 04:08 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i dont know if this helps or not.....this is the only picture i took with black/darker images showing on the screen(not counting the home screen lah)..... ![]() i know it doesn't show much detail (because of my "super chun photography skills") but that's what i have of the inverted black issue.... EDIT: this was a preview unit for the media editors....so it might be hand picked to make sure it is a perfect ipod touch....they even had ALL the album art for their music...just like what steve had when he presented it at the keynote...hehehe This post has been edited by lokgotz: Sep 22 2007, 12:09 PM |
Sep 22 2007, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 22 2007, 12:23 PM) ![]() Dont want to be the bearer of ill news, but i've marked the spot where i think the inverted blacks exists. It's there, but not to the extent of which the case of that Jay-Z cover art. BUt if it didnt detract from your experience with it, i suppose it would not bother you much, Lokgotz. but they did assure that the ipod coming into malaysia will not be the bad batches......as to how far you believe the PR peple is up to u...hehehe BTW, it was a 16gb model...if that matters... |
Sep 29 2007, 08:29 PM
the retail prices of the iPod touches are available...
and it will be available tomorrow in machines and CG computers * 8GB: RM1,339 * 16GB RM1,739 source http://mymacbuzz.com/2007/09/29/get-your-h...touch-tomorrow/ |
Oct 4 2007, 02:43 AM
yeah....u can change it into chinese characters.....
during the media preview a few weeks back, the guy changed it in the settings of the touch....no computer needed.... |
| Change to: | 0.0372sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:56 AM |