iPod The iPod Touch Discussion Thread, All About iPod Touch
zc_squash
Sep 11 2007, 01:03 PM
is the pricing in the 1st post the for the latest nano eh? And wooohoooo! Finally iPod touch! I was kinda waiting for iPhone actually but it is just taking too long and too expensive and i dont actually wants the phone i just want the iPod so iPod touch is a perfect "tonedown" of iPhone for me! Btw, is iPod touch released yet in the US?
This post has been edited by zc_squash: Sep 11 2007, 01:07 PM
zc_squash
Sep 11 2007, 01:17 PM
ok so i presume we gotta wait even longer before it reaches our shore... =(
zc_squash
Sep 11 2007, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(morgan @ Sep 11 2007, 05:55 PM) Yes bro, now you noticed that retails are selling with great profit, and we earn just a little to serve you guys here better  Cheers! yeah morgan! waiting for iPod touch but ur saying it will be moret than RM1.2k so i need to do a bit of financial planning now haha
zc_squash
Sep 11 2007, 11:14 PM
Yep, i think RM1699 is a good guess..perhaps if morgan's is RM1.2k would be the 8gb version...
zc_squash
Sep 12 2007, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(morgan @ Sep 12 2007, 12:00 AM) Well, as a conclusion, ipod touch will not be seeling less than RM1.2k  lol im still hoping u wont be that sure though haha
zc_squash
Sep 13 2007, 02:59 PM
The difference btwn an iPhone and the iPod touch is the latter lacks of any phone functions, eh?
zc_squash
Sep 13 2007, 03:43 PM
Ok everything is pointing me to gettin the iPod touch instead of the iPhone  Been reading a lot of reviews of iPhone and i'm sorry to say this but i really think the phone functions on iPhone are truly crap. No MMS, no multi-receipient SMS, no Bluetooth files exchange, not being able to set ur own ringtones, etc. I dont need the google map and also i have got my digicam already so that's another abundant feature for me. But really? Is it really that good it could replace digicam? I beg to differ. But anyway, i want an iPod Toucccccccccccch! This post has been edited by zc_squash: Sep 13 2007, 03:44 PM
zc_squash
Sep 14 2007, 03:59 PM
waiting...... waiting.... haha
zc_squash
Sep 14 2007, 08:02 PM
LOL i would rather think the link was benefitial. At least now the buyers have got another thing to consider before spending their hard earn money
zc_squash
Sep 14 2007, 10:29 PM
shoot... but i think i do have an iTunes account from my previous iPods..
zc_squash
Sep 16 2007, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(jiaxun @ Sep 16 2007, 04:06 AM) Added on September 16, 2007, 4:07 amanyway doesn't it more worthy to buy an iPhone instead of iPod Touch? Not exactly, that's depending on what you want. If you're ready to pay an extra 100 USD for it's crappy phone-related features then juz go for an iPhone. Oh, did i say crappy? LOL i think i did.
zc_squash
Sep 19 2007, 03:01 AM
QUOTE(Zavier18 @ Sep 19 2007, 01:19 AM) There's already a few Apple stores in the US already started selling them, please google it up. Cheers. That's weird because the release date is really on the 28th this month. Hmm... This post has been edited by zc_squash: Sep 19 2007, 03:04 AM
zc_squash
Sep 23 2007, 12:09 AM
Apple had admitted to the inferior LCD screen on "some" iPod touch. I'm just curious if a perfectly fine iPod touch LCD screen could match up to the one of iPhone?
zc_squash
Sep 27 2007, 01:57 AM
Ok someone let me know where can i get 1.2k immediately. LOL
zc_squash
Sep 27 2007, 10:33 PM
erm again i gotta ask... barring any inverted black on iPod touch, is a perfectly fine iPod touch LCD quality anywhere near the one of the iPhone?
This post has been edited by zc_squash: Sep 27 2007, 10:40 PM
zc_squash
Sep 28 2007, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(morgan @ Sep 28 2007, 10:27 AM) Morning guys  Deng Deng Deng..Still waiting for the status. Wahlao...dunno the price yet dun simply post la bro...tension sia everyone waiting here! Haha....u summore come to give more suspense!
zc_squash
Sep 29 2007, 01:28 PM
Wahhhh RM1250 !! Ok go korek my piggy bank 1st!
Hey, nobody knows if the iPod touch screen is as good as iPhone or not?
p/s: does anyone know how to get the iPod engraved? No, not the official from the online store. But i heard we can get it done in jewelery stores, can we?
This post has been edited by zc_squash: Sep 29 2007, 01:59 PM
zc_squash
Oct 1 2007, 12:14 AM
i starting to hate this thread because it seems like everyone has got their touch and i have not!
zc_squash
Oct 1 2007, 11:15 PM
Got a question here and hope you guys can help out. I'm thinking of buying the touch from Apple Spore Online store just so i could get the engraving and it is cheaper too than buying from a local store. I have people living in Spore which Apple Spore could ship to. However i don't quite understand about the taxes. Ok, i could either ask that person to send it to me from Singapore via mail or he could actually bring it across to Malaysia himself. Either way, how are the taxes like? Will i get taxed from both sides (Msia & Spore) if i send via mail? Someone please explain.  Thanks! p/s: heard the iPod touch screen is pretty shitty comparing to the one of iPhone. I mean even from a perfectly fine iPod touch screen it is still no where near the iPhone's. This post has been edited by zc_squash: Oct 2 2007, 12:22 AM
zc_squash
Oct 2 2007, 06:10 PM
After much consideration, i decided not to order online but to get it locally instead. I've got special price buying here too  But i really want the engraving. Where can i get it done here? Any jewelery stores?