2,642 posts

here the price for new ipod, not include ipod touch
iPod classic 80GB Silver/Black 1099
iPod classic 160GB Silver/Black 1499

iPod nano 4GB Silver 619
iPod nano 8GB Silver/Blue/Green/ Black 829

iPod Shuffle 1GB Silver/Blue/Green/Purple 349

malaysia dont have officially red color.
ipod touch price is yet to comfirm

Added on September 7, 2007, 8:19 pm
QUOTE(slumberus @ Sep 6 2007, 09:31 AM)
16 FREAKING GB ONLY?

I'm sooo not touching that yet.
then u developmemt a 32GB flash drive with low cost.....

used to it, 32Gb technology is far more expensive to commercialize yet

This post has been edited by cRazYee: Sep 7 2007, 08:19 PM
cRazYee
post Sep 8 2007, 10:43 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(brokenomerta @ Sep 7 2007, 11:28 PM)
thanks for the price list...but i guess most of us are interested in the ipod touch's price the most...hahahaha...anyway, care to share with us on how u came across with the prices?
we are apple reseller
ipod touch price will annouce sooner or later by next week
so be patience

great news is:
today, we will ipod shuffle, ipod nano, ipod classic instock to our store

pay a visit to our retail gurney apple centre, queensbay swtich, pragin mall apple corner, not sure about sogo site

Added on September 8, 2007, 10:49 am
QUOTE(morgan @ Sep 8 2007, 01:08 AM)
The new look does change alot, the world is changing, isnt it? New Ipods are all MP4s now except Shuffle, FYI smile.gif iPod touch pricing and stock status will announce on my thread soon, to avoid too many queries, i cant put up the pricing first due to stock discrepency.
no worry
we are really to sell the thing with this price tag by today

This post has been edited by cRazYee: Sep 8 2007, 10:49 AM
cRazYee
post Sep 9 2007, 01:24 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(kiathoong @ Sep 8 2007, 09:37 PM)
When is dda Ipod touch reach Malaysia?
end of this month
us will have at 28 of sept, so we will get it 3/2 days later or maybe at the same day also

Added on September 9, 2007, 1:27 am
QUOTE(brokenomerta @ Sep 8 2007, 11:07 PM)
aight....will be waiting for the prices for ipod touch... rclxms.gif  drool.gif
if everything goes accordingly, price for ipod touch will know by next week
stay tune!

i predict Rm 1699 for 16GB, reason why is in US:
ipod classic 160gb is $349, ipod touch 16GB $399
$50 different, will be RM200+- difference
malaysia, ipod classic 160Gb RM 1499, so.....

Added on September 9, 2007, 1:32 amgive u guys a few review for ipod Nano and ipod classic

Nano:
if u view from the top (ipod nano is laying, facing toward u), u will feel it is like a piece of paper only.

Classic:
a major problem i discover is, the system is slow, response no good, abit lagging
maybe need to wait for firmware update to solve problem.

both have very good display.
ohYa, 1 tips for new ipod user.
to reset the machine, press enter+menu for long long time, more that 5 seconds. Just wait till the screen change.
compare to previous gen., reset the machine is easy by pressing both buttons for 2~3 seconds only.
New 1 have to hold for lil' bit longer

This post has been edited by cRazYee: Sep 9 2007, 01:32 AM
cRazYee
post Sep 9 2007, 06:36 PM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(morgan @ Sep 9 2007, 01:16 PM)
Guys, iPod touch wont be available now til next month, confirmed smile.gif The pricing wont be lesser then RM1200, which i am DAMN sure bout it. Cheers!
wat make u be so sure?
below RM1200? kinda impossible
for 8G?

my source is told tat end of this month

Added on September 9, 2007, 6:38 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 9 2007, 10:47 AM)
Can't wait to buy the iPod Touch 16GB smile.gif
Is IPod warranty international, if I buy from HK or singapore ?
yes
international warrenty

how much different between malaysia price and singapore price??

Added on September 9, 2007, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(brokenomerta @ Sep 9 2007, 11:18 AM)
thanks for the heads-up...if its rm1700 for the 16gb, it can be quite pricey for average malaysians...hhhmmm....but what the heck, it looks good anyway...hahaha... biggrin.gif
pricey?
oh come on, it is cheap !
look on the technology

last time ipod was cost a bomb, but still have malaysians can own it

This post has been edited by cRazYee: Sep 9 2007, 06:40 PM
cRazYee
post Sep 14 2007, 08:17 PM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(morgan @ Sep 13 2007, 03:01 PM)
AND NO CAMERA FUNCTION! tell you what, picture captured from iphone is so clear and unshakeable! you can save money from buying a digital camera as well! trust me smile.gif
that's for u
2 megapixels camera cant fullfill me

phone camera is nv defeat digital camera

it looks good on iphone because iphone has awesome screen
cRazYee
post Sep 16 2007, 03:57 AM

2,642 posts

guys, any price update from u all?
no rumor price please.

my site, it's still waiting for the updates from apple malaysia
reason: The delay of the price announcement could be due to the import tax issues.
stupid malaysia custam.
cRazYee
post Sep 24 2007, 11:54 PM

2,642 posts

they had it long time ago, 3 days after music event

so the pricing, comfirm RM 1699 for 16Gb? (same as wat i'm predicting)

Added on September 25, 2007, 12:07 am
QUOTE(wei @ Sep 21 2007, 11:20 AM)
yeah lar. like the other day i went into an apple retail, ask if they have any demo unit for ipod camera connector. NO
Can I test to makesure my camera is support. No we don't allow that, you have to buy it.
Then I said, so meaning you asking me to buy something I'm not sure will work. Most camera are supported.

Luckily I did my research before I went there. I'm quite confident that my cam are supported. So I went ahead to buy the connector and tested on the spot. If I never do any in-dept research, I'll definitely walked off. At lease he can offer me to check on the matter, see if my camera model are supported.

Anyway, back to the topic, don't want this to turn into another bad retailer ranting thread.
i will say, this 1 is going back to because of the packaging.
Most of the apple products' packaging for fully seal.
once you open, it's hardly to pack it back.

ask yourself, everyone, how many of you all will buy a open package happily without thinking? and in the same price.

in another way, this is good to customer. why?
because the thing customers purchse is really new.

Company policy, no choice.

I did face a silly customer, dont wanna pay for the macbook pro, but wanna to open the box first. Sxit HIm! We try to talk to him politely, this is company policy....... at last, we allowed him to do so first.

somemore he ask silly question,
1. how do i can make sure the computer is new macbook Pro (mf, the box already stated the spec)
2. how can i know the LCD is backlight LED? (mf, do i have to take out the whole screen for u? luckily i knew about the technology, LCD backlight has better respone in brightness)
After that, he still dont wanna pay, make me fire! We put force to his wife, then his good wife settle the payment, then only he process for registeration)

There is alot ppl in this world, alot of kind. Some of this really rich but CHEAP in characteristic.

sometimes it's hard to be a sales person, some ppl is really cheap, but a PRO system, but always ask for free gift.
Oh come on! will the free gift items make your system even pro? Can affold expensive laptop, mean u are rich enough, what can the free gifts do to u?

Added on September 25, 2007, 12:12 am
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 21 2007, 11:27 AM)
I had the same experience, as well. The most these stores have are flyers and pamphlets, not unlike Apple Stores in the US, or even in Singapore, where you can testdrive the latest model yourself. Bloody store employees we are all crooks or something.

Went to ask if i could try the iPod Classic. Dont have one opened, only the new iPod Nano. The one other store in KLCC (as if there are any other store in KLCC tongue.gif), dont even have any units for field test, and they still displaying the old Nano! The only indication that the new iPods are there are those photocopied flyers.....pathetic! Malaysian consumers are subconsciously taught to buy their products without trying it , and forced to live to like it, even if it doesnt fit their needs after purchasing it. Looking it up on the web and trying it on a firsthand basis makes a whole lot of difference,  especially with products with known defects like the new iPod Touch.
okay man,, be cool!
if they dont have to test unit, then u dont feel safe, then dont buy first. u can buy later, it;s still the same.
sometimes, u have to understand that, maybe stock constrain, apple malaysia not really supply enough unit.

In business term, this situation like u faced will pop up, making profit is always first term compare to money flow to expenses.

This post has been edited by cRazYee: Sep 25 2007, 12:12 AM
cRazYee
post Sep 25 2007, 12:17 AM

2,642 posts

for sure it will be cheaper compare to malaysia
our tax is bloody hell

Added on September 25, 2007, 12:18 am
QUOTE(black^demon @ Sep 25 2007, 12:12 AM)
Any1 tested iPod Touch's video quality. Which is better compared to PSP?
good question
willing to knwo also

but both machines play on different format, different resolution

any expert can tech how to do comparition

This post has been edited by cRazYee: Sep 25 2007, 12:18 AM
cRazYee
post Sep 25 2007, 03:04 PM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(morgan @ Sep 25 2007, 11:52 AM)
When you purchase items in US, you need to pay additional 8.5% for the sales tax, the margin is very closed if you convert and see smile.gif
yeah!
but alot of ppl dont know that.

but sometimes it depands on person, location....

our retial price is include V.A.T as well
cRazYee
post Sep 26 2007, 10:38 PM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(morgan @ Sep 26 2007, 09:32 AM)
i am cool, dont worry smile.gif no doubt 8gb is gonna be rm1200++, 16gb rm1600++
cool!
love to know your pricing.

my hq nv let us know the pricing yet.

why apple malaysia does thing so slow?
or izzit because of our "slow processor" kastam?

ipod touch is been catalize as PDA or still entertainment kit?
cRazYee
post Sep 28 2007, 06:23 PM

2,642 posts

for u all information, especially penang guys,

ipod touch will to penang by tomorrow, probably at evening.
price will be know by tomorrow

So, pay a visit to Switch @ Queensbay, Apple centre @ gurney plaza
cRazYee
post Sep 28 2007, 06:34 PM

2,642 posts

RM 1250 for 8GB?
apple love to end the price with 9
cRazYee
post Sep 28 2007, 07:15 PM

2,642 posts

sound quality, nice
but by judging price/performance, still not so into it
someone is selling Rm1199 promo

it's "limited edition", no longer in production.
so, just sell wat ever price is it
cRazYee
post Sep 29 2007, 11:33 PM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(lailaikatong @ Sep 29 2007, 10:40 PM)
It doesn't use MicroSD or any other form of removable memory card modules... The memory of the Touch is fixed and can't be added...

This makes me realize that none of Apple products (mb/mbp/imac/iphone etc) have memory card slots/card readers... I wonder what's the reason behind this...
reason why is
same size of memory card, maximum also 4GB (if i'm not mistaken)
big size, problem of make it slim

think it this way, 4, 8, 16 Gb not enough?
how much can u top up if it really is?
will u buy a ipod with these price then still have to get a memory card, wired rite?

and another thing, apple's design
apple design trend is try to make it non visible screw and slim.
if u gonna put in card, sure after some while, problem will be alot.

i do feel that make it everything in is nice.

like my psp now, get a non orginal MS Duo, problem with magic gate stuff now.

Added on September 29, 2007, 11:36 pm
QUOTE(abang brother @ Sep 29 2007, 09:24 PM)
The iPod touch, use flash memory? What type? MicroSD?
for your information
NAND flash memory is the chip we use to store our media and files.

dont care micro sd, memory duo bla bla bla....
all are design based on this NAND flash meomry

the micro SD thing is just the "size", "design" to fit to application.

come to last, the core still the same technology

Added on September 29, 2007, 11:39 pmsorry for the wrong info
actually the stock with arrive on 30 of september 2007 by evening

so, i believe by tomorrow 8 oclock, our stock should have to stock ready

This post has been edited by cRazYee: Sep 29 2007, 11:39 PM
cRazYee
post Oct 13 2007, 10:34 AM

2,642 posts

it not limited storage,
16GB, other tat ipod classic in the market
u can hardly find any other personal media player has storage like this

the back is easy to get scratch, so becareful

for the price wise, depand how deep is your pocket man

cRazYee
post Oct 24 2007, 01:09 AM

2,642 posts

guys, just wanna let you know

next update of ipod touch, you calender can edit and add straight away from your ipod touch ady.

i saw the email from steve jobs. He ammit it is a bug and gonna be solve by next updates
cRazYee
post Oct 24 2007, 12:45 PM

2,642 posts

depands,
if other thing is good, why change full set?
1 to 1 exchance on faulty item

and also, the accessories can be pack into other ipod bro.....
they cant do anything your used item, rite?
cRazYee
post Jan 18 2008, 11:05 PM

2,642 posts

well for these solution, our CG computers have a way to fullfill your desired

We are clearing all our existing iPod touch at a discounted price. Effective from 18th of Jan 2008 onwards.
We have around 50 units left. While stock last only.

MA623ZP/A iPod touch 8G - RM1,099
MA627ZP/A iPod touch 16G - RM1,499

We will be selling iTune card of USD25 @RM119 in our outlets starting from Monday (Sogo - Wed, Spring - Friday). We bring in the iTune card so that our iPod touch customer can purchase the software updater from the iTune store.

So let's say ipod touch 8G
RM1099 + itunes card RM 119 = still cheaper abit
cRazYee
post Jan 18 2008, 11:37 PM

2,642 posts

yes!
after the stock clear
new stock will be at normal price
cRazYee
post Jan 19 2008, 03:26 PM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(Balok @ Jan 19 2008, 12:34 AM)
RM 119 = US$ 36

BTW the ori price for 8GB last time is RM 1,339. Now 16GB only RM 1,499? Damn. all price for IPod Touch without 5 apps is damn cheap.  ohmy.gif
YEs, the price for itunes card is been mark up
but this is business, sure need to earn....

we bought the cards from US apple store at the real price.

Rm1499 for 16Gb is just while stock last

when new ipod touch with 5 apps. come in, price will be normal again

0.0250sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:52 PM