iPod The iPod Touch Discussion Thread, All About iPod Touch

bearbear
post Apr 29 2008, 11:10 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

I've no idea whether this has anything to do with jailbreaking

I tried Ziphone and it works, but the problem is when i'm connected via WIFI somehow it keep showing the error msg of server not found.

Restore it back and still Safari is not working with the same error msg

Gonna send it back tmr see what happen

This post has been edited by bearbear: Apr 29 2008, 11:11 PM
yawhong
post Apr 30 2008, 05:30 AM

ordentlichen Kerl
976 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Apr 29 2008, 07:54 PM)
Not a movie nut, I'm a music nut. wink.gif

8GB is more than enough for me, because I don't put my whole collection of music on it (47GB in all).. if I wanted to do so I'd get the Classic. :/
haha well, my ipod just full music.. but 16gb still not enough for me. sooner or later u will notice 8gb is really not enough...
TheWandererX
post Apr 30 2008, 02:11 PM

1,862 posts

Then get 32 lor. FOR YOU. wink.gif

Now I haven't even used up 2GB and all the songs I have all 320kbps MP3..
hurricane21
post Apr 30 2008, 04:28 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

i had bought a power adapter to charge my itouch, but the output is 1000mA, its 500mA higher than usb, so will it harm my itouch?
auronthas
post May 1 2008, 07:57 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(catsper @ Apr 26 2008, 06:55 PM)
There are Gelaskins in LYP ground floor too. I have seen some in shops in 1U.
Be more specific, i think the shop is Fotokem, as i saw Gelaskin banner outside their shop.
TheWandererX
post May 1 2008, 08:00 PM

1,862 posts

Gizmo (the one at LG ... the tunnel-like part around Secret Recipe, Rotiboy) sells some. I went there. I'm not sure whether I should get it though, I heard it doesn't cover the entire iPod Touch's back cover.

Anyway, since when did Fotokem sell iPod accessories?!
bearbear
post May 2 2008, 03:11 AM

10,061 posts

Finally i have manage to jailbreak and dl some games and app

wanna ask, is there any app that can help to arrange the icons?It seems messy and all over the place.

Oh ya, how can i change the theme?i dl-ed 2 and wonder how can i apply it?
ihawk98
post May 2 2008, 08:26 AM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 2 2008, 03:11 AM)
Finally i have manage to jailbreak and dl some games and app

wanna ask, is there any app that can help to arrange the icons?It seems messy and all over the place.

Oh ya, how can i change the theme?i dl-ed 2 and wonder how can i apply it?
congrats on being successful in making your device "open". tongue.gif

if you are running 1.1.3 or 1.1.4 on your device, just click an APP and hold until the whole page starts to jiggle, then move that APP to whichever page or section you want on the "launcher page". then click the HOME button to stop the page from jiggling.

for your themes, are they summerboard themes are customize themes? you need to install either summerboard or customize from installer to use themes.

bearbear
post May 2 2008, 12:41 PM

10,061 posts

i hold a certain app for like 10 seconds, nothing happen wor.

btw, the summerboard is under which section?
TheWandererX
post May 2 2008, 12:42 PM

1,862 posts

Gimme a minute, I'll assist on that. Refreshing sources on my iPod now... damn. Takes a long time...

.. Anyway, the hold app to move it around doesnt work for me too...

Added on May 2, 2008, 12:54 pm.. It's in System.

This post has been edited by TheWandererX: May 2 2008, 12:54 PM
ihawk98
post May 2 2008, 01:14 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

wandererx and bearbear, did you install the 'january update' (5 apps) from installer? i think you need to install that to have the jiggling function and lyric function as well.
TheWandererX
post May 2 2008, 01:40 PM

1,862 posts

Can't find January Update in installer...
bearbear
post May 2 2008, 01:46 PM

10,061 posts

Can't find it as well, where is it under?
ihawk98
post May 2 2008, 01:58 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

maybe you need to add a repository. add this to installed and see if you can find the iPhone apps after refreshing.

http://ipodtouchmaster.com/files/repo.xml
bearbear
post May 2 2008, 05:19 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ May 2 2008, 01:58 PM)
maybe you need to add a repository.  add this to installed and see if you can find the iPhone apps after refreshing.

http://ipodtouchmaster.com/files/repo.xml
How to add it in?
ihawk98
post May 2 2008, 05:45 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 2 2008, 05:19 PM)
How to add it in?
there is a lot of good stuff in the other sticky thread "Unleashing the power of the ipod Touch". but here are the instructions to add a source to installer:

- To add/delete a source:
> tap on INSTALLER
> Tap on the Edit button located at the top right corner
> Notice that the Refresh button at the top left corner has now changed to the Add button
> Yes, obviously, tap on the Add button
> Type in the repository address (http://.....) and tap OK
> Similarly, to delete a source, after tapping the Edit button, a red icon beside each source name would appear
> Tap on that lil red icon, and a Delete button would appear. Tap on the Delete button.

bearbear
post May 3 2008, 12:23 AM

10,061 posts

Thanks, forgot to check out that thread smile.gif
pop_enygma
post May 3 2008, 06:53 PM

98 posts

Hi all,
I'm trying to convert my dvd into ipod video format (mp4) using Xilisoft Video Converter. This is my first time, so i just want to know whether i'm doing the right thing.

1. I found about 10 .vob files in the dvd, which are VTS_01_0, VTS_01_1, etc... So do i need to convert all of them?
2. How to compile the files together into one file, so that i can play the movie in my ipod touch straight away...

Thank you...
hurricane21
post May 4 2008, 07:11 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

can i reverse sync the songs in my itouch to my pc?
tried sharepod but failed.
illegaldragon87
post May 5 2008, 12:41 AM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

may i kno is the function of ipod touch is same as iphone except for the extra phone n cam feature??

126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:28 AM