10,061 posts

ya and when u hv 32gb to choose, you'll say u wanna wait for 64gb

it's nvr ending upgrade for things like this smile.gif
bearbear
post Nov 21 2007, 10:21 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

I brought Martin Field before i got my ipod, those edges are left uncover. Need to find some pouch or something for it sweat.gif
bearbear
post Nov 22 2007, 07:44 PM

10,061 posts

I tried Wifi in my college today

It can detect the network but can't get connect to it, is it that i miss out some setting or what?

This post has been edited by bearbear: Nov 22 2007, 07:46 PM
bearbear
post Nov 22 2007, 07:52 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Nov 22 2007, 07:47 PM)
Maybe you need username/password?
How do i type it?it doesn't even show any msg of asking for it.

I choose it and it say can't get connected, btw i doubt we need password for it cos it's in canteen unsure.gif

If need password it will show the 'lock' sign right?When i test it doesn't have.

I tried at my place and it detect some network from other houses i assume but all with the 'lock' sign
bearbear
post Nov 25 2007, 01:05 AM

10,061 posts

Question : How do i upload pictures to my ipod touch and set it as wallpaper?
bearbear
post Nov 25 2007, 12:38 PM

10,061 posts

Thanks got it already, hv to download the user manual to get it tongue.gif
bearbear
post Dec 9 2007, 04:01 AM

10,061 posts

resize your pic le, too wide to read blush.gif

i loaded bout 3gb of music in my 8gb touch now, thing i sometimes it get a little laggy when i press say music button. Is it normal or what unsure.gif
bearbear
post Dec 9 2007, 05:22 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Dec 9 2007, 04:35 PM)
quite unfair to the buyers here in Malaysia. i was in Singapore last week and the Touch was definitely on promotion.  there was no discount on the price but there were freebies.  i got mine with a free set of Sennheiser headphones.
Welcome to Malaysia?Your 1st day here? tongue.gif
bearbear
post Dec 13 2007, 08:17 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(kimganner @ Dec 11 2007, 10:50 PM)
this is what i meant (cos i know it's daym hard to imagine with just words), notice there's a bit of dirt/dust starting to build up where the sticker ends on the back :

the one i got cost me SG$18 & the shop put on for me. InvisibleShield daym ex for me leh...even Martin Fields also i consider ex. but i suppose if Martin Fields confirm can cover up the back nicely then i'll consider it.

FYI, there's a brand called Body Guardz* being sold at the EpiCentre shops in Suntec & Orchard here in Singapore. same concept & design as InvisibleShield. they didn't have the iPod touch one when i went, but basing on the price of the Classic iPod skin, you're looking at coughing up SG$59 at least for it.

for now, i'm keeping my iPod touch in a moshi iPouch. love the softness of this pouch. hehe & it really does clean the iPod really well!
* Googled it up & realise that BodyGuardz is a known/recommended brand in iLounge based on quality & value for money (package comes in 2 sets for front & back, so technically actual cost of skin is SG$59 / 2 = SG$29.50 per set)
Martin fields also do not cover the edges, the position is similar to your's.

i know cos i'm using it, still looking for pouch for my touch biggrin.gif
bearbear
post Jan 10 2008, 10:40 PM

10,061 posts

I'm using with Altec IM-716

Must match the best with the best mah tongue.gif

My friend ask me why Ipod Touch so cool, the headset so cacated laugh.gif I duno how to answer rolleyes.gif
bearbear
post Feb 19 2008, 07:39 PM

10,061 posts

got new app?i updated to 1.1.3 but see nothing? hmm.gif
bearbear
post Mar 22 2008, 03:31 PM

10,061 posts

Finally i got myself a wireless router and now i can jailbreak my touch.

1st thing 1st, how do i back up my music in my touch?(transfer back to comp, i tried dragging but it's not working)

And which version of firmware is the most stable to jailbreak?
bearbear
post Mar 22 2008, 04:15 PM

10,061 posts

oic, well i got the wireless router cos my previous one got hit by lighting (god says it's time to jailbreak tongue.gif blush.gif )

so 1st thing i do now is restore to 1.1.4

Can i get the ziphone exe file from ziphone blog or is there any link for the method u mentioned?
bearbear
post Mar 22 2008, 09:25 PM

10,061 posts

Something is wrong

After the DOS is done my touch screen is stuck with this msg

"BSD root : md0, major 2, minor 0"

and keep repeating sweat.gif sweat.gif
bearbear
post Mar 22 2008, 09:42 PM

10,061 posts

Allright i googled and lucky me i got the solution, by pressing on/off button together with home button.

Now in restore mode, scare the hell out of me doh.gif sweat.gif
bearbear
post Mar 22 2008, 10:01 PM

10,061 posts

2nd time trying, same outcome wor

is it something wrong with the ipodtouch master technique?? sweat.gif

Gonna try with ziphone after this. wink.gif
bearbear
post Mar 23 2008, 01:02 AM

10,061 posts

Thanks for the head up, will try again wink.gif
bearbear
post Mar 23 2008, 05:06 PM

10,061 posts

no luck guys, i tried for bout 10 times and still it keep repeating tat msg

Getting tired of it sad.gif sweat.gif doh.gif
bearbear
post Mar 23 2008, 06:45 PM

10,061 posts

Yes cos mine was 1.1.3 previously.

bearbear
post Mar 25 2008, 07:24 PM

10,061 posts

Thanks for the feedbacks, mine is a 8gb touch.

Kinda hard to try now cos rmb i said my router was hit by lighting?It hit my comp as well so i'm using an old lappie which has the older version of USB port, everytime i plug in it will show me msg of saying the USB is capable of going faster and etc.

I'm not sure if it's related but kinda tired trying cos the lappie is kinda slow as well, will try again when i got back my comp smile.gif

0.0488sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:12 AM