PTPTN Loan Exemption/Waiver Discussion Thread v1, Work hard to First Class, Zero Debt!
nexona88
Oct 12 2022, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(callmecool @ Oct 12 2022, 02:23 PM) yeah highest is 20% liao. Najib started this trend about 10 years ago i think, i rmb he offering 20% off and applauded greatly. but damn i paid off everything at 15% discount earlier this year. should've tahan a bit, that 5% can be used for some shopping. hahaa! That 5% is like how much?? If like few K... Then yeah... Rugi liao 😁
Diamondhead
Feb 17 2023, 06:23 PM

Hello, how long did it take for ur all application to be approved? Some say within 14 days can already hmm
TSiSean
Feb 19 2023, 02:49 AM
QUOTE(Diamondhead @ Feb 17 2023, 06:23 PM) Hello, how long did it take for ur all application to be approved? Some say within 14 days can already hmm Depends your luck, number of submission, and complication in your documentation.
Maniee27
Oct 29 2023, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(Diamondhead @ Feb 17 2023, 06:23 PM) Hello, how long did it take for ur all application to be approved? Some say within 14 days can already hmm I applied last year Nov - Dec 2022, just recently this month received approval.. so its close to 1y for me... not sure why there is complications in my application for waiver. QUOTE(iSean @ Feb 19 2023, 02:49 AM) Depends your luck, number of submission, and complication in your documentation. Hi ISean, is there anything that needs to be completed on my end once I see lulus for my waiver application on the portal? Or is that just it?
TSiSean
Oct 29 2023, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(Maniee27 @ Oct 29 2023, 10:35 PM) Hi ISean, is there anything that needs to be completed on my end once I see lulus for my waiver application on the portal? Or is that just it? Just check you have any outstanding payments like PTPTN insurance? I just paid like RM 50-100+ ish just to clear out everything to avoid any loose ties.
Maniee27
Oct 30 2023, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(iSean @ Oct 29 2023, 10:44 PM) Just check you have any outstanding payments like PTPTN insurance? I just paid like RM 50-100+ ish just to clear out everything to avoid any loose ties. Seems like I dont have anything pending for payment on my end after checking this. Thanks ISean
TSiSean
Oct 30 2023, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(Maniee27 @ Oct 30 2023, 06:04 PM) Seems like I dont have anything pending for payment on my end after checking this. Thanks ISean  You may refer to this post at the "Pengesahan Baki Penyelesaian Hutang" I apparently had RM 400 outstanding balance somehow. QUOTE(iSean @ Mar 1 2022, 11:54 PM) Hi Congrats @ eelniloc Ahhh I also not sure, because I also new to this. https://www.ptptn.gov.my/PengesahanBakiPeny...ianHutang/UtamaBecause when I check for Pengesahan Baki Penyelesaian Hutang (link above) I can't print out the Surat Penyelesaian Hutang. I see two strange amounts I still owe. My Takaful in my PTPTN contract is RM 446.89. If you add the Sum up not sure got some 2 sens difference. No. Peminjam can be accessed from here from the Penyata Terperinci https://www.ptptn.gov.my/perkhidmatan-menu/...aran-balik-menu
Maniee27
Oct 30 2023, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(iSean @ Oct 30 2023, 06:07 PM) You may refer to this post at the "Pengesahan Baki Penyelesaian Hutang" I apparently had RM 400 outstanding balance somehow. Yep still nothing here. I might owe something but i cant seem to find out how much i owe. But i'll check in here from time to time. This post has been edited by Maniee27: Oct 30 2023, 06:48 PM