5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

PTPTN Loan Exemption/Waiver Discussion Thread v1, Work hard to First Class, Zero Debt!

TSiSean
post Apr 3 2022, 04:18 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

===========================================
Those who are M40/B40 category, but misclassified as T20.
Please contact LiveChat / Call PTPTN Department. Provide the necessary documents and reapply again.

Please Fill in Carefully if your Parents Are RETIRED, THEY HAVE NO INCOME. THEY DON'T HAVE SALARY.
Else you need call PTPTN Office fix for you liao sweat.gif
EuniceL
post Apr 14 2022, 07:37 PM

15 posts

Hi, wondering if anyone is facing the same situation as me.

I submitted application to PTPTN for 1st class honour repayment exemption since end of Dec’21 but didn’t receive any reply in terms of email from PTPTN until now.

I called the careline several times to check with the officer on my application status and got to know my application was still processing (not due to insufficient documents or other reasons).

Guess now I can only wait? Planning to settle full amount before 30/4 to get the discount if I couldn’t get the waiver lol.
TSiSean
post Apr 15 2022, 08:00 AM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(EuniceL @ Apr 14 2022, 07:37 PM)

I submitted application to PTPTN for 1st class honour repayment exemption since end of Dec’21 but didn’t receive any reply in terms of email from PTPTN until now.

I called the careline several times to check with the officer on my application status and got to know my application was still processing (not due to insufficient documents or other reasons).

Guess now I can only wait? Planning to settle full amount before 30/4 to get the discount if I couldn’t get the waiver lol.
Ahhh you do know, you need to daily login and check : https://www.ptptn.gov.my/kelaspertamaonline/

PTPTN will not email you, and you need to approach Live Chat to check your status if you malas go to the portal and check.

I guess is the influx of graduates from 2019-2021 backlog, that causing the crawl.

This post has been edited by iSean: Apr 15 2022, 08:02 AM
Orience97
post Apr 18 2022, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(EuniceL @ Apr 14 2022, 07:37 PM)

I also summitted my application since Dec 29 but didnt receiver any reply from PTPTN . Been contacting them once a week since 3 weeks ago, but all they said its still under process. doh.gif
lucifer93
post Apr 23 2022, 12:43 AM

127 posts

I have a question regarding the discount payment. Sorry because this might be of topic from this thread.
Do i need to pay the full amount and the discount amount will bank in back to me?
OR
Do I pay the discounted amount ?
TSiSean
post May 27 2022, 11:16 AM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

Hi all, for those who applied PTPTN Exemption still under processing please contact Live Chat to follow up whether is there a missing chunk of Query Data missing in their database.
Sze Wen

This post has been edited by iSean: May 27 2022, 11:32 AM
frank.loh P
post May 31 2022, 10:11 AM

Probation

hi, i have applied my repayment exemption on 27th April 2022 and till now it is still under processing and i confirmed with officer that my documents are sufficient...

I have a question if i got to work or register a LHDN account before the repayment exemption gotten approved, will it affect my ptptn loan exemption application? Bcoz I belong to M40 if i am not working... confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif
TSiSean
post May 31 2022, 09:23 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(frank.loh @ May 31 2022, 10:11 AM)
hi, i have applied my repayment exemption on 27th April 2022 and till now it is still under processing and i confirmed with officer that my documents are sufficient...

I have a question if i got to work or register a LHDN account before the repayment exemption gotten approved, will it affect my ptptn loan exemption application? Bcoz I belong to M40 if i am not working... confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif
abit dangerous if you not married and parents working.
Since PTPTN is count your Salary + Parents Salary.

Someone in their system need to do due diligence to catch people T20 la laugh.gif
But I doubt that.
matt1998
post Jun 11 2022, 04:30 PM

33 posts

Hi TS, would like to ask, what if my uni delayed my application by not helping us to compile the required documents, and PTPTN has already told me to pay for my loan, and if I did do my payment already for a few months, can i request for a refund on the amount that I paid to PTPTN after I got my waive?

This post has been edited by matt1998: Jun 11 2022, 04:33 PM
TSiSean
post Jun 14 2022, 08:04 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(matt1998 @ Jun 11 2022, 04:30 PM)
Hi TS, would like to ask, what if my uni delayed my application by not helping us to compile the required documents, and PTPTN has already told me to pay for my loan, and if I did do my payment already for a few months, can i request for a refund on the amount that I paid to PTPTN after I got my waive?
technically you can ignore until your uni scroll/documents is ready.
As long your Convo haven't been conducted you can keep on delay.
Cliff_Chai P
post Jul 2 2022, 07:38 PM

Probation

Hi, I am currently enrolled in a Bachelor of Business degree without any honours (studying for 3 years only, Swinburne Sarawak). To be eligible for PTPTN exemption, I need to have First Class Honours right? Is it possible for me to get First Class Honours in a degree without any honours?
TSiSean
post Jul 3 2022, 08:39 AM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Cliff_Chai @ Jul 2 2022, 07:38 PM)
Hi, I am currently enrolled in a Bachelor of Business degree without any honours (studying for 3 years only, Swinburne Sarawak). To be eligible for PTPTN exemption, I need to have First Class Honours right? Is it possible for me to get First Class Honours in a degree without any honours?
Yup still eligible.

I think you might confused with honours degree.

dxcynthiaxb P
post Aug 7 2022, 01:24 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Cloud9s @ Jan 28 2022, 11:10 AM)
Hi Sean,
Congratulations!

Need some of your advice on this, I had received the results for my ptptn exemption and I got rejected with the reason I didn't complete the course within the stipulated period. I did extend a semester earlier and I have no idea will cause an issue for this waiver  cry.gif Unfortunately, PTPTN doesn't seems to accept this. Its so sad and demotivate  cry.gif

Do you have other friends experiencing the same issue as me ?
will need some of your input please

Thank you.
Hihi, is there any updates for ur issue? coz i also extended for one semester. Thanks.
ewbands P
post Sep 7 2022, 12:00 AM

Probation

Hi, thanks for the post. Did you or anyone face this issue? After I submitted my application, I was redirected to PTPTN's portal homepage. Didn't receive any confirmation about my submission or anything like that. Went to check and it didn't show that my application "SEDANG DIPROSES". Instead, the green "MOHON" button is still there. So I submitted the application again but the same thing keeps happening. Tried using Chrome, Edge and Firefox. All came back with the same thing. I really don't know what to do anymore cry.gif
WonderfulBird P
post Oct 4 2022, 12:44 PM

Probation

Anyone has idea how long would it take for government to review the waiver application? Been submitted for few weeks, but seems not getting any updates.
TSiSean
post Oct 4 2022, 12:56 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(WonderfulBird @ Oct 4 2022, 12:44 PM)
Anyone has idea how long would it take for government to review the waiver application? Been submitted for few weeks, but seems not getting any updates.
Depends what documents submitted.
Some people wait 6 months also no response.

you need to go to live chat and chase them.

Also they now allow M40 T20 to apply 😂
Not sure what for the long requirement documents....
nexona88
post Oct 7 2022, 04:47 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

PTPTN DISKAUN
Nov 22 - Mac 23

20% UTK PENYELESAIAN PENUH
15% UTK SEKURANGNYA 50%
15% UTK POTONGAN GAJI
elm0001
post Oct 7 2022, 10:55 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 7 2022, 04:47 PM)
PTPTN DISKAUN
Nov 22 - Mac 23

20% UTK PENYELESAIAN PENUH
15% UTK SEKURANGNYA 50%
15% UTK POTONGAN GAJI
was there a year where they offered higher than 20% last time? 🤔
nexona88
post Oct 7 2022, 11:14 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Oct 7 2022, 10:55 PM)
was there a year where they offered higher than 20% last time? 🤔
Don't think so....
🤔🧐
callmecool
post Oct 12 2022, 02:23 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 7 2022, 11:14 PM)
Don't think so....
🤔🧐
yeah highest is 20% liao. Najib started this trend about 10 years ago i think, i rmb he offering 20% off and applauded greatly. but damn i paid off everything at 15% discount earlier this year. should've tahan a bit, that 5% can be used for some shopping. hahaa!

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0333sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:44 PM