[Update]
I've applied on 13-Jan-2021, and gotten approved on 27-Jan-2021 (14 working days)! Officially Tertiary Education Debt Free!
Here is also the latest 2020 B40 M40 T20 Table

[TS's Guide]
Hi all, let me show you the quick and easy guide on the Steps you should need to do, so you don't get screwed over by yourself doing redundant things.
1. Upon Completing your University Course,
go to https://www.ptptn.gov.my/kelaspertamaonline/Utama and login with your NRIC as your ID and password.
CODE
https://www.ptptn.gov.my/kelaspertamaonline/Utama
(Optional) Also apply for a LDHN and KWSP account for yourself, as this might be updated into PTPTN Exemption system and also easier for your future company, if they hire you.
2. Fill in accurately your current personal details, and your parents / spouse's salary and other details the system needs to know about you.
(BUT TO AVOID REJECTION PLEASE, PANDAI PANDAI COUNT YOUR SALARY + PARENTS (MOM+DAD) SALARY < RM11K (B40/M40) Category )
(IF YOU'RE MARRIED, PANDAI PANDAI COUNT YOUR SALARY + SPOUSE SALARY < RM11K (B40/M40) Category )
3. PTPTN will generate a lists of documents for you to prepare onwards AFTER YOUR CONVOCATION.
Everyone is different depending how much info you and your parents have provided to the Government. Those Akuan Sumpah sample letters you can refer in the section below.
Your case might be uploading tons of documents :
My case, my dad retired - not working, my mom working, based in KL, my salary RM 3.5k, my mom's RM 3.3k.
By right, I should have upload an Akuan Sumpah as my dad wasn't working + my payslip. But since PTPTN system didn't request, so I didn't provide.

Classmate A, his father work privately at his own, mother doesn't work, his salary slip also was requested by PTPTN.

4. Wait for your University Convocation is held, and received all the documents.
5. Upload all the documents under 500 kilobytes then should be good to go.
For File Compression : https://www.ilovepdf.com/compress_pdf
You be surprised PTPTN actually accepts unreadable compressed documents
6. Wait within 60 days to get a reply. I gotten my reply within 14 days. (13/Jan/2022 to 27/Jan/2022)
You will need to daily login/check with LiveChat to check your Approval Status: PTPTN WILL NEVER EMAIL YOU.
https://www.ptptn.gov.my/kelaspertamaonline/

Since I think this will help candidates to figure out themselves their current COVID situation, where to go, like how to get the Surat Akuan Sumpah, and etc.
Pray hard government don't suddenly U-Turn kata tak boleh apply then topkek now.
https://www.ptptn.gov.my/pengecualian-bayaran-blk-side
Website description:
PTPTN Loan Repayment Exemption
1. Loan repayment exemption conditions:
Pursuing a Bachelor's Degree Full Time;
Obtained a Bachelor's Degree with First Class Honors by an IPT;
Graduating within the stipulated period according to the PTPTN loan offer document;
PTPTN education loans do not overlap with any other sponsorship;
Courses/ Programs followed by borrowers in Private Institutions of Higher Learning (IPTS) must obtain a Certificate of Full Accreditation from the Malaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA) within the period the loan is issued;
Submit application within 12 months from the date of convocation; and
Categorized from B40 and M40 families based on income information when applying for repayment exemption (applies to borrowers who graduated from 1 January 2019).
2. Loan repayment exemption method:
Borrowers must apply online at the PTPTN Portal - First Class Degree Exemption no later than 12 months from the date of convocation.
3. Documents to be attached:
(i) Borrowers who graduated before 1 January 2019:
(ii) Borrowers who graduate from 1 January 2019:
FAQ Loan Repayment Exemption for Borrowers Obtaining a First Class Bachelor's Degree
https://www.ptptn.gov.my/faq-bayaran-balik-...a-kelas-pertama
1. What are the conditions of the refund exemption set?
The refund exemption conditions are as follows:
i. Pursue a Bachelor's Degree full -time;
ii. Obtained a Bachelor's Degree with First Class Honors by an IPT;
iii. Graduating within the stipulated period according to the PTPTN loan offer document;
iv. PTPTN education loans do not overlap with any other sponsorship;
v. Courses/ programs followed by borrowers in Private Institutions of Higher Learning (IPTS) must obtain a Certificate of Full Accreditation from the Malaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA) within the period the loan is issued;
vi. Submit application within 12 months from the date of convocation; and
vii. Categorized from B40 and M40 families based on income information when applying for repayment exemption ( applies to borrowers who graduated from 1 January 2019 ).
2. What is meant by household income and how does PTPTN determine the income range category of borrowers whether B40 or M40?
In the context of PTPTN, household income refers to gross income when applying for repayment exemption according to the categories below:-
i. If still single: Borrower's household income, parents (or guardians);
ii. If married: Borrower's and spouse's household income.
The B40 and M40 income range information is based on the latest House Income and Expenditure Survey (HIES) published by the Department of Statistics. From 10 July 2020, the B40 and M40 income range information is as in the table below:-
Categories Income Range
B40 Less than RM4,850
M40 M40 RM4,850 - RM10,959
3. Who determines the awarding of First Class Honors?
The determination of the First Class is given by the senate of the respective Institutes of Higher Learning (IPT).
4. What is the method of applying for this refund exemption?
Borrowers must apply online at the PTPTN Portal ( https://www.ptptn.gov.my/kelaspertamaonline/Utama ) within 12 months from the date of convocation. Applications after that period are not accepted.
5. What documents are required to apply for loan repayment exemption?
Borrowers are required to upload certified copies of their supporting documents such as:
Bil Borrowers who graduated before January 1, 2019 Borrowers who graduate from 1 January 2019
1 Certified copy of First Class Honors Bachelor's Degree or equivalent (Scroll). Certified copy of First Class Honors Bachelor's Degree or equivalent (Scroll).
2 Certified copy of transcript of examination results. Certified copy of transcript of examination results.
3 Certified copy of Accreditation Certificate from MQA (For IPTS borrowers). Certified copy of Accreditation Certificate from MQA (For IPTS borrowers).
4 First Class confirmation letter (if the word "First Class" is not noted on the Degree). First Class confirmation letter (if the word "First Class" is not noted on the Degree).
5 Letter of confirmation of graduation (if the date of graduation is not recorded on the degree/ transcript). Letter of confirmation of graduation (if the date of graduation is not recorded on the degree/ transcript).
6 - Income document when applying for refund exemption according to the specified category*.
• Latest Salary Slip.
• Affidavit of Oath (confirmation of income).
• Latest Assessment Tax Return.
• Latest EPF Statement / Non -EPF Confirmation Letter.
• Pension statement.
• Penakat Pension Statement (SOCSO).
• Death certificate.
• Divorce Certificate.
• Affidavit of Oath (For Undetectable Cases).
• Affidavit of Oath (Guardian).
* (any applicable)
*Confirmation stamp must contain the Name of the Officer, Position and Name of the Department.
6. My loan has been consolidated for Diploma and Degree levels. Am I eligible to apply for repayment waiver for the entire loan if I get First Class Honors?
Not deserved. Only Bachelor’s degree loans will be exempt from repayment. Borrowers are still subject to repaying Diploma level loans.
7. Who can certify copies of transcripts and Degrees?
Copies of transcripts and degrees must be certified by the officer of the Academic Division of the IPT or the division responsible for issuing transcripts/ scrolls according to the branch of the borrower's IPT. The confirmation stamp must contain the Name of the Officer, Position and Name of the Department.
8. I obtained my First Class Bachelor's Degree while studying at UPM and am currently continuing my studies in the Master's program at UM. Can I get confirmation for my Degree documents and transcripts from the UM Academic Division?
It can't be. Document verification can only be done at the Academic Division of the IPT or the section that issues transcripts/ scrolls according to the branch of the borrower's IPT pursuing studies only. In this case, the borrower needs to get confirmation from the UPM Academic Division.
9. I have canceled my PTPTN education loan due to receiving another sponsor and have graduated with a First Class Bachelor's Degree. Can I apply for education loan repayment exemption on the loan amount received before the loan is canceled?
Yes. Repayment waiver consideration will be given on loan amounts that do not overlap with other sponsors. Rescheduling will be done and the borrower can make installment payments according to the Repayment Schedule (JBB).
10. I have completed my studies earlier than the usual period set by the IPT. Am I eligible for education loan repayment exemption?
Worthy. Repayment exemption consideration can be given on the amount of loan received during the period of study only. For loans received after graduation, the amount must be repaid to PTPTN.
11. What are the reasons why the borrower does not get a repayment exemption on the entire loan amount received?
Borrowers do not get a repayment exemption on the entire loan amount received if:
i. Receive a loan after graduation;
ii. Overlapping sponsorships; and
iii. Has a Loan Advance (WPP) debt that is still unresolved.
12. How is the repayment method for the remaining ineligible loan amount exempted for the reasons informed in question 11?
v. Loan rescheduling on the non -exempt loan amount will be provided and the borrower is subject to make repayments consistently according to the new monthly installments and repayment period.
vi. A loan rescheduling offer letter will be issued to the borrower within one month after consideration is given.
vii. Borrowers are required to make a full settlement if they do not want to make repayments in monthly installments.
13. How can I find out the status of the loan repayment exemption application?
The status of the application can be known within 60 days from the date of application through the 2 methods below:
i. Check on the PTPTN Portal ( https://www.ptptn.gov.my/kelaspertamaonline/Utama ) * Contact PTPTN Careline (03-2193 3000) to get No. Loans.
ii. The letter will be sent to the borrower's mailing address.
DOCUMENTS TO UPLOAD
LOGIN USING YOUR NRIC and BORROWER'S ID : Same as NRIC
CODE
https://www.ptptn.gov.my/kelaspertamaonline/Utama

DOKUMEN SOKONGAN YANG PERLU DILAMPIRKAN (SEMUA SALINAN HENDAKLAH DISAHKAN)
BAGI SALINAN TRANSKRIP PEPERIKSAAN DAN IJAZAH KELAS PERTAMA
Pegawai IPT yang layak untuk pengesahan dokumen adalah :-
(i) Pegawai Kumpulan A Bahagian Akademik; atau
(ii) Pegawai Kumpulan A Bahagian Pengurusan Rekod yang mengeluarkan Ijazah pelajar.
LAIN-LAIN DOKUMEN SOKONGAN
Pengesahan hanya boleh dibuat oleh :-
(i) Pengetua, Guru Besar Sekolah (Sekolah Kerajaan Sahaja);
(ii) Penghulu, Penggawa, Tuai Rumah, Ketua Kaum, atau Mukim Bertauliah;
(iii) Pegawai Kerajaan, Kumpulan Pengurusan Dan Profesional (Gred 41/ Kumpulan A ke atas), Pengamal Undang-Undang, Jaksa Pendamai atau Ahli Majlis Mesyuarat Kerajaan Negeri (Ahli EXCO).
*Hanya fail format PDF sahaja yang boleh dimuat naik dan maximum saiz bagi fail yang akan dimuat naik adalah 500kb sahaja.
PEMINJAM
1. Salinan Transkrip Peperiksaan
2. Salinan Ijazah Kelas Pertama
Adakah perkataan KELAS PERTAMA tidak tercatat pada Ijazah anda? Ya/Tidak
3. Surat Pengesahan Tamat Pengajian
4. Salinan Sijil Perakuan Akreditasi daripada MQA
5. Penyata KWSP / Surat Pengesahan KWSP - Peminjam Tiada Caruman
6. Surat Akuan Sumpah (Peminjam - Tidak Bekerja)
BAPA
7. Penyata KWSP / Surat Pengesahan KWSP - Bapa Tiada Caruman
8. Surat Akuan Sumpah (Bapa - Tidak Bekerja)
IBU
9. Penyata KWSP (Ibu) / Surat Pengesahan KWSP - Ibu Tiada Caruman
10. Surat Akuan Sumpah (Ibu - Tidak Bekerja)
SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS TO BE ATTACHED (ALL COPIES MUST BE CERTIFIED)
FOR COPIES OF EXAMINATION TRANSCRIPTS AND FIRST CLASS DEGREE
IPT officers who are eligible for document verification are:-
(i) Group A Officers of the Academic Division; or
(ii) Group A Officer of the Records Management Division who issues the student's Degree.
OTHER SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS
Confirmation can only be made by:-
(i) Principal, Headmaster of School (Government Schools Only);
(ii) Penghulu, Penggawa, Tuai Rumah, Ketua Kaum, or Mukim Bertauliah;
(iii) Government Officials, Management and Professional Groups (Grade 41/ Group A and above), Legal Practitioners, Justice of the Peace or Members of the State Executive Council (EXCO Members).
*Only PDF format files can be uploaded and the maximum size of the file to be uploaded is only 500kb.
BORROWER
1. Copy of Examination Transcript
2. Copy of First Class Degree
Is the word FIRST CLASS not recorded on your Degree? Yes No
3. Graduation Confirmation Letter
4. Copy of Certificate of Accreditation from MQA
Salinan_Sijil_Perakuan_Akreditasi_daripada_MQA.pdf ( 577.56k )
Number of downloads: 6585. EPF Statement / EPF Confirmation Letter - No Contribution Borrower
Penyata_KWSP_KWSP_Tidak_Mencarum.pdf ( 889.99k )
Number of downloads: 11526. Affidavit of Oath (Borrower - Not Working)
Surat_Akuan_Sumpah_Peminjam_Tidak_Bekerja.pdf ( 585.58k )
Number of downloads: 7807. Pay Slip or LHDN Tax Forms - https://www.ptptn.gov.my/kelaspertamaonline...nyata_Cukai.pdf
FATHER / MOTHER
[Not Working]
1. EPF Statement / EPF Confirmation Letter - Father/Mother No Contribution
Penyata_KWSP_KWSP_Tidak_Mencarum.pdf ( 889.99k )
Number of downloads: 11522. Affidavit of Oath (Father/Mother - Not Working)
Surat_Akuan_Sumpah_Bapa_Tidak_Bekerja.pdf ( 447.89k )
Number of downloads: 688OR
Berkerja Sendiri
1. Pembayar cukai pendapatan?
If Ya then upload Penyata Cukai / Tax Statemtent : https://www.ptptn.gov.my/kelaspertamaonline...nyata_Cukai.pdf
2. Penyata KWSP / Surat Pengesahan KWSP Ibu/Bapa Tidak Mencarum https://www.ptptn.gov.my/kelaspertamaonline...umat_lanjut.png
3. Affidavit of Oath (Father - Self Working) https://www.ptptn.gov.my/kelaspertamaonline...rja_Sendiri.pdf
For Self Working : Change line No. 2 in the Surat Akuan to
Saya dengan ini juga mengakui bahawa saya bekerja sendiri sebagai…………………………………………… dan mendapat pendapatan dalam lingkungan RM …………………………… sebulan.
STEP BY STEP GUIDE
MANUAL_PERMOHONAN_PELEPASAN_KELAS_PERTAMA_ONLINE.pdf ( 1.68mb )
Number of downloads: 901===========================================
Those who are M40/B40 category, but misclassified as T20.
Please contact LiveChat / Call PTPTN Department. Provide the necessary documents and reapply again.

Please Fill in Carefully if your Parents Are RETIRED, THEY HAVE NO INCOME. THEY DON'T HAVE SALARY.
Else you need call PTPTN Office fix for you liao

This post has been edited by iSean: Jul 28 2022, 10:02 PM
Attached File(s)
Surat_Akuan_Sumpah_Ibu_Tidak_Bekerja.pdf ( 447.89k )
Number of downloads: 514
Jun 23 2021, 06:51 PM, updated 3y ago

0.0219sec