Disney+Hotstar MY is AVAILABLE NOW!, On all supported platform

PoisonSoul
post Jun 9 2021, 05:08 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Jun 9 2021, 05:05 PM)
Fucking hell
apa fking hell? Falcon and Wanda also same. 1 week once.
Fighteden
post Jun 9 2021, 05:09 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

Anyone here getting audio skipping on Android TV with 5.1 sound?
Skip like 1 seconds every few minutes.. so annoying
Seager
post Jun 9 2021, 05:12 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Jun 9 2021, 05:08 PM)
Fucking hell
khainiz94
post Jun 9 2021, 05:24 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jun 9 2021, 04:59 PM)
Not for everyone though... Some are just so happen to be existing Astro Movies Pack customer, and they're entitled for the Disney+ Hotstar subscription.
For those who've subscribed to the RM54.90/3 months subscription, I don't think many of them would still continue later on.

Btw it is possible to just straightaway create Disney+ SG account and pay in SGD, right? About RM40 a month?
I think that would be easier and lesser steps?
I know.
The people who gonna pay is those who pay full price for the subs.
I wonder whether it will crash again on the next episode.
It has been delayed for almost two hours whereas other countries already finished watching it.

Dunno never try.
Maybe you can try to create a new Google SG account amd subscribe to it.
But do remember paying D+ SG is more expensive than the current step jimmy posted.

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Jun 9 2021, 06:09 PM
NightFelix
post Jun 9 2021, 05:37 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

gila mahal. tag me when got free trial.
ben3003
post Jun 9 2021, 05:39 PM

10,859 posts

Wow this cant even change subtitle preferences. If not mistaken disney+ can… and i dont know is it hotstar or loki no support atmos, there is no atmos.

Anyone on disney+ can check if Loki came with dolby atmos?

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 9 2021, 05:49 PM
starlight777
post Jun 9 2021, 05:59 PM

25 posts

Anyone facing issue with D+H on LGTV? Mine do not have the "watch movie" button.

I downloaded the D+H app through India WebOS

vicng93
post Jun 9 2021, 06:03 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jun 9 2021, 05:09 PM)
Anyone here getting audio skipping on Android TV with 5.1 sound?
Skip like 1 seconds every few minutes.. so annoying
same, mine got extra features, no sound on 5.1 and need to switch to stereo manually, app crash when navigating the buttons. sharp android tv rclxm9.gif
khainiz94
post Jun 9 2021, 06:05 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 9 2021, 05:39 PM)
Wow this cant even change subtitle preferences. If not mistaken disney+ can… and i dont know is it hotstar or loki no support atmos, there is no atmos.

Cannot check via Details.
Usually they show it but it seems now show what format is supported only on movies.
But usually if DV is there, DA is also supported on D+.

ahemdolah
post Jun 9 2021, 06:08 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 9 2021, 05:39 PM)

Subtitle for Disney+ follows device setting on android tv, while on the web it has its menu when playing video.

ben3003
post Jun 9 2021, 06:31 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ahemdolah @ Jun 9 2021, 06:08 PM)
Subtitle for Disney+ follows device setting on android tv, while on the web it has its menu when playing video.

Ohh ok, but yeah confirmed that hotstar doesn’t support atmos, really topkek this app.

Really for 3rd world country.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 9 2021, 06:31 PM
waveweaver
post Jun 9 2021, 06:56 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Fucking hell
LOL'ed.... every new series like that one. Even Mandalorian last time only release one episode per week. 8 - 10 episode after that you wait till next year for new season.
Seager
post Jun 9 2021, 06:57 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 9 2021, 06:56 PM)
LOL'ed.... every new series like that one. Even Mandalorian last time only release one episode per week. 8 - 10 episode after that you wait till next year for new season.
Like that I wait few months for all episodes to come out, then only binge watch lol
waveweaver
post Jun 9 2021, 07:02 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Jun 9 2021, 06:57 PM)
Like that I wait few months for all episodes to come out, then only binge watch lol
Yeah.. better that way. Start with series that have completed atleast one season. Wanda and Falcon both have completed one season while Mandalorian have two season.
joshhd
post Jun 9 2021, 07:19 PM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jun 9 2021, 05:24 PM)
I know.
The people who gonna pay is those who pay full price for the subs.
I wonder whether it will crash again on the next episode.
It has been delayed for almost two hours whereas other countries already finished watching it.

Dunno never try.
Maybe you can try to create a new Google SG account amd subscribe to it.
But do remember paying D+ SG is more expensive than the current step jimmy posted.

Maybe, a 2-hours-early privilege to Disney+ subscribers overseas?
Now can stream already:
F**king hell
QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Jun 9 2021, 05:08 PM)
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 9 2021, 06:56 PM)
QUOTE(Seager @ Jun 9 2021, 06:57 PM)

They do this, so that for those who is eager to watch this series as soon as new episode releases, will continue subscribing to Disney+
This is call business strategy biggrin.gif Otherwise, people would just subscribe the service for the sake of one particular show, and then cancel it after finish watching.
QUOTE(starlight777 @ Jun 9 2021, 05:59 PM)
Anyone facing issue with D+H on LGTV? Mine do not have the "watch movie" button.

Same issue here, on my Samsung UHD TV. TV series will appear like this, but for movies is fine.
evilsmile
post Jun 9 2021, 07:30 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jun 9 2021, 07:19 PM)
Maybe, a 2-hours-early privilege to Disney+ subscribers overseas?
Now can stream already:
They do this, so that for those who is eager to watch this series as soon as new episode releases, will continue subscribing to Disney+
This is call business strategy  biggrin.gif Otherwise, people would just subscribe the service for the sake of one particular show, and then cancel it after finish watching.
Same issue here, on my Samsung UHD TV. TV series will appear like this, but for movies is fine.
Your samsung tv how u get the D+ app? I thought samsung malaysia not yet listed the D+ app
joshhd
post Jun 9 2021, 07:38 PM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(evilsmile @ Jun 9 2021, 07:30 PM)
Your samsung tv how u get the D+ app? I thought samsung malaysia not yet listed the D+ app

Reset Smart Hub, change app region to "United States of America", and then search/install "Hotstar" app.
Use this link to login your Disney+ Hotstar to your TV: https://www.hotstar.com/my/activate

But you'll be disappointed la... The overall UI looks half-baked, can't watch TV series, and far more inferior compared to the ones you see on current Android TV.
The Hotstar app on Samsung Smart TV app store, was last updated on June 2019 😓😓😓😓 It seems like the app is being "left unattended" although it is available on the TV app store.
annoymous1234
post Jun 9 2021, 07:40 PM

7,614 posts

Looking for a smart tv, does samsung or LG tv have google play store? Or is it better I just buy a Google chromecast tv since its vanilla android.
Seager
post Jun 9 2021, 08:03 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 9 2021, 07:40 PM)
Looking for a smart tv, does samsung or LG tv have google play store? Or is it better I just buy a Google chromecast tv since its vanilla android.
Smart TVs don't come with a Google play store, they have their own and it's usually shitty. Just get an Android TV, I use Sony.
SUSchickenshit36
post Jun 9 2021, 08:24 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(starlight777 @ Jun 9 2021, 05:59 PM)

Same issue on my lg tv Noticed this since yesterday.
All series cannot watch. Movie still can.

Tried reinstall still cannot

This post has been edited by chickenshit36: Jun 9 2021, 08:24 PM

63 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:11 AM