90 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 >Bottom

Unifi Connection Issue to International Server, Occured usually at night 9-11pm

TShostingmalaya
post Sep 24 2025, 02:20 AM

184 posts

wow.. still active yeah this post. I suddenly think to recheck this post because a few days ago im having issue opening some sites such as discord, and yes someone told the same above. haha.
RallyNight
post Sep 24 2025, 11:04 PM

1,125 posts

Yeah it gone worst for shole month
PJng
post Sep 24 2025, 11:04 PM

12,039 posts

Not only discord, forum also slow, and reddit
Scholomance
post Sep 26 2025, 05:46 PM

30 posts

Bad for the past few days too. unifi agent keep gaslighting me and don't want to take action to fix their connection, ask me to use their useless irrelevant self-troubleshooting tool. Any chance to take this to KPDN or someone competent
kwss
post Sep 27 2025, 02:17 AM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(Scholomance @ Sep 26 2025, 05:46 PM)
Bad for the past few days too. unifi agent keep gaslighting me and don't want to take action to fix their connection, ask me to use their useless irrelevant self-troubleshooting tool. Any chance to take this to KPDN or someone competent
Short answer: As long as you plug in your network cable and Ookla speedtest (with telco server) give you the speed, you cannot touch them.

That's the agreement they have with MCMC. That's also what is specified in their T&C with you.
No telco will admit they have a congestion issue, forever and ever.
If the technician visit your place, understand your story, he still must buat bodoh and not tell you it is due to congestion.

What you do next is up to you:
Downgrade your package if your usage is only during evening time, where congestion happens. Or cancel your fiber altogether if mobile data serve your needs.

Changing telco is another option, provided you know they are not as shitty.

Use VPN which does not traverse the congested path. This option involves a lot of trial and error. Basically start with any VPN with peering at MyIX and test them first. Try those that offer money back guarantee first in case they don't work.

You can build your own VPN on path that is known to never congest, like PNI towards Google Cloud, Microsoft Azure or Amazon Web Services. You will be billed by data transfer if you use this method so use this selectively for important task. Don't route all your traffic.

Shop for VPS that has direct peering in any of the local data center and try them instead of the big cloud. The downside is that you need one month commitment. Where big cloud like Amazon has spot instances and per second billing granularity.

Layan YouTube or any Meta services which won't congest because they are served directly inside TM. Same goes for all OTT offering from TM.
RallyNight
post Sep 27 2025, 02:50 AM

1,125 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Sep 27 2025, 03:17 AM)
Short answer: As long as you plug in your network cable and Ookla speedtest (with telco server) give you the speed, you cannot touch them.

That's the agreement they have with MCMC. That's also what is specified in their T&C with you.
If the technician visit your place, understand your story, he still must buat bodoh and not tell you it is due to congestion.

Downgrade your package if your usage is only during evening time, where congestion happens. Or cancel your fiber altogether if mobile data serve your needs.

Use VPN which does not traverse the congested path. This option involves a lot of trial and error. Basically start with any VPN with peering at MyIX and test them first. Try those that offer money back guarantee first in case they don't work.

You can build your own VPN on path that is known to never congest, like PNI towards Google Cloud, Microsoft Azure or Amazon Web Services. You will be billed by data transfer if you use this method so use this selectively for important task. Don't route all your traffic.

Shop for VPS that has direct peering in any of the local data center and try them instead of the big cloud. The downside is that you need one month commitment. Where big cloud like Amazon has spot instances and per second billing granularity.

Layan YouTube or any Meta services which won't congest because they are served directly inside TM. Same goes for all OTT offering from TM.
This.
I use vpn just to solve the peak hours lag, sometime even vpn cant save you especially on holidays

This post has been edited by RallyNight: Sep 27 2025, 02:50 AM
TShostingmalaya
post Nov 1 2025, 01:05 AM

184 posts

Suddenly today we have issues from multiple ISP to OVH SG, but weirdly enough, Unifi didnt affected. Lol.
heLL_bOy
post Nov 1 2025, 05:09 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(hostingmalaya @ Nov 1 2025, 01:05 AM)
Suddenly today we have issues from multiple ISP to OVH SG, but weirdly enough, Unifi didnt affected. Lol.
OVH only have PNI to TM of cos not affected, the rest ISP all under Equinix or SGIX
TShostingmalaya
post Nov 2 2025, 01:29 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Nov 1 2025, 05:09 PM)
OVH only have PNI to TM of cos not affected, the rest ISP all under Equinix or SGIX
Yeah, so bad suddenly, didnt think it happened before, just since friday. Any reason why this could happened ? lowered bandwith there ?
Snoopycute98
post Nov 14 2025, 10:19 PM

407 posts

So my discord desktop app cant open cuz of unifi?
Kadaj
post Nov 14 2025, 11:45 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(Snoopycute98 @ Nov 14 2025, 10:19 PM)
So my discord desktop app cant open cuz of unifi?
same here.
can't load the discord web at all.
lolzcalvin
post Nov 14 2025, 11:51 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

it seems like certain range of IP have problems with accessing discord and some other sites

suspect is cloudflare issue. no not problem with cloudflare per se, but unifi sucks at connecting to it again
TShostingmalaya
post Nov 15 2025, 07:10 PM

184 posts

yeah its actually happening for weeks but so badly this few days.
temrage P
post Nov 23 2025, 12:37 AM

Probation

Routing issue
QuantumEdge
post Nov 23 2025, 08:52 AM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(temrage @ Nov 23 2025, 12:37 AM)

Routing issue
It was so unbearable that I made the switch to another ISP
Just look at the differences lol...

temrage P
post Nov 23 2025, 10:22 PM

Probation

QUOTE(temrage @ Nov 23 2025, 12:37 AM)

Routing issue
Fixed after complaint to TM NOC
ip range: 175.139.x.x

temrage P
post Nov 24 2025, 07:21 AM

Probation

QUOTE(temrage @ Nov 23 2025, 10:22 PM)
Fixed after complaint to TM NOC
ip range: 175.139.x.x

Seems like the problem is 175.143.x.x ip range
sadlyfalways
post Nov 24 2025, 09:54 AM

1,185 posts

seems they still have not got this shitshow under control since covid haha
leezhijiang
post Nov 24 2025, 10:39 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Sep 27 2025, 02:17 AM)

I faced this issue during Najib era (my college years) where they are very reluctant to look into my issues and pretend everything is ok even after MCMC escalation. They just refused to admit on the congestion and international bandwidth shaping they did. For every evidence I provided on they actually doing throttling, I looped in Najib and the Minister of communication. I also looped in TM, KDN and Ministry of communication in my email to TM upstream provider which are located overseas that highlight why are they bullying Malaysian by not providing enough bandwidth (Even though I know TM didn't pay enough) and say Malaysia got a big army with nukes, so don't bully Malaysian please. I got evidence that TM did revert that say the problem not with us is with the upstream provider, so I attached it as well.

That get escalated extensively as I was looped in email between KDN, PMO, RMA, MOC and TM. I was getting follow up calls every week asking is my connection was good, face any more buffering issues when streaming movies , able to download the software / materials needed for my studies and etc ... From that onwards, there's no more lagging issue until now for the Unifi connection in my parents house Of course, I was invited to the counsellor room and dean office respectively ...

This post has been edited by leezhijiang: Nov 24 2025, 10:40 AM
QuantumEdge
post Nov 24 2025, 11:13 AM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(leezhijiang @ Nov 24 2025, 10:39 AM)
I faced this issue during Najib era (my college years) where they are very reluctant to look into my issues and pretend everything is ok even after MCMC escalation. They just refused to admit on the congestion and international bandwidth shaping they did. For every evidence I provided on they actually doing throttling, I looped in Najib and the Minister of communication. I also looped in TM, KDN and Ministry of communication in my email to TM upstream provider which are located overseas that highlight why are they bullying Malaysian by not providing enough bandwidth (Even though I know TM didn't pay enough) and say Malaysia got a big army with nukes, so don't bully Malaysian please.  I got evidence that TM did revert that say the problem not with us is with the upstream provider, so I attached it as well.

That get escalated extensively as I was looped in email between KDN, PMO, RMA, MOC and TM. I was getting follow up calls every week asking is my connection was good, face any more buffering issues when streaming movies , able to download the software / materials needed for my studies and etc ... From that onwards, there's no more lagging issue until now for the Unifi connection in my parents house  Of course, I was invited to the counsellor room and dean office respectively ...
Probably because of the profit margin and overall increase in bandwidth
Since they lowered the broadband price, you can see the overall quality drops like bombs in the middle east
No more fibre wall box, more low quality devices etc
At the same time all the packages increased in speed means more bandwidth is required
Lower price, higher bandwidth requirements, lower profit per customer
From the standpoint of a business that has monopolised the market since 1960s, I understand
From the standpoint of a user, I cant accept this

Just switch to another telco if you are able to do so
I tossed my Unifi to failover after subbing to Allo, no more CF congestion, getting 6ms instead of 150ms+, latency to other websites seems to be 50% lower as well
Why pay an ISP that refused to fix known issues

90 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 >Top

0.5773sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:51 AM