as long as it is not pine shaving, it is save. You can use chipsi classic.
Chinchilla- Totoro, All are welcome!
Mar 10 2010, 11:07 PM
1,380 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
as long as it is not pine shaving, it is save. You can use chipsi classic.
Mar 14 2010, 03:20 PM
![]() Black pig. |
Mar 16 2010, 09:34 AM
430 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
awww cute~~
ebony rite? bump bump bump 228 posts more to version 2:) |
Mar 16 2010, 11:56 AM
112 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
nice chinchillas !
any advise on how to care for a 3 legged chin ? 1 of the hind leg is limp and only the bone is showing. poor girl .. |
Mar 16 2010, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(Ravenz @ Mar 16 2010, 11:56 AM) nice chinchillas ! Give the chin most luxury life you can offer, give good food, good hay, clean water, and cooling enviroment. Can you show me a photos of the chin? I mean the leg part.any advise on how to care for a 3 legged chin ? 1 of the hind leg is limp and only the bone is showing. poor girl .. Added on March 16, 2010, 4:28 pm QUOTE(angelz47 @ Mar 16 2010, 09:34 AM) Ya, I called them black pig! This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Mar 16 2010, 04:28 PM |
Mar 18 2010, 01:38 PM
lolz black pig hehe..
oh ravenz is the one who adopt the seller's robdeen 3 leg chin. how she lost her leg le.. kasian.. bro ang, any idea how to get rid of the pee stain on chin's fur? i try wipe them with wet tissue but still there.. |
Mar 18 2010, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(angelz47 @ Mar 18 2010, 01:38 PM) lolz black pig hehe.. if your chin have pee stain, try to give dust bath more often, if still not go, wet tissue. If still have the stain, use a toilet corner pan for your chin, some chin is just sitting very low, so the urine will stain on it. Using a better quality bedding for fast absorbtion also will help. Last method is to trim off the stain fur( You need a high quality scissor for animal or hair dresser scissor, about RM250 for 1), however this cannot be doing it lightly, you need some skill, if not it will trim away their 'sister/brother' anytime... oh ravenz is the one who adopt the seller's robdeen 3 leg chin. how she lost her leg le.. kasian.. bro ang, any idea how to get rid of the pee stain on chin's fur? i try wipe them with wet tissue but still there.. |
Mar 18 2010, 11:33 PM
ya lo.. i ever thought of trimming away the fur but then. dun dare cos she keep on moving
i try give more dust bath n use wet tissue c can o not. |
Mar 20 2010, 01:13 AM
Mar 20 2010, 01:17 AM
Mar 20 2010, 08:29 AM
226 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Mar 20 2010, 12:20 PM
Mar 20 2010, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(angelz47 @ Mar 20 2010, 01:17 AM) Look from picture is ok, where your friend located?QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Mar 20 2010, 08:29 AM) Wah, danny, you disappear and then come out and disappear and then show up again! |
Mar 20 2010, 12:23 PM
This is mine!
![]() |
Mar 20 2010, 06:54 PM
wah.. tink i saw nono's pic in previous page for long time di.
he's still sooo cute! how old is nono oledi? bro ang, y still got hay sticking at ya chin nose lol. cuten chubby!! btw, my fren's located in sabah. not sure how he got it cos he doesn't want to tell. just tat he know i got chin so we share share some pic. how u guys manage to take a chubby look on the chin hor.. my ebony is quite heavy n round but no matter how i take photo she dun look fat in photo |
Mar 21 2010, 01:29 AM
226 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Hehe, actually I still visit this thread frequently. Is just tat dun have picture to post. So I just read and enjoy those cute picture and let chinchillas to handle all the taugh question as he is the pro. Hehe.
Thanks everyone tat still remember nono. hope to see more picture posted here. Nono is 1 year and 18 months now. This post has been edited by Dannyoski: Mar 21 2010, 01:36 AM |
Mar 21 2010, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(angelz47 @ Mar 20 2010, 06:54 PM) wah.. tink i saw nono's pic in previous page for long time di. Yes, black is the most difficult to take nice photos.he's still sooo cute! how old is nono oledi? bro ang, y still got hay sticking at ya chin nose lol. cuten chubby!! btw, my fren's located in sabah. not sure how he got it cos he doesn't want to tell. just tat he know i got chin so we share share some pic. how u guys manage to take a chubby look on the chin hor.. my ebony is quite heavy n round but no matter how i take photo she dun look fat in photo Added on March 21, 2010, 3:41 pm QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Mar 21 2010, 01:29 AM) Hehe, actually I still visit this thread frequently. Is just tat dun have picture to post. So I just read and enjoy those cute picture and let chinchillas to handle all the taugh question as he is the pro. Hehe. time is flying...Thanks everyone tat still remember nono. hope to see more picture posted here. Nono is 1 year and 18 months now. This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Mar 21 2010, 03:41 PM |
Mar 22 2010, 08:48 AM
chinchillas,
picture taken but i need to download 1st |
Mar 22 2010, 10:08 AM
28 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(Ravenz @ Mar 22 2010, 08:48 AM) chinchillas, ravenz, u mean ya house is 2 storey one n she move all the way to first floor a?? wow. but good to hear that she's still active although she only got 3 leg. so come to think of it good thing oso. picture taken but i need to download 1st tat's the thing i wanna know oso ts, chin can jump high right? but if they jump down from a high place will they get hurt o not one? |
Mar 22 2010, 10:12 AM
sigh yea i stay in a 2 storey house and she is house upstairs .... i prop her cage up on a table but that night she manage to open the cage door on her own and jump down (in between the table got boxes) so maybe that break her fall ?
then from upstairs she manage to get herself down to 1st floor and hide herself under the staircase with all the barang barang she looks ok, doesnt look like injured or anything infact still wants to come out and i saw her biting the cage handle and i think thats the way she manage to open the door on her own. still active, moving about, standing to eat her food and all that. So I hope she is really ok as I'm not experience enuf to see if she is hurt. |
| Change to: | 0.0209sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:54 PM |