Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(zzhkszz @ Jan 26 2010, 07:18 PM)
k thanks i will try it.
Do update us. smile.gif
princessworldz
post Jan 29 2010, 01:04 AM

28 posts

ts, plan to order the cage sell by sullyn smth. the 3 storey chinchilla cage. is it good to buy for my little boy? the code is T39H. help me check out ya smile.gif cos the price quite cheap oso
TSChinchillas
post Jan 29 2010, 12:03 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(princessworldz @ Jan 29 2010, 01:04 AM)
ts, plan to order the cage sell by sullyn smth. the 3 storey chinchilla cage. is it good to buy for my little boy? the code is T39H. help me check out ya smile.gif cos the price quite cheap oso
I have PM you. smile.gif
ck_ooi_81
post Feb 2 2010, 05:20 PM

who got chinchilla want to sale...
i want to buy a male chinchilla
I'm stay at Butterworth
kindly let me know
^-^
TSChinchillas
post Feb 2 2010, 05:44 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(ck_ooi_81 @ Feb 2 2010, 05:20 PM)
who got chinchilla want to sale...
i want to buy a male chinchilla
I'm stay at Butterworth
kindly let me know
^-^
I got. smile.gif But i am in KL, you can make a trip down or do some special arrangement. smile.gif
Xiawa
post Feb 2 2010, 06:02 PM

fyi,i visit a pet shop in Jalan Ipoh tesco and they have a pair of Chinchillas wan to sell, grey color, RM850 each, looks healthy(not sure since i m not really expect on chinchilla XD)

This post has been edited by Xiawa: Feb 2 2010, 06:02 PM
TSChinchillas
post Feb 3 2010, 07:39 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

I have not see before, cannot comment. Do you take any photos?smile.gif
princessworldz
post Feb 8 2010, 12:12 AM

28 posts

ts. i jus got bak from china.
the chin there are sooooooo cute n nice!! so fluffy and round. really got difference from what we got here sad.gif. but i still love my ah boy.
bought some chin stuff there also and it's super duper cheap.
get a 2 storey dodora wooden house for RM40. n some apple wood jump board for less than RM10. too bad i'm not able to bring back the cage. they sell all kind of cage specially made for chinchillas and also incl jump board and stuff. the one i saw was 4 storey big cage with all accessories only ard RM280. sigh so envy the ppl there. n cos the weather is cold there now. some ppl actually bring their chin ard in a carrying cage ^^
jus to share hehe..
TSChinchillas
post Feb 8 2010, 01:15 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

Wah... chinchilla can carry around in the street in china. smile.gif If we have winter, i think lots of you will do the same. However, I will not agree of carrying chinchilla in a bag/cage and walking around in the street weather it is winter or not. Chin sure will get stress, cause their are rodent, they want to hide and run from those crowd also cannot.

You must get crazy when you saw so many thing available and so many chinchilla there. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Feb 13 2010, 10:47 AM
TSChinchillas
post Feb 13 2010, 10:48 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

Gong Xi Fat Cai Everyone! biggrin.gif
princessworldz
post Feb 17 2010, 01:16 AM

28 posts

a bad new yr for me..
my little grey boy jus left me jus now at 12:34am
don't know what really happened. was ok when i went out at 6pm jus now. when i got back it;s dead in the wooden house. looks like asleep. but got a water lump at the butt area which look liek he didn't get to pee n accumulated there. he was sooo tame n cute. until now i still cant accept the fact that he left me. n i oso dunno the reason.
is it becos it's unhealthy?
TSChinchillas
post Feb 17 2010, 09:40 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(princessworldz @ Feb 17 2010, 01:16 AM)
a bad new yr for me..
my little grey boy jus left me jus now at 12:34am
don't know what really happened. was ok when i went out at 6pm jus now. when i got back it;s dead in the wooden house. looks like asleep. but got a water lump at the butt area which look liek he didn't get to pee n accumulated there. he was sooo tame n cute. until now i still cant accept the fact that he left me. n i oso dunno the reason.
is it becos it's unhealthy?
Yes, it is.

Sorry to hear your lose, how old is your boy? Did you see him leaking his 'private' often recently? It can also die of heat stroke just like that.
princessworldz
post Feb 17 2010, 12:44 PM

28 posts

my boy is 4 month old if the seller din lie to me abt it's age when he sell it to me.
i din c him licking his private oftenly. he's jus like normal lo.. before i went out i even play with it n feed him one pcs of treats. come bak he's dead. :'( heatstroke? but i kept my aircon on for hours. still have possibility of heatstroke?

when i first got him, he seem not tat active n i thought becos he's tame.. even when let him out for play time. he wont explore too far away n hardly c him jump high oso. except when he's in the cage he'll cling on the cage side to catch my attention. n i thought it's normal.

TSChinchillas
post Feb 19 2010, 09:06 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(princessworldz @ Feb 17 2010, 12:44 PM)
my boy is 4 month old if the seller din lie to me abt it's age when he sell it to me.
i din c him licking his private oftenly. he's jus like normal lo.. before i went out i even play with it n feed him one pcs of treats. come bak he's dead. :'( heatstroke? but i kept my aircon on for  hours. still have possibility of heatstroke?

when i first got him, he seem not tat active n i thought becos he's tame.. even when let him out for play time. he wont explore too far away n hardly c him jump high oso. except when he's in the cage he'll cling on the cage side to catch my attention. n i thought it's normal.
Chinchilla suppose to jumping here and there at night time, that is when they got active, even a pregnant female once a while will jump around, that is they nature. Some chins may not be as active as other. If your chin hardly jump at all, that is not a good sign, only sick chin will not want to move around, just like us when sick want to lay down on bed to rest, not walking around. Chinchilla is very good in hiding they sickness cause is to protect them self to become a prey in the wild.

May your boy rest in peace.

TSChinchillas
post Feb 20 2010, 09:44 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

flex.gif flex.gif
princessworldz
post Feb 20 2010, 02:53 PM

28 posts

ya may him R.I.P
hope can get another one like him though, but wait for the right timing.

woah.. cute~ your new grandchild? or grand grand child?
TSChinchillas
post Feb 21 2010, 03:29 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

Erh.. I think is Grandchildren. biggrin.gif
aiyoyoann
post Feb 23 2010, 02:35 PM

24 posts

Are there any female chinchilla for sale?
Dannyoski
post Feb 23 2010, 05:11 PM

226 posts

Hot hot hot .... sure my "nono" cant stand the wheather .... plan to install aircond for him. Panay eco inverter aircond ,... anyone have it? it claim 60% electricity saving!
TSChinchillas
post Feb 23 2010, 06:16 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(aiyoyoann @ Feb 23 2010, 02:35 PM)
Are there any female chinchilla for sale?
I have, you can PM me or check out at the LYN pet store sell thread.

Added on February 23, 2010, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Feb 23 2010, 05:11 PM)
Hot hot hot .... sure my "nono" cant stand the wheather .... plan to install aircond for him. Panay eco inverter aircond ,... anyone have it? it claim 60% electricity saving!
Ya, install an aircond for him is definately a good ideal, i dont know about the invertor, but i heard if save some electric tho, you may try. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Feb 23 2010, 06:20 PM

122 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:31 AM