cute~~ is it black velvet?
Added on December 20, 2009, 11:49 pmbtw may i ask.. if the chin nose is peeling, is it a symptom of fungus?
This post has been edited by princessworldz: Dec 20 2009, 11:49 PM
Chinchilla- Totoro, All are welcome!
Dec 20 2009, 11:42 PM
28 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
cute~~ is it black velvet?
Added on December 20, 2009, 11:49 pmbtw may i ask.. if the chin nose is peeling, is it a symptom of fungus? This post has been edited by princessworldz: Dec 20 2009, 11:49 PM |
Dec 21 2009, 12:27 AM
cute.. oweys like velvet ^^
i wanted to but then kinda hard to take photo of it.. sigh.. it'll bite me when i hold it for too long.. n the photo i took din really show the peeling.. will try to take some pic again ya.. sigh.. so if really fungus i'll jus add the fungus powder to the dustbath n wait for it to heal? |
Dec 21 2009, 12:56 AM
bath everyday?
i've seperate it to another cage, do i need to seperate it to another room? |
Dec 22 2009, 09:47 AM
so the fungus wont spread over to the other chin if i don't seperate them? so do i need to dust bath the uninfected chin as well as precaution?
Dec 22 2009, 10:55 AM
ok got it!
hope it get well soon |
Dec 23 2009, 01:13 PM
hi, i think my chin is havin fungus.. cos one side of the eye lid had no fur oledi >.< i am giving it dust bath with the powder everyday. i read somewhere saying that it would be more effective if apply the powder directly to the affected area. but then it's on the eyelid and i'm afraid the powder might get into the eye. will it be ok if the powder drop into the eye?
by the way the other side of it's eye is not opening this morning. jus now i try to catch it out and try to see what's going on. then after that it manage to open a bit. i try to drop some clean water into the unopen eye adi. what else can i do? kinda worried. |
Dec 25 2009, 01:23 AM
have taken some pic on the chin but i'm unable to upload the pic. any idea how can i show u?
Dec 27 2009, 02:20 AM
the eye seem ok oledi after 2 days of dropping filter water. think might be dirty. now is big n clear.. now jus need to take care of the fungus.. giving it dust bath everyday with the med. hope it will get well
Dec 28 2009, 12:35 AM
hi. it's dark grey.
just now when i tried to apply the fungus powder to the lids. some powder drop into it's eye. i tried to blow it off. n when it blink it eye the powder are gone. will there be anything happen to the eye? i did try to drop some water into it hoep it'll wash it off. i keep in checking it out from time to times seem no problem. just scared so need to ask out. |
Dec 28 2009, 01:57 PM
okie..
so do i still need to drop water or eyedrop to help cleam out the eye a bit? the reason why i try to apply the powder to it's eye lids is becos it's not really tat into dust bath.. i gave it dust bath it roll twice then wanna get out from it n play already. something like "mandi itik". so jus afraid that it 's hard for the fungus to be cure so i apply at the infected area at eyelid.. the day b4 everything went smooth apply exactly at the lids. last night was having a bit accident cos it move away abit so the powder drops into the eye instead. so i'll jus stop applying n giving it more duct bath instead. thanks for the help |
Jan 4 2010, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(zzhkszz @ Jan 3 2010, 11:22 PM) i tink he's trying to tell you that you cant tell a chins age by the size of it. cos those in petshop, normally not not being properly taken care of althought it's already 6 months old it might still weight like a 2 months old chins cos it's underage. and if the chinchilla is not havin proper diet since young it might have possibility that it wont be gaining much weight or growing much |
Jan 16 2010, 02:00 AM
need some help out here..
apart from fungus any other reason might cause chinchilla hair loss? cos i think my chin is recovering from fungus as the eye lid fur starts growing back already.. just now let him out to play i jus realise tat one of the hind leg middle toe dun have fur already seems like the middle part.. the top with nail still got fur middle part dun have then back still got oso.. the skin look a bit reddish.. well he like to climb up n down in the cage jus wonder if it might be the cage tat cos the lost of hai at toe or was it fungus? but i need give him dust bath with fungus powder everyday. so kinda impossible the toe suddenly no fur right? |
Jan 16 2010, 11:58 PM
try to take a shots on the toe. think it's fungus.. had tried to apply the powder to it's toe directly hope he'll get well
well i was being told tat this is grey but then his color seem a bit diff with others.. look a lot darker... so maybe u can help me see see if he's grey or others. by the way sorry for my bad photographing skill.. he keeps on moving.. really hard to take a good pic of him. hope you wont mind see'ing this blury pics. and also does he seem ok? ![]() |
Jan 17 2010, 01:00 AM
that's why i'm sooo worried last night when i saw the toe like that. not sure if he's allergy to bedding. i got him for around 1 month++ already been using living worlds pine shavings.
or should i change? is he grey? and i think he don't really know how to bath or he don't like to bath. i did what you taught me leave the dust bath in for 15min but he only go in once. n take 1-2 rolls then come out and never go in again. how can i teach him to bath longer or to bath properly? Added on January 17, 2010, 1:03 amand he's so tame staying on my hand because he's busy eating something hehe.. the only way to lure him close to me. but when ever i walk pass his cage he'll surely have lots of action jumping here n there, climbing the cage to catch my attention. last night after playing he was making sounds in the cage. sounds like trying to talk or what. when i ask what's wrong he'll reply with the same tone. so funny.. but i can;t understand what he's tryign to say. This post has been edited by princessworldz: Jan 17 2010, 01:03 AM |
Jan 19 2010, 10:57 PM
yea the belly is white but if flip open. the bottom of the white is black. try to take photo but then he just wont stand still to let me take pic of the stomach. i got it from a petshop.
today i check him the fur on the toe seem to grow out a bit bit oledi.. not tat reddish skin anymore. hope will recover soon. so is it fungus or infection? when is your medicated dust powder coming in? |
Jan 29 2010, 01:04 AM
ts, plan to order the cage sell by sullyn smth. the 3 storey chinchilla cage. is it good to buy for my little boy? the code is T39H. help me check out ya
Feb 8 2010, 12:12 AM
ts. i jus got bak from china.
the chin there are sooooooo cute n nice!! so fluffy and round. really got difference from what we got here bought some chin stuff there also and it's super duper cheap. get a 2 storey dodora wooden house for RM40. n some apple wood jump board for less than RM10. too bad i'm not able to bring back the cage. they sell all kind of cage specially made for chinchillas and also incl jump board and stuff. the one i saw was 4 storey big cage with all accessories only ard RM280. sigh so envy the ppl there. n cos the weather is cold there now. some ppl actually bring their chin ard in a carrying cage ^^ jus to share hehe.. |
Feb 17 2010, 01:16 AM
a bad new yr for me..
my little grey boy jus left me jus now at 12:34am don't know what really happened. was ok when i went out at 6pm jus now. when i got back it;s dead in the wooden house. looks like asleep. but got a water lump at the butt area which look liek he didn't get to pee n accumulated there. he was sooo tame n cute. until now i still cant accept the fact that he left me. n i oso dunno the reason. is it becos it's unhealthy? |
Feb 17 2010, 12:44 PM
my boy is 4 month old if the seller din lie to me abt it's age when he sell it to me.
i din c him licking his private oftenly. he's jus like normal lo.. before i went out i even play with it n feed him one pcs of treats. come bak he's dead. :'( heatstroke? but i kept my aircon on for hours. still have possibility of heatstroke? when i first got him, he seem not tat active n i thought becos he's tame.. even when let him out for play time. he wont explore too far away n hardly c him jump high oso. except when he's in the cage he'll cling on the cage side to catch my attention. n i thought it's normal. |
Feb 20 2010, 02:53 PM
ya may him R.I.P
hope can get another one like him though, but wait for the right timing. woah.. cute~ your new grandchild? or grand grand child? |
| Change to: | 0.0243sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:47 AM |