10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Chinese Ingredients thats is in Malay Food...Sedap

khelben
post May 4 2021, 03:40 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Kobis is definitely from China la, the kobis from Wuhan? Hello? baru 1 year ago only dah lupa ka
Kamus Dewan
post May 4 2021, 03:41 PM

15 posts

Taucu
storky20
post May 4 2021, 03:43 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Mocha_86 @ May 4 2021, 02:53 PM)
chinese food that might suit malay taste buds.

fried stuff
1.fried dumpling
2.Fried foochook (ampang yong tau foo style)
3.youtiao/ yaozaguai (oil fried ghost, literal translation)

grill stuffs
1.grill jiken wings

steam stuffs
1.steam vege, lightly steam with fried garlic on top + oyster sauce on the side
2.steam crab, sweet sour crab, etc
3.literally any steam seafood prepared chinese style, especially salt water fish (red grouper, etc)prepared in hotel, yes that's chinese style

condiments/desserts
1.redbean/green soup, buburchacha, peanut soup (thick & sweet type), lin zhi kang, etc
2.tofu faa (this is real gooding yo, putih gebu dan licin)
Huge potential for malay people to pick it up and sell it to malays. the nons have too much of a hurdle to market it (one of my friend tried once, then the area malay businesses dengki and kacau his biz so he closed it down)
Youtiao/Yaozaquai already got Malay version called cakoi.
I remember seeing McD advertize it for their breakfast menu also lol.
leftycall9
post May 4 2021, 03:45 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ May 4 2021, 03:38 PM)
Just accept it la. Rice come from China. It planted 13500 years ago there when no other civilization eat it. Chinese Ingredient is not wrong...
Mahu taichi sana sini buat apa.

Of course la, skrg tauge, tauhu, kicap, beras mmg buat di Msia.
If if live in europe, it made in europe..
But it not wrong to accept its origin.. China.
I know where it originated from. Which part did I taichi?
You previously said now all going global. Potato is no longer considered as western but why rice and cabbage you guys are still considered as Chinese ingredients? The rest of the world didn't nationalize and put race on grains and vegetables why should you and TS die die wanna say they're 'chinese ingredients'?
SUSCincai lar
post May 4 2021, 03:46 PM

113 posts

wild boar nasi lemak,..

rendang babi,..

satay babi,..
khusyairi
post May 4 2021, 03:53 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ May 4 2021, 03:45 PM)
I know where it originated from. Which part did I taichi?
You previously said now all going global. Potato is no longer considered as western but why rice and cabbage you guys are still considered as Chinese ingredients? The rest of the world didn't nationalize and put race on grains and vegetables why should you and TS die die wanna say they're 'chinese ingredients'?
In this case, we refer ingredient as its "origin" & "invented"

In yr dictionary, what u call as "ingredient"?
U have no point.
Mocha_86
post May 4 2021, 04:02 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ May 4 2021, 03:43 PM)
Youtiao/Yaozaquai already got Malay version called cakoi.
I remember seeing McD advertize it for their breakfast menu also lol.
That 1 is the original. There's plenty of variation and could be further exploited for malay market, if you're malay hawker/restaurant owner seeking for new recipes.

Their ingredients are consists of mainly flour, egg, oil,sugar,salt,etc and no pork involved. so i think its quite safe for muslim to try first and market it for their halal market which i think is a huge potential.

Cakoi itself is very versatile, can match with plain kaya, go along well with soybean drinks, porridge, or just take it as it is.

Fried dodol + ubi kayu + ubi manis also very nice. It's called zhao nian gao, or in cantonese zhao nin gou. I think malay will love this one very much because it's sweet and fried, with ubi kayu & manis to balance the taste.

If any malay malu malu dun dare to buy or suspicious of its ingredient u can hook me up and ill do the buying and ingredient asking, then u just do the tasting. they won't use pork lard or any babi ingredient 1 lar, babi as ingredient is veli expensive and not suitable. use pork lard the margin go longkang liao
anthonywongy
post May 4 2021, 04:08 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(s3iryu @ May 4 2021, 01:52 PM)
the Char dalam Char kuey teow
Oh well, they will never admit.
SUSCincai lar
post May 4 2021, 04:10 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(Mocha_86 @ May 4 2021, 04:02 PM)
That 1 is the original. There's plenty of variation and could be further exploited for malay market, if you're malay hawker/restaurant owner seeking for new recipes.

Their ingredients are consists of mainly flour, egg, oil,sugar,salt,etc and no pork involved. so i think its quite safe for muslim to try first and market it for their halal market which i think is a huge potential.

Cakoi itself is very versatile, can match with plain kaya, go along well with soybean drinks, porridge, or just take it as it is.

Fried dodol + ubi kayu + ubi manis also very nice. It's called zhao nian gao, or in cantonese zhao nin gou. I think malay will love this one very much because it's sweet and fried, with ubi kayu & manis to balance the taste.

If any malay malu malu dun dare to buy or suspicious of its ingredient u can hook me up and ill do the buying and ingredient asking, then u just do the tasting. they won't use pork lard or any babi ingredient 1 lar, babi as ingredient is veli expensive and not suitable. use pork lard the margin go longkang liao
u malaysian kah ???.. cakoi is with kopi O one lar,..
leftycall9
post May 4 2021, 04:12 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ May 4 2021, 03:53 PM)
In this case, we refer ingredient as its "origin" & "invented"

In yr dictionary, what u call as "ingredient"?
U have no point.
Pusing to origin and invented pulak dah.

Read again what you wrote here. If you can accept potato as common food here without referring it as western,then why can't you accept rice and cabbage as common grain and veges also without referring them as Chinese ingredients? Why are you contradicting yourself now?
QUOTE(khusyairi @ May 4 2021, 03:08 PM)
We dont care whatever western chef said except "rendang crispy...".

Everything now global... We also not call potato as west too bcoz now common food.
You don't care about what western and middle East chef or how they refer their ingredients but suddenly now you wanna know what I referred to as ingredients? Why? Does it make any different anyway?

Because you said you only cared about 'crispy rendang'. Which frankly I have no idea what's the relevance of it in rice and cabbage as Chinese ingredients discussion.

When I was young all I know is rice is rice and cabbage is a type of vegetable. Never once my mother taught me and referred them to me as 华人材料. 饭就是饭,包菜就是包菜.

We live in Malaysia no? Not in the heart of mainland.
s3iryu
post May 4 2021, 04:14 PM

158 posts

This is HNNNGH

Strike
post May 4 2021, 04:15 PM

51 posts

dbp: makanan tradisi malaysia, char kuetiau
khusyairi
post May 4 2021, 04:15 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ May 4 2021, 04:12 PM)
Pusing to origin and invented pulak dah.

Read again what you wrote here. If you can accept potato as common food here without referring it as western,then why can't you accept rice and cabbage as common grain and veges also without referring them as Chinese ingredients? Why are you contradicting yourself now?
You don't care about what western and middle East chef or how they refer their ingredients but suddenly now you wanna know what I referred to as ingredients? Why? Does it make any different anyway?

Because you said you only cared about 'crispy rendang'. Which frankly I have no idea what's the relevance of it in rice and cabbage as Chinese ingredients discussion.

When I was young all I know is rice is rice and cabbage is a type of vegetable. Never once my mother taught me and referred them to me as 华人材料. 饭就是饭,包菜就是包菜. 

We live in Malaysia no? Not in the heart of mainland.
In this case, we refer Chinese ingredient for whatever that origin or invented there.

Now tell me what yr definition of Chinese ingredient? & give few example.? what make it (yr example) different compare with rice, cabbage, tauhu & tauge?

This post has been edited by khusyairi: May 4 2021, 04:18 PM
msacras
post May 4 2021, 04:17 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(s3iryu @ May 4 2021, 04:14 PM)
This is HNNNGH

Mind = blown
arsenwagon
post May 4 2021, 04:19 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

chinese sosej put inside apam . most sedapest ....

oh wai-
lambsauce
post May 4 2021, 04:19 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ May 4 2021, 04:10 PM)
u malaysian kah ???.. cakoi is with kopi O one lar,..
ayam not orang kl, but my pren from sarawak n kl , think ayam gila to dip cakoi into milo/kopi/neslo, doh.gif
leftycall9
post May 4 2021, 04:20 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ May 4 2021, 04:15 PM)
In this case, we refer Chinese ingredient for whatever that origin or invented there.

Now tell me what yr definition of Chinese ingredient? & give few example.? what make it (yr example) different with rice, tauhu & tauge?
Origin or invented there?

But TS never mentioned anything about those. Read again this thread title "Chinese Ingredients thats is in Malay Food...Sedap".

And read again my first reply to him which you pusing from noodles to sushi.
QUOTE(leftycall9 @ May 4 2021, 01:58 PM)
Kobis is Chinese ingredient wtf???
The Japanese also put kobis in their okonomiyaki and fried noodles. By that logic shouldn't it be called Japanese ingredient also?
Doomsday
post May 4 2021, 04:22 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

siu yok on nasi lemak rice
lambsauce
post May 4 2021, 04:22 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ May 4 2021, 03:39 PM)
yes. too bland. usually chinese dishes can be seggragated to:

black ketchup based
fried based
soup based
spicy based (usually sichuan)
all are bland. take sichuan style. its spicy, but u cant really drink the soup, unlike tomyam.

well, maybe its jus lt my taste
just when i think i have heavy taste, u lagi kuat, to me, bland is stir fried with salt...
Ayambetul
post May 4 2021, 04:24 PM

338 posts

Bak kut teh

Ohwait

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0219sec    1.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:40 PM