Discussion are u obsess with ur supporting team?, buy ori jersey, backup if criticize, etc
Duke Red
Jan 16 2008, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(munky @ Jan 16 2008, 11:47 AM) I agree. And no i dont buy all their jerseys. Only when i feel like i want it hehe, and of course when i have the money la. Unless the original jersey is priced at RM50  Same here. To be perfectly honest, I only have 2 jerseys, but I do have a number of t-shirts.
pandazhun
Jan 16 2008, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(jonralf @ Jan 16 2008, 11:52 AM) nah... even if it's my money also i dun buy i kept thinking that if i buy the jersey, what i'm gonna do, wear it in the bright daylight also very hot...  well it's quite comfortable to wear and can see it as a support to ur club. anyway,even if u buy all the jerseys and merchandise doesn't mean u are a loyal fan if u dun really have the passion to know bout ur club and willing to stick with ur club through high and low... I'm not really that obsess with my clubs , not all their matches i would watch and I dun have all the jerseys. but at least, I love the club and I'm proud of it no matter wat happened to the club.
Belphegor
Jan 16 2008, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(pandazhun @ Jan 16 2008, 12:02 PM) well it's quite comfortable to wear and can see it as a support to ur club. anyway,even if u buy all the jerseys and merchandise doesn't mean u are a loyal fan if u dun really have the passion to know bout ur club and willing to stick with ur club through high and low... I'm not really that obsess with my clubs , not all their matches i would watch and I dun have all the jerseys. but at least, I love the club and I'm proud of it no matter wat happened to the club.  hey, i thought you went to Melbourne do trial with local club?  that doesn't show any loyalty.
shah_ho_nam2
Jan 16 2008, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(jonralf @ Jan 16 2008, 12:22 PM) i'm not obsess at all my sis even said she wanna buy me Original Chelsea jersey for my birthday but i rejected her... dunno why... cos u only one anime figurines
jackster07
Jan 16 2008, 12:20 PM
me,50% obsessed my team,but no need to buy ori jersey la,just buy from uptown... cheap2 one..
uNeVErwaLkaloNe
Jan 16 2008, 12:23 PM
i'm about 75%, still got my own life..and my working life still learning the history and traditional of my club from most of the guys here
pandazhun
Jan 16 2008, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 16 2008, 12:10 PM) hey, i thought you went to Melbourne do trial with local club?  that doesn't show any loyalty.  loyalty keep inside heart 1 ma.... no need to show outside... Owen also left Liverpool for Real Madrid la...
Belphegor
Jan 16 2008, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(pandazhun @ Jan 16 2008, 12:24 PM) loyalty keep inside heart 1 ma.... no need to show outside... Owen also left Liverpool for Real Madrid la...  Lol.. Keep inside heart eh? Faster come back wei.. miss you edi..
jonralf
Jan 16 2008, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jan 16 2008, 12:19 PM) cos u only one anime figurines what the... i never bought a figurines yet... only 1 Haruhi 12' plush toy  only cost RM29.90 only...
pandazhun
Jan 16 2008, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 16 2008, 12:35 PM) Lol.. Keep inside heart eh? Faster come back wei.. miss you edi.. coming back soon d la... reserve a place for me at the thread thr la ya
SUSkillingspree
Jan 16 2008, 01:24 PM
Im hooligan... so?
Duke Red
Jan 16 2008, 01:27 PM
Good for you.
shah_ho_nam2
Jan 16 2008, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(jonralf @ Jan 16 2008, 02:09 PM) what the... i never bought a figurines yet... only 1 Haruhi 12' plush toy  only cost RM29.90 only... there's lampard figurine selling somewhere around penang megamall.. about rm129.00 nearly buy it but i am not into figurines and stuffs QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jan 16 2008, 02:27 PM) proud to be hooligans
jonralf
Jan 16 2008, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jan 16 2008, 01:30 PM) there's lampard figurine selling somewhere around penang megamall.. about rm129.00 nearly buy it but i am not into figurines and stuffs proud to be hooligans lampard figurine???? NEVARRRRRRRRRRRRR~!!!!!!even if i bought a figurine it's better the stripable
whoopa
Jan 16 2008, 04:01 PM
i think those meaning obsessed is those got a shrine at home for the team. .. i think most fans here a passionate about their team rather than obsessed ...
aw13
Jan 16 2008, 04:54 PM
Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
having merchandise of the club doesn't make you a supporter/fan, but sure beats those who just 'say' that they are true supporters. those are the kind that makes me sick to the core.
for me, knowledge of and passion for the club are the first and foremost criteria, obsessed or not.
jonralf
Jan 16 2008, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(aw13 @ Jan 16 2008, 04:54 PM) having merchandise of the club doesn't make you a supporter/fan, but sure beats those who just 'say' that they are true supporters. those are the kind that makes me sick to the core. for me, knowledge of and passion for the club are the first and foremost criteria, obsessed or not. agreed but i'm more sick if they only support a club when the club is strong/win many cups many chelsea fan are born like that, since abramovich bought that club, i can see many people proudly saying they are chelsea supporter...
aw13
Jan 16 2008, 05:28 PM
Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
QUOTE(jonralf @ Jan 16 2008, 05:23 PM) many chelsea fan are born like that, since abramovich bought that club, i can see many people proudly saying they are chelsea supporter...  sad but true. can't hide that fact, though. something like many becoming ManU/Arsenal fans back when they were winning cups, leagues, etc. bound to have one lah.
shah_ho_nam2
Jan 16 2008, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(jonralf @ Jan 16 2008, 06:23 PM) agreed but i'm more sick if they only support a club when the club is strong/win many cups many chelsea fan are born like that, since abramovich bought that club, i can see many people proudly saying they are chelsea supporter...  that's glory hunter for some...
Jonno
Jan 16 2008, 11:39 PM
I'm not obsess, I only feel bad driving a blue car, trying to have everything in Red colour. Teaching my kid "Poor Scouser Tommy", making sure he has a kit, watching every match that I can, write here, cry when we lose the big games and when we won number 5. I am not obsess at all... No I'm not...