119 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Home Theatre pls recommend me lcd/plasma tv thread, please use this thread :)

Inspiration~
post Jan 28 2008, 12:01 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jan 27 2008, 11:47 PM)
inspirational....y u answer ur own question that u post? lol...

haha..that answer i gave u thru pm rite?hehe...then wat kind of hdmi they replace to u?can show the box?let me c c tongue.gif

n how did u tell them to chg for u?din u scold them 9 9 ?
yup,, just like wht u PM me lor,, i change to girafee brand one lor with nice negotiate with them as I also dun wan to create troubles,, wasting my time only ... I put the cable at hometown,,so unable to show u right now... but i think that one is latest one coz i got saw some sort of girafee hdmi from other shop b4 as they got display...
btw,, really bad experince dealing with that shop,,, no more 2nd time ...
sunauto
post Jan 28 2008, 01:26 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jan 27 2008, 04:04 AM)
hitachi lcd?which model?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

inspiration too gan cheung to own the tv...+ he is damn rich guy in pg tongue.gif
The latest Hitachi models can be viewed from http://www.hitachiconsumer.com.my

QUOTE(Darth Maut @ Jan 27 2008, 11:24 AM)
Hi people

Continuing this 32 inches LCD TV thread.. I'm still undecided between these 3 LCDs ..

Sharp 32A53

Good :
- Much cheaper than the other two

Bad :
- colour not as sharp as the other two
- No swivel stand (something that I would like to have..)
Panasonic 32LX700MK

Good :
- really smooth picture + nice natural colour
- No motion blur and ghosting
Bad :
- Not much that can be manually configured (relative to others) .Cannot switch-off 100Hz. I've read about how sometimes 100Hz can make something look bad..juddering etc.. or maybe I'm just being paranoid?
Philips 32PFL9423

Good :
- 3 HDMI & USB
- Colour better than Sharp
- A lot of things that can be manually configured

Bad :
- No PC input!!!
- A bit of motion blur for small fast moving object..

But of course, on the matter of PQ, the comments above are based on whatever they show me at the shops.. I didn't get to play around with the settings etc.. and there's also the question of the quality of the source, cables etc... and I also haven't seen Astro on any of those 3.. any comments on this?

I haven't done any research on Sony D300..  Is it worth paying higher price for it? does Sony D300 has a S-video input??

Hmm.. I'm still undecided .. though i'm leaning a bit on the Panny
if only I have the money to get Pioneer Kuro : )
cheers!!

Added on January 27, 2008, 11:30 am

bro.. which panny did u bought?

cheers..
The Sony D300's retail price has dropped from RM4490 to RM3990 right now so it's basically the same price range as most premium 32 inch LCD models. Of course, the price can still nego lah.
adrian0229
post Jan 28 2008, 01:28 AM

3,913 posts

u mean 32a01?
KoYuKii
post Jan 28 2008, 03:46 AM

1,979 posts

i'm interested in getting 37" LCD TV but dunno which brand to decided. budget 4k++. looking for Sharp LCD TV LC37A53M. can anyone give some review on this model? how abt SONY? coz i see no one talking abt SONY here.

thks
ikram_p
post Jan 28 2008, 04:23 AM

995 posts

28th or 29th this month will receive paycheck, going to buy 37a3500e toshiba regza for my xbox360. If anyone willing to say anything/comments pro's or con's, pls do...segere. My heart still divided do or do not buying regza, hope it will give proper PQ to my xbox and dvd. icon_question.gif
marky
post Jan 28 2008, 08:55 AM

xoxo
893 posts

sony only S series has it and S series is kinda suk imo..

i've personally seen 37a3500e connected to hd dvd player using component cable and it looks great..never seen astro on it....

im actually choosing between
1.toshiba 37a3500e
2.sharp 37a53m
3.sharp 37px5m
4.panasonic 37lx75mk
rx330
post Jan 28 2008, 09:06 AM

11,811 posts

wow, i seldom see ppl use component to connect hd dvd player biggrin.gif

but then again, in my area, i see sellers connect their LCD with normal composite cables nia biggrin.gif
radiohead
post Jan 28 2008, 09:48 AM

18 + 5
1,484 posts

i went to bndar baru klang JJ last saturday, they got sales!
here what i got :
LCD TV 32"

1-sharp aquos BX5M = 2699
2- Philips 32 TA2800 = 2699
3- Samsung LA32R81BX =2799
4- Samsung LA32S81B =2499
5- LG 32LC7R= 2479
6- Panasonic LX75MK = 2599 (i think -)
7- Sony S310 = 2799 (i think)

i said to the sales person, she said all price before 5% discount. i asked him twice. "ya ka?" - replied ="ya"

so i ll come again in next monday 4 feb 2008 . coz now i m in kuantan
. i hope i ll buy one. maybe. smile.gif

promotion last til 10 feb

Added on January 28, 2008, 9:51 ambut, i dun see any toshiba there. sigh..
so guys , what do u think? which one u ll take?, if all are in yer budget price.

i ll use it as main DVD source - play thru my PC - divx movie, & watching astro .

PC input, good PQ, good astro.

** also saw 1 LG 32"plasma price almost the same with LCD. plasma - okay?

This post has been edited by radiohead: Jan 28 2008, 09:53 AM
viper76
post Jan 28 2008, 11:44 AM

15 posts

Hi just wanna share my experience..

Just bought Sharp 37A53M few weeks back at Harvey Norman..
So far i am very satisfied with the LCD.

I watched astro and the picture is ok provided you not watching the LCD very close. Watch it in distance and you'll enjoy the picture. BTW i'm using S-Video cable.

Hooked it up to my PC using the PC input, and the picture is very sharp. Enjoyed watching all the divx movies store in my computer.

All in all, am really satisfied.

However, still have no clues on the 100hz is all about. Could not see any differences in the split screen demo mode.
KoYuKii
post Jan 28 2008, 11:57 AM

1,979 posts

thanks for all the feedback. mayb later will go out hunt for LCD. looking forward for sharp and toshiba.
marky
post Jan 28 2008, 12:12 PM

xoxo
893 posts

@viper 76

to me 100Hz makes the show looks fake or maybe we're too used to 50/60Hz..tats y im still considering it ><

during fast paced action scene try to concentrate on the background...normally the background will become blur...but on 100Hz u can c the background clearly...tats what i notice...please corect me if im wrong
rx330
post Jan 28 2008, 12:28 PM

11,811 posts

any source tats watch at a far enuff distance will definitely look good :F
KoYuKii
post Jan 28 2008, 05:18 PM

1,979 posts

wen to the electric shop at my place. they only have sharp 37px5m instead of 37a53m. price for 37px5m is RM4100 at my place here. do u think is it worth to get it or sud i wait? 100mhz diff. ?
rx330
post Jan 28 2008, 05:55 PM

11,811 posts

ahhh... the waiting game...
ikram_p
post Jan 28 2008, 06:49 PM

995 posts

my room is 6ft distance from tv, hope i will not see any jaggies or grainy from 37". If buy 32", the screen look to small to play game 2 person spit screen and watching war action movies.
rx330
post Jan 28 2008, 06:55 PM

11,811 posts

depends on ur soure, 6 feet ok lar... if u watch HD, 6feet no jaggies
Inspiration~
post Jan 28 2008, 09:56 PM

129 posts

HTS (budget ~2k)
Pioneer HTZ565 DVD (~1699) ?? Sony DAV-DZ750K (~1799) ?

Onkyo TXSR304E + Jamo S408HCS1 = RM1799 (5.0ch). does this come with DVD player with HDMI ?

any HTS sifu, please recommand ?
marky
post Jan 28 2008, 10:27 PM

xoxo
893 posts

hmm sharp got new 37A33m?
maxstlg
post Jan 28 2008, 10:36 PM

38 posts

just bought the sharp 32a53m. how to check the 100hz option? tried searching the menu but did not find it.
radiohead
post Jan 29 2008, 08:16 AM

18 + 5
1,484 posts

somebody go to Jaya jusco. is there really 5% discount from the price i quote above.

119 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0164sec    2.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:02 AM