Public Mutual, PM/PB series fund

Jordy
post Oct 2 2007, 09:08 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Oct 2 2007, 08:48 AM)
Off Topic here:

I plan 2 be an agent myself, how do i get started? Need to go tru my agent ?
If your agent is MFAS, ten he/she can recruit you..
If not, just go to the branch and get recruited..
You need to attend their tutorial, and go for the FTUTM exam..
Once you pass then only you can be agent..
Jordy
post Oct 2 2007, 11:00 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 1 2007, 09:01 PM)
My current plan:

1. Repurchase 50% of loaded units in PSBF and invest in PSEASF. Hope I could repurchase on time before the initial period ends. Repurchase has no additional charge right?
2. Switch the remaining loaded units in PSBF to PFEPRF.
Starting today, you have 10 calendar days to get back your money..
So you can still buy it during offer price..

But as leekk8 said, you can switch, just pay RM25 for it and no need service charge..

Added on October 2, 2007, 11:05 am
QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 2 2007, 10:59 AM)
It's new fund and I can't switch during the initial period. Well, I guess it has potential to grow.
Switch after offering period then..
You can save on the service charge, which means a lot in the long run..
The first day of trading it won't move much anyways..

This post has been edited by Jordy: Oct 2 2007, 11:05 AM
Jordy
post Oct 2 2007, 11:17 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Oct 2 2007, 05:09 PM)
Wow today KLCI index rose +21.67

Really cannot wait to see result for today smile.gif
HANG SENG INDEX 28,199.75 1,057.28 3.90% laugh.gif
Lets see PCSF and PIADF tomorrow..
But I'm not demanding much from my PBADF since asean countries not doing so well..

Well, switching to bond might be good (if it's a downturn), but switching to a lower equity fund sound better when markets are on the way up..
Jordy
post Oct 3 2007, 06:24 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Oct 3 2007, 12:02 AM)
hahaa... now i can really sense a sort of MUSICAL CHAIR is going on.. you guys are getting anxious and twitchy too eh..

i don't know about you guys there.. overlooking the tiny RM25 switching fee. since you get hit with that fee.. your investment has not hit the greenzone(mutual gold) yet..

so do consider the tiny RM25 over your entire fund holding as a denominator..  running up a RM100 in fee / month can signify quite something-something over your investment cost-base.

so, my guess is that you guys will most likely make swift switching (sekali bang type).. instead of switching by tranches/group.. well, swift fund movement can be very frustrating (if timing the market is what you're trying to do)..
So you're a mutual gold..?
Congrats bro.. thumbup.gif
I believe not many people will be doing 4 switches every month, do you..?
Jordy
post Oct 3 2007, 09:48 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Oct 3 2007, 08:24 AM)
I thought you also a mutual gold? You are making RM1k per day which makes you around mutual gold level liao right?  hmm.gif
Haha, RM1k paper gain wor..
I haven't lock in any profit yet..
Just started investing end of August..

Added on October 3, 2007, 11:16 amAll my funds up at least 0.0040 yesterday..
Cantek la.. rclxm9.gif

PIADF - 0.2772 up 0.0061 (Keeping for distribution and capital growth)
PBADF - 0.2653 up 0.0047 (Repurchase @ 0.27 10% target - channel into PCSF and PIADF 70:30)
PCSF - 0.2843 up 0.0091 (Keeping until after FY end and before Olympics)
PBEFEP - 0.2497 up 0.0049 (Breakeven @ 0.25 repurchase and channel to PCSF and PIADF 60:40)
PFEPRF - 0.2661 up 0.0044 (Target 10% and maybe switching half into PSEASF)

Earnings from PIADF, PIADF and PBADF added up already exceed RM6.2k..
Don't have my statement with me now, so can't check my net profit..
Sudden jump, earned extra RM2k, my record in a single day.. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Jordy: Oct 3 2007, 11:16 AM
Jordy
post Oct 3 2007, 11:54 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 3 2007, 11:46 AM)
Somehow my PFES hasn't reach its previous peak in May before distribution payout.

PAIF is giving me 10.04% of return and PFEPRF is returning 0.91% (already break-even). Great!
So what's your plan for PFEPRF..?
Still going to switch into PSEASF..?
Not considering PCSF..?
This whole week PCSF is going only one way, up.. tongue.gif
Jordy
post Oct 3 2007, 12:09 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 3 2007, 11:56 AM)
I just switched into PFEPRF from PSBF yesterday. I think I'm going to hold it for sometime.

I might switch my remaining loaded units in PSBF into PSEASF after the initial period ends.

PCSF is too risky. Not sure that I may want to consider it.
That's where PM is expert in..
Aggrassive/risky funds in PM are tops..
As long as there are US and China funds, HSI will keep hitting record highs..
And the latest news that a new fund was created by government, and it's the largest single fund in the world..
Want to see the effect of Olympics, it's now..
Goverment is getting their weapon ready to really goreng.. smile.gif
Jordy
post Oct 3 2007, 03:38 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Oct 3 2007, 03:03 PM)

Wow, look at the regional funds... PCSF is the fastest growing and highest gain
Yes I noticed.. tongue.gif
Thanks to yesterday's 3% rise in HSI, the fund also rose around the same..
This is no surprise because PCSF is one of the best funds ATM.. icon_idea.gif
Jordy
post Oct 3 2007, 08:15 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Oct 3 2007, 06:31 PM)
So jealous... I will sure buy PCSF on the next correction
QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 3 2007, 07:44 PM)
According to Jordy, there might be a profit-taking activity next week. It might be a minor downward trend.
Looks like the correction came earlier than expected..
Already happened today..
Tomorrow might have another mild profit taking if DJ is down tonight, which is likely..
So for both of you, can pick up more tomorrow..
I'll find ways to get my funds into PCSF as I'm in Ipoh now =.=

Actually, no need to wait for correction because there's still more upside to go..
So, you might lose on some, but at least you jumped on the boat..
Don't miss this because don't know when it'll come around again..
Jordy
post Oct 4 2007, 02:43 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 3 2007, 08:32 PM)
Never realized that HSI dropped 700 points today ...
Yes, and tomorrow will be around the same drop..
So when that happens, should buy tomorrow as there should be another rate cut in Oct Fed meeting..
I can only buy when Monday comes, so hope I won't miss the boat.. smile.gif
Jordy
post Oct 4 2007, 11:50 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

Just as dzi said, PCSF goes up fast and comes down fast.. tongue.gif
But today the tide should be calming, as HSI is not down by a lot..
No worries, this is good opportunity to enter the fund..
Maybe wait until Friday..? smile.gif
Jordy
post Oct 4 2007, 12:24 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(ding_dong @ Oct 4 2007, 12:15 PM)
my agen recommend me to join PITIKAL...
are it worth to buy???
PITTIKAL already open..? wink.gif
Jordy
post Oct 4 2007, 01:07 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(ding_dong @ Oct 4 2007, 12:15 PM)
my agen recommend me to join PITIKAL...
are it worth to buy???
Either your agent is newbie or PM didn't inform us about the reopening of PITTIKAL.. tongue.gif
Anyway, I just made full redemption of PBEPEF now, so should get my money for PCSF by Monday..
This will up my stake in PCSF by another 166%..
Going big on this time to ride the next high.. tongue.gif
Jordy
post Oct 4 2007, 01:42 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 4 2007, 01:22 PM)
Yes it is but my agent didn't inform me anything about the reopen if such the case is true.
Full redemption? Full switching or full repurchase?
Full redemption is full repurchase lo.. laugh.gif
Jordy
post Oct 4 2007, 05:09 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(eightyfour_k @ Oct 4 2007, 05:01 PM)
Sorry to ask, why not switching to save 6.5%?
Well, if you followed my post, I'm channeling my money from PBEPEF into PCSF..
How to do switching..? laugh.gif

QUOTE(clausman @ Oct 4 2007, 05:06 PM)
what u all think about the up and comin public southeast asia select fund?
We have already discussed it a few pages back..
You can get all our comments there.. smile.gif
Jordy
post Oct 4 2007, 08:15 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(eightyfour_k @ Oct 4 2007, 06:42 PM)
Sorry, didn't realize that.....
oops.gif
Haha, nevermind..
Lets hope tomorrow's price doesn't change a lot, because every inch is critical.. laugh.gif
Jordy
post Oct 4 2007, 08:31 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

Yeah, local funds are doing ok because it's not so diversified..
Most bluechips are up today..
Jordy
post Oct 4 2007, 10:26 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(mr_ashraf @ Oct 4 2007, 10:14 PM)
to all sifu...
which fund is worth invest now?
iam going to invest tomorrow
huhuhu
What's your risk appetite..?
What is your investment time horizon..?
Are you going to be passive, or semi-active in your portfolio..?
Do you have stable source of income..?
Are you a saver..?
Jordy
post Oct 4 2007, 11:06 PM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(mr_ashraf @ Oct 4 2007, 11:01 PM)
moderate to hi risk, mostly passive laa, yes i got stabil income, and for long term saver
Then I suggest you to take up Public Islamic Asia Dividend Fund..
It has a lot of room to grow, and it's relatively new (almost 6 months old)..
It provides annual income, and Asia is the region with improving GDP growth..
Jordy
post Oct 5 2007, 12:40 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(mr_ashraf @ Oct 4 2007, 11:32 PM)
how about public balance fund
fund quiet stabil..
Balanced fund is for conservative to moderate..
It doesn't fit in your temperament..
And for balanced fund, the return might not be so attractive if you're a passive investor..
A better choice for you would be PIADF with DDI..

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:55 PM