32 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V4<<, The Journey Continues Here!

fylon
post Oct 29 2007, 03:03 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Mana got shopping. Wanna dried dy la.. Now dont have casing as well. Put my system on table and use the screw driver to short the power on pin everytime i wanna on it. sweat.gif

Might will get casing 1st i think. Then slowly build up. Haha.. As my system is now running fine can say alsmot gather all the S478 generation top performance hardware dy, dont plan any further upgrade lo. But if got chance, might wana get another pair of PDP.. drool.gif 2G ram.. brows.gif

fylon
post Oct 29 2007, 03:29 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Aikz.. Haha! Well.. Get the cheapest mid tower casing will do already la. By then, dun plan to get so good one. Due next year going to w msia for further study. I dont plan to bring that bulky casing go eh.
fylon
post Oct 29 2007, 05:18 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol.. I knew that. Thats why i dont plan to get any high end casing at the moment lo. laugh.gif Wanna transfer casing through plane? brows.gif Get the thermaltake casing beg lo.
fylon
post Oct 29 2007, 08:07 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@blonely

Dont think so. From what saw in Moderno website, the beg is side carrying beg. Haha.. U place ur pc into the beg and then carry side way. laugh.gif

@pengster

Dont get me wrong in the previous post. tongue.gif Haha.. Its way too fake for a 20G VM. Mine were only 3.2G which allocated by the window itself. Owh? laugh.gif Anways, i also duno why i could spent that much on this old school. doh.gif Spent on the GC and ram cost me almost half a thousand.
fylon
post Oct 29 2007, 09:41 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Hehe.. Just play some game! Dawn of War~~ Conquered some AI. laugh.gif Now waiting NSF: ProStreet & Clive Barker's Jericho.. brows.gif

@Pengster
Yea.. Around that.. Actually i just topped abit.. Due sell off the old stuff and bring in the new one. I didnt spent too much for both of the ram & gc

@Ray
Havent decide.. Dont even got time to survery for school eh due now working full time. doh.gif Haha! Might going to Open University. By then, i also duno why my PI score can score that high actually. Was using almost the same timing & tweaking method from my previous system. But this time, seems not bad. brows.gif
fylon
post Oct 29 2007, 10:45 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Just away for few hrs then thread is flooded. whistling.gif Eh? S478 thread become education topic? Haha.. Abit OT lo.. By then, i know kch here got Open Uni but just im planning to go for full time study. Thats why i choose to go their the campus. laugh.gif

About my system.. Hm.. Yup! Last time 3.0E was using CL3.. And now was uisng 2.5.. Thats why the PI score boost up alot. As for my current proc, i think it shouldnt be a problem to push until 250mhz FSB. As for now, i just using the stock voltage for both vcore and vdimm. brows.gif If add a little more vcore & vdimm i should able to hit that.

P/s: Ray, thanks for help me update my new system information. notworthy.gif

Added on October 29, 2007, 10:47 pm@Pengster

The PDP was using TCCD chip. Thats why it can run high speed but stay in low vdimm. Haha.. Its ex-owner albert did 260mhz (if im not mistaken) with this kit @ 3-4-4-8 @ 2.8v vdimm eh. But anyways, i has been told by albert not to fried this kit with add more then 2.7v. laugh.gif Promised him to take good care of this ram thou. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Oct 29 2007, 10:48 PM
fylon
post Oct 30 2007, 12:11 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@blonely

Haha.. Well.. Just part of us (like me) are just willing to invest on this old school rather then the new system. No reason why, but just still like to stick on it. As from what we can see, S478 is not dead yet. It still have another few more years to stand on the line. By then, ur doing quite well thou. OC on AsRock board still mange to squeeze 500mhz bonus speed. whistling.gif
fylon
post Oct 30 2007, 12:20 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@KahLooN

Haha! If ur next to my house then ok.. Just bring over let u test. whistling.gif By then, ya Team Xtreme cannot hit that speed? Urs was PC4800 eh! Ur OC resultwere kinda scary already, almost 700mhz bonus juice been pushed. Still wanna push higher? Haha.. Hows ur teamX perform actually? Ur running @ 2.5-4-4-8 not bad eh.

@blonely

Btw, what hsf are u currentl using now? Stock? hmm.gif Haha.. Ur mobo was the regular type which means for normal usage. Not suitable for OC eh.

This post has been edited by fylon: Oct 30 2007, 12:23 AM
fylon
post Oct 30 2007, 09:24 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Wow.. Just a nite and the thread is flooded to page 93! Not bad.. S478 still kicking ass hard! biggrin.gif Anyways, glad to see that blonely is tweaking his system to join us here. brows.gif By then, the AsRock is a Desktop Regular board but not bad u still can utilized it.

@albert

Haha.. Thx u! Anyways, is cause of the pair of HP ram. Otherwise i dont think can hit that speed with decent tight timing. 4G? Haha.. Yea! Will make it when im free so that smoke away sHawTY record! brows.gif
fylon
post Oct 30 2007, 10:21 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Its ok blonely.. Haha! Ic.. Now hunting HSF 1st? Haha.. Hm.. Asus mobo? Gotta see which type 1st. brows.gif If can, hunt for P4P / P4C series. These board are for OC kaki one.
fylon
post Oct 30 2007, 03:18 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

LOL! Haha.. Its depend on ya luck during hunting item as well. As for me, i got my P4P800SE & 3.2E with the price less then 250. brows.gif Take ya time to find item. Dont rush thou.

By then, AsRock should be a great mobo if for casual user. Bad thing is, it only can support up 2 ram dimm. So maximum u can get is 2Gb or ram.

@Kabu

U now running in stock speed ar? Haha..
fylon
post Oct 30 2007, 04:05 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Yeap! Well.. Was lucky could find those good sstuff @st low price. laugh.gif So do me, just once a while clock the system for some benchmark. That's all. Otherwise i will stick for stock + abit.. Its enough for me to run @ 3.6Ghz for my daily stuffs. Haha.. Well.. Wander why still stick to this system although the current high tech system were far away smoke this old school. laugh.gif
fylon
post Oct 30 2007, 07:25 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(ac_N1 @ Oct 30 2007, 07:09 PM)
That 3.2E jus cost him RM100. That seller got pm me the price too. But it was way too cheap, so i din buy cos afraid it was a scam  doh.gif
Haha.. Duh! ac_N1.. Ur ran out from the luck. Next time, before u make any deal with forumer here. U check they name 1st and then check their topics. See are the did any successful deal before. IF got successful trade topic, atleast that person wasnt a scammer. icon_rolleyes.gif

By then for my case, is the seller himself offer me with sent the processor to me to try 1st then i make payment to him. Thats what impressed me and i make the deal with him instant. Haha.. As he promised, the proc reach me after 4 days (due he sent by friday, sat & sun poslaju didnt work). And tested the proc is ok then directly i make payment to him. laugh.gif
fylon
post Oct 30 2007, 09:38 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@kabu

Lol.. U're like me before huh? sweat.gif Anyways, i think im still better abit then u la.. Atleast i use my machine for some latest game. Haha.. Anyways, blonely since u had decide to go for hsf then stick with it. Build ur reputation 1st. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Oct 30 2007, 09:39 PM
fylon
post Oct 31 2007, 12:53 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol.. Well.. Changing GC will be a boost for ur gaming needs. By then, do bear in mind that nowadays agp card price are almst 2x then the normal pci-e. Its getting rare and rarer now. And its not easy to get a good quality card with low price. biggrin.gif
fylon
post Oct 31 2007, 09:37 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Well.. Most of the ppl are moving to pci-e already. Thats why agp is almost phase out. By then, i believe in the market now agp still conquer part of the it. Actually agp still available just make the shop lazy to take the stock. And they focus on pci-e. doh.gif

P/s: Wow.. Kabu! Finally sold out ya processor! Haha.. Great! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Oct 31 2007, 10:52 AM
fylon
post Oct 31 2007, 02:02 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@shinjite

Haha.. Nop. Latest one was my new PI score 35s on 3.76G. Thats the latest. wink.gif

@khai84siong

Haha.. My XFX68GT? Was grabbed from bustadude. A forumer here. S478 user as well. As he upgrade to 79GS then sell me his 68GT lo.

@Sang

Haha.. I thought u was the 1st on the list? doh.gif .. Guess when i got my new cooler then i'll submit my cooler.
fylon
post Oct 31 2007, 03:10 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Well.. U try set everything into stock speed, stock voltage. And then slowly up the fsb without adding any vcore or vdimm.. Push til ur system become unstable or cannot boot. Then at that moment u can find the max speed of ur proc on stock setting dy. As for mine, i can hit 3.76G with all stock setting. drool.gif
fylon
post Oct 31 2007, 04:35 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol.. Try when u free! laugh.gif Ehemmmm... I saw someone was grabbing a P4P800 & 3.0 Northwood proc owh... brows.gif khai84siong..
fylon
post Oct 31 2007, 05:37 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@KahLooN

Hah.. Dont drool la.. Just im lucking could pick up a low voltage proc. Anyway, this proc really impressed me. High speed low voltage. whistling.gif

By then, i thought khai84siong wasing 3.0 already? He still grab another as spare part? sweat.gif Wanna push to the limit?

32 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0429sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:26 AM