32 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V4<<, The Journey Continues Here!

fylon
post Oct 21 2007, 09:15 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Oct 21 2007, 12:41 AM)
want to ask.. can my old machine with P4 1.8ghz,1Gb ram,ATI9550 128mb, running on windows vista?
can i get great perfomance vista with this spec?
Dont think so. As for vista was a resource hunger. 1G ram might not be enough to feed it ur OS. And also.. 1.8G processor? Hm.. My 2cent, forget about vista.. Stick to XP.

@albert

Wow.. Thx for the information! Can see that ur really mad on p4 before. Haha.. Well.. If im not mistaken, the booster do com with a 24pin to 20pin PSU converter right? I saw my fren's booster it does come with that converter. And do have the white cable as u mentioned. Well.. I still not sure about the performance! biggrin.gif By then albert, do u got any ram kit wanna sell? brows.gif

@khai84siong

Ehem.. Guess ur gona having problem with ur BH-5 dy huh.. Haha.. Listen what our bro albert says, BH-5 was a troublesome ram. Voltage drainer.. Nothing much can be perform in our normal mobo.
fylon
post Oct 21 2007, 03:34 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(pho3n1x @ Oct 21 2007, 01:24 PM)
thx for the offer but i am stuck in a dilemma of getting a new one or do some upgrades to the old 1...  cry.gif  cry.gif
Actually is up to u. If u got the fund to get a new system. Then go for it.. No harm. But if ur on tight budget, maybe just do some updates on ur old rigs. Its all in ur hand the decision.. wink.gif
fylon
post Oct 21 2007, 10:35 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@kabu

Haha.. Yea! Sent him a PM dy! Hope can get some great news.. brows.gif Actually was on my mind to get peacenik's Mushkin DDR3500 LEVEL II. But that kit is on BH-5...... sweat.gif Probably if albert could give me some good price i might pick his ram kit. brows.gif operate @ 2.8v is exactly what im looking.
fylon
post Oct 21 2007, 11:52 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Well.. The Mushkin level 2 great ram. By then guess is not my luck to grab that ram kit. Due DDR booster is kinda hard to find and also i dont plan to spend any extra to get the booster. Im poor enough atm.. Guess will let go my current Northwood again after i got the P4 3.2Ghz PressHOT. brows.gif Anyways, learned a lesson from Albert via PM. Should i quote out the useful information? laugh.gif

@albert
u got PM~ whistling.gif Yea.. Ur right.. O/C actually was personal thing. Just it dpend on do u satisfy or not..
fylon
post Oct 22 2007, 09:22 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@kabu

Here u got.. Haha..

bro, is up to u, for the S478 system, tight timing was not that crucial as high fsb was the main focus , hence, u should try to get my ram, which rated DDR533 then the DDR433 for the Mushkin.

2point to support this :

S478 uses northbridge to link between i/o and cpu. using high bandwidth (aka, my ram ) will boost the overall performance.

*i'm not saying that the Mushkin BH5 was not good, just that the BH5 will
suit better for AMD system :  as AMD CPU has the in die  memory controller, so using thight timing (2-2-2-5) will sure benefit as lower cache latency will boost data xfer rate and boost overall performance.

my advise for u will be,

for S478 system, avoid BH5, BH6 chipset ram. try get TCCD or BE5/6 shipset

for Amd system, get BH5 or BH6 chipset ram.

Lol.. Hm.. Just sell off my mobo. Now is waiting for the ram. Will closed tonight if there are no other seller. Fastest, maybe tonight then can grab albert's kit already. drool.gif

@sang

Oh kawan.. How was ur raya? Haha.. Should be kinda enjoy right? Haha..
fylon
post Oct 22 2007, 11:16 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@kabu

Haha.. Anyways.. Sorry for cant sell the mobo to u! blush.gif Well.. I got the information from albert thou. Was asking him about the compatible ram kit for S478 then he gave the info lo.

@Sang

Hm.. Almost lo.. But im nearly dried as well. Haha.. Hope this new set will last for another 3yrs la.. Really no more budget to invest anymore. sweat.gif

*OT: HAhaha... Got toothache? LOL!! Eet too much during raya la.. Duuh.. Now still raya season right? Haha..
fylon
post Oct 22 2007, 01:13 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha... How was ur mobo siong? Still hospitalized? Or had get ur self a new mobo dy? Hm.. Albert's ram is what i wanna get but no no fund. Gota wait i release my ramt then can. biggrin.gif
fylon
post Oct 22 2007, 04:29 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Bring some news here. Just handed in my new proc.. 3.2E Ghz.. brows.gif Wanna fire it up and see whether is function or not. laugh.gif
fylon
post Oct 22 2007, 05:21 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Shiong

WOw.. Wanna shift to LG775 dy? Haha.. Duh.. Comment for ur new planning rigs? Hm.. Good mobo with low end proc. Haha.. Well.. Sorry for my word. But just, such a good board should fetch with good proc. Oh yea.. About ur ram. Try to get corsair if u can. Crucial is a good brand, but it was having some wrong labeling issues on their ram previously. Lable is 667 but end when check with cpu-z, it was 533. sweat.gif So better watch out.

Btw, if u got the luck on hand-in p4p800se that will be glad already. Thats a good board actually. It got more OC function then my old p4p800 dlx. Try persuade mulut99 to sell u his p4p800se.. brows.gif

Ehe.. By now, now running on my new proc. 3.2E.. huhuh.. rclxm9.gif

P/s: Letting go my Northwood 2.8Ghz.. Anyone? brows.gif

Added on October 22, 2007, 5:22 pm@KahLooN

Cant fire la.. Dont have any good ram now. Haha.. Now stick with my old D43.. Its a good pair but hot.. So dont plan to OC any now.

This post has been edited by fylon: Oct 22 2007, 05:22 PM
fylon
post Oct 22 2007, 05:42 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@kabu

Haha.. Nop. The 2.8E was owned by my fren but i din mange to get from him. This northwood is bundle with my P4P800SE one. Take off already, now run on 3.2E.. Anyone interested with it? laugh.gif

Yea.. By then, maybe Gigabyte X38 DQ6 will be ur choice instead of asus commando. Haha.. 96GT? laugh.gif.. By that time if my rig still alive, i might still using my 68GT.. biggrin.gif
fylon
post Oct 22 2007, 05:55 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

LOL! Agreed that kabu. Haha.. Hm.. Its already ancient now. Looks around.. Most of the user are on AM2 / LG775. doh.gif Anyways, its all dpend on how we treat it. If treat it well sure will last another few more years.. By then, do OC too much lo.. Hahah!
fylon
post Oct 22 2007, 06:18 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@KahLooN

Yea.. The ram will get hot. Due its running D43 chip. When running on high frequency. It will get hot fast. As mine was value ram doesnt comes with any heat spreader. sweat.gif

Yup. Agree that.. As long as the system still enough to feed daily ur daily need. Dont bother to go for upgrade. It a waste if grab a Quad just for typing or doing normal stuff like surfing or watch movie.. wink.gif
fylon
post Oct 23 2007, 10:40 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(ac_N1 @ Oct 22 2007, 11:05 PM)
Jus finish my holiday  tongue.gif Hehe....

@Fylon
How's ur rig? Using what proc and mobo now?
Haha.. YO! Welcome back dude.. tongue.gif How was it? Haha.. Well.. Me now? Using P4P800SE Mobo pair with 3.2E Ghz proc! laugh.gif Wanna let go my 2.8Ghz proc.. Interested? brows.gif

Addon: Gratz for reaching 3.2!! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Oct 23 2007, 07:26 AM)
not bad...still got so many user here...
btw using p4 nowday..did you guy feel any slow or lag on ur rig when u use ur fren c2d or x2 and compare to your rig
Oh yea.. S478 still alive. Might still can last for another few years. U're welcome to post on some useful information knowledge here if u're previously a S478 user. But please dont compare this old school with the current high end system. It just like comparing Kancil with Honda City. wink.gif U know what i mean thou if u a smart person.

For user over is mostly are using this oldschool for our daily usage. Movies, surfing, documentation and other moderate stuff. So we dont feel any lag whatever thing. Anyways, N\no hard feeling on my word bro, just my 2 cent here. icon_rolleyes.gif

@Sang

Eh.. Macam mana with u? Any news from ur rigs? Hehe..

This post has been edited by fylon: Oct 23 2007, 10:43 AM
fylon
post Oct 23 2007, 11:22 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. No news ar? doh.gif I still thought can get some news from u after raya! laugh.gif Me? Nops.. Currently on P4P800SE and 3.2E only.. 512ram lo.. Cannot OC liao.. Wanna keep this system for another 3 more years~~ tongue.gif
fylon
post Oct 23 2007, 12:07 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Not sure owh.. Waiting for the proc and other junk stuff to get off 1st then can get the ram. As albert sey he not urgent to sell the ram off. So i still got time.
fylon
post Oct 23 2007, 03:07 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

LOL! Aduh.. Sang dont give me force la... Haha! Then i stay at stock speed! whistling.gif
fylon
post Oct 23 2007, 03:50 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Stock 3.2 kinda enough for me liao lo.. Dont need OC liao.. Haha! 260mhz for my 3.2 will reach around 4.1gh!! Thats incredible! Haha.. I only have air cooling eh.. Dont think can reach that high! Also.. The faster the proc speed is, the smaller chance to oc lo..
fylon
post Oct 23 2007, 04:01 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@sang

Lol.. Oh about the ram.. Consider as semi faulty atm. One of the stick lost the ability of booting up. It need to be acompany by others then can boot up. Will sold this ram kit to one of faulty item buyer here. blush.gif

Currently using D43 lo.. Not bad actually but just bad in ram size too small. 2 stick plus up only 512mb.. sweat.gif Can do actually.. But just im too lazy to do it. laugh.gif Waiting for Albert's pair then fire it up. Patriot PC4200 if im not mistaken.

Btw, sang which bios are u currently use in ur 800SE? Do u have problem with the performance mode to Turbo? I face problem with that.. If i set to trubo then i cant boot my pc.

@siong

As i told u.. Try nego with him and see how. Whats his offer? RM250 for the 800SE?

@Kabu

Hahah.. No la! Din do that. doh.gif Now wanna sit down and count how much i left eh. Hm.. Letting go the mobo, and proc then can get albert's ram. Duh.. Yup.. Just somehow too lazy to go OC it. Haha.. Oh yea.. By thatt time siong does pm me before for the my 800-x mobo. But unfortunately he told me that he wanna look for a better one. Then i just let the mobo goes to other buyer's hand. blush.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Oct 23 2007, 04:08 PM
fylon
post Oct 23 2007, 04:25 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Yea. Can consider one stick are faulty. Actually it can be use as long as got other stick boot togather with it. By then.. If 2 pcs of xms together.. Dead again. Must have other type. sweat.gif

Ic.. Ur using the latest beta bios from asus? Lol.. Huh? Im running on stock now la.. Din do any oc le.. Still crash whenever i enable it. doh.gif

Haha.. Cos albert wan to sell ma.. brows.gif
fylon
post Oct 23 2007, 05:29 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@siong

Haha.. Then hope to listen ur good news 2mrw! Good luck on ya negociating!

@sang

Haha.. Wah.. Normal use cannot use high end ram ma? doh.gif Nways, just i' had my lesson on my previous rigs. Haha.. Abit phobia wanna OC. Especially OC more then 15% from stock.

32 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.3317sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:08 PM