126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V4<<, The Journey Continues Here!

shinjite
post Sep 13 2007, 08:54 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

seems you also some areas dropped till 18 fps....hahaha, not really powerful too I guess XD

Need 4 Ghz P4 to test....but who has 4 Ghz here? XD

Better put it this way (example)

CPU : P4 3Ghz@3.43Ghz Northwood
CPU Usage : 90%-100%
FPS : 18fps-22fps avg 20fps
Decoder : CoreAVC/libavcodec h264 (ffdshow), if u use Nv Pure Video/ATI's AVIVO accelerator, state it in the decoder section smile.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Sep 13 2007, 08:57 PM
TSraymond5105
post Sep 13 2007, 09:02 PM

5,341 posts

Is it using other type of decoder will gives other type result?
shinjite
post Sep 13 2007, 09:55 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Well, for example if you use Nvidia's Pure Video, the GPU helps in the decoding so your CPU usage will be less, the results will vary

This post has been edited by shinjite: Sep 13 2007, 09:56 PM
edministrator
post Sep 13 2007, 10:00 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 13 2007, 09:55 PM)
Well, for example if you use Nvidia's Pure Video, the GPU helps in the decoding so your CPU usage will be less, the results will vary
interesting, gonna try this out. btw, is it nvidia purevideo, can only be activated by using purevideo decoder?
shinjite
post Sep 13 2007, 10:08 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

That you have to set it yourself as I don't have any PureVideo capable cards so I am not sure on that smile.gif
edministrator
post Sep 13 2007, 10:09 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 13 2007, 10:08 PM)
That you have to set it yourself as I don't have any PureVideo capable cards so I am not sure on that smile.gif
after some googling around, looks like purevideo would depend on drivers also... a bit confusing there... rclxub.gif

will report back after i finished downloading the 80MB GITS test vid...

This post has been edited by edministrator: Sep 13 2007, 10:10 PM
shinjite
post Sep 13 2007, 10:12 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

yes, u need to download the drivers to enable it
edministrator
post Sep 13 2007, 10:13 PM

1,940 posts

one of the very good explanation on nvidia purevideo technology:

http://www.pcper.com/article.php?aid=102

P/S: Attempt to download 3rd time from rapidshare, after some 30%, i got server connection reset, stress lahhh mad.gif

This post has been edited by edministrator: Sep 13 2007, 10:21 PM
pengster
post Sep 13 2007, 10:33 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 12 2007, 09:34 PM)
Woah.. Just tried C&C3 TW.. My system only can maintain 30fps eh.. During war drop until 20+... Gosh! Just on all medium setting only.. sweat.gif Dawn of war i still can maintain 40+ fps! sad.gif So bad.. Need more juice from GC! tongue.gif By then my torrent sux.. Cannot try the H264 movie. ohmy.gif
Lol.. Atleast u got 300mhz extra for stock volts ma.. Try pump in some vcore. I guess it should can help u get further. I pump mine until 1.485v eh.. icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah i've just upped my vdimm to 2.7v from the stock 2.6v and 1.535v for the vcore from the original 1.525v.eventhough its minimal,my cpu temp's quite hot.around 38c sad.gif

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Sep 13 2007, 02:16 AM)
After several days of extensive testing, I have come to the verdict that my AI7 is severely limiting my overclock. My RAMs perform perfectly fine with 255MHz in Memtest86, but error pop up in less than a second in Prime95.

My board only has 1.65v max to the NB, so that's the real limiting factor. I can't find any mods for it sad.gif
hmm.isn't the AI7 a good oc-ing board? unsure.gif

downloading the movie now.will test it tomorrow. smile.gif
shinjite
post Sep 13 2007, 10:42 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Sep 13 2007, 10:33 PM)
yeah i've just upped my vdimm to 2.7v from the stock 2.6v and 1.535v for the vcore from the original 1.525v.eventhough its minimal,my cpu temp's quite hot.around 38c  sad.gif
hmm.isn't the AI7 a good oc-ing board? unsure.gif
downloading the movie now.will test it tomorrow. smile.gif
he AI7 can be considered as 1 of the best i865pe chipset boards at that time smile.gif
Good advantage will be the Vdimm up to 3.2V XD
pengster
post Sep 13 2007, 11:09 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 13 2007, 10:42 PM)
he AI7 can be considered as 1 of the best i865pe chipset boards at that time smile.gif
Good advantage will be the Vdimm up to 3.2V XD
yeah thats what i've heard.but he's saying that the vagp might be stopping him from going further hmm.gif

my cheap MSI mobo's vdimm can hit 3.3v XD
shinjite
post Sep 13 2007, 11:12 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Sep 13 2007, 11:09 PM)
yeah thats what i've heard.but he's saying that the vagp might be stopping him from going further  hmm.gif

my cheap MSI mobo's vdimm can hit 3.3v XD
yup I know....but to me it is unstable board....
pengster
post Sep 13 2007, 11:17 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

CPU : P4 2.4Ghz@2.7Ghz Northwood
CPU Usage : 95%-100%
FPS : ?
Decoder : CoreAVC/AC3 filter + 6800GS PureVideo [not sure if its working xD]

i cant seem to get my fps reading thru the method you've stated earlier,shinjite.it just shows 0 for everything blink.gif
shinjite
post Sep 13 2007, 11:50 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Nvm its okay, how did your playback fare anyway? Choppy? tongue.gif
sang_karim
post Sep 14 2007, 08:17 AM

:: sάής ЌάЯΐм ::
1,557 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Sep 13 2007, 11:17 PM)
CPU : P4 2.4Ghz@2.7Ghz Northwood
CPU Usage : 95%-100%
FPS : ?
Decoder : CoreAVC/AC3 filter + 6800GS PureVideo [not sure if its working xD]

i cant seem to get my fps reading thru the method you've stated earlier,shinjite.it just shows 0 for everything blink.gif
sorry for my noob ... actually .. the things u guys talking about (the movie test) what is that for? quite confuse here rclxub.gif
kabukiawie
post Sep 14 2007, 08:48 AM

2,039 posts

hmm.gif .....mean have to download nvidia purevideo to run it??

@sang_karim
the movie is actually a high resolution video that quite resource hungry especially to 478. Shinjite have post a link of a 1minute movie that i hardly run in socketA system. tongue.gif
TSraymond5105
post Sep 14 2007, 08:51 AM

5,341 posts

It's to test our system how good can play the video clip..If lesser processor utilizing and good FPS is always better...
sang_karim
post Sep 14 2007, 09:39 AM

:: sάής ЌάЯΐм ::
1,557 posts

oic ... to test the system with high resolution video aaa ... u all like to torture ur rig so much aaa ... really hardcore .. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sang_karim: Sep 14 2007, 09:40 AM
edministrator
post Sep 14 2007, 10:08 AM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(sang_karim @ Sep 14 2007, 09:39 AM)
oic ... to test the system with high resolution video aaa ... u all like to torture ur rig so much aaa ... really hardcore ..  sweat.gif
no lah...don;t say like that, we like to have our rig future proof mah... rclxms.gif
shinjite
post Sep 14 2007, 10:27 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

hahaha...not to say torture ler, I just uploaded the clip to see how our rigs performed with HDTV videos, u might get 3.8Ghz and etc, but can you handle crazy vids like the 1 I uplaoded or not, thats another thing...brows.gif

kabukawie : You don't need to use PureVideo/AVIVO if ur GPU doesn't support it.

This post has been edited by shinjite: Sep 14 2007, 10:28 AM

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:59 PM