17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V4<<, The Journey Continues Here!

TSraymond5105
post Aug 29 2007, 04:42 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Aug 29 2007, 04:01 PM)
hahaha...maybe lo....just got 2 games in my com, lord of the ring:battle field in the middle earth and UT2004. Pity me. hahahaaha...... have think of finishing the HL2. tongue.gif
Only 2 games in your com..Hmmm...must be very expert in both games.

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Aug 29 2007, 04:36 PM)
How about a game of UT2004 one day over Hamachi? smile.gif
So hardcore?Paly UT2004 for 1 day? laugh.gif
TSraymond5105
post Aug 29 2007, 05:00 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Aug 29 2007, 04:54 PM)
haha...old men's boat, i just jump in. tongue.gif when open computer, even the game is there, the mood to play game is totally zero. end up serfing, mp3ing and wath movie.
not really hardore, is out of space. and i didnt touch games for weeks already. tonight i want to format mine pc. messy already.
laugh.gif I think many of us here are old men right. laugh.gif Me too,is about the same with you.Between,my HDD just die and plan to get another SATA HDD to replace it. sad.gif
TSraymond5105
post Aug 29 2007, 05:18 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Aug 29 2007, 05:07 PM)
my god, i hate that the most, all data gone, you ask edministrator. he almost cry when his HDD ko last time. i kena one years ago.
Have no choice,nothing i can do. The HDD suddenly can't load into Windows...Then i format it....In the way on loading in fresh copy of Windows....Keep on loading only... sad.gif
TSraymond5105
post Aug 29 2007, 05:59 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 29 2007, 05:54 PM)
Tell that to fylon.
His PC spec has no differences than mine.

Only different on GC & PSU i think.

Oii fylon, push your 3.0E to 4GHz lar.
Your pc spec same same as my previous S478 PC mah. laugh.gif
Stress from our senior man.... sweat.gif sweat.gif fylon,take up the chanllange...we support you... tongue.gif
TSraymond5105
post Sep 4 2007, 02:07 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Aug 29 2007, 07:47 PM)
Wah.. Learned alot about RAM thiggy! Haha.. Was planning to get a better ram so can go further. Hm.. Need to make consideration before make any purchase. Otherwise bought wrong then worse! laugh.gif P4 system need high speed instead of tight timing? hmm.gif Learned agian. Hah.. yea.. Feel the needs of loosen timing when my rigs go over 230fsb.
Haha.. Shawty bro now cannot la.. Really stuck at 3.6G atm. Cant even prime my system at 3.61G le.. 10secs then system go restart already. Maybe can hit 4G after i change my ram. lol.. 4x 256mb wasnt that good for OC eh. Too many chip on the ram..

@ray, dun wna la.. Dont dare to take the challenge. No fund for getting better ram as im now stuck at 3.6 eh! lol!

There is only 2 games on my pc atm. Dawn of war and RO! LOL.. Was accompanying my gf play that online game. As for myself.. I seldom play game. Unless the game really hooked my interest! Might wan to try LOTR after finish DOW! laugh.gif
Oh,we all support you here.No dare to give a try on the vAGP. laugh.gif

QUOTE(sang_karim @ Aug 30 2007, 04:06 PM)
while fylon bz tweaking his rig, why don't we update the super pi score or anything ... at least there r some activities running in here .... will be more fun  rclxms.gif
This is a good idea,maybe you all can run some benchies on with print screen? I will update the score in the first page.

QUOTE(Ryu00717 @ Sep 1 2007, 08:34 PM)
Hi there....i want to be in the list too  cry.gif  cry.gif

ryu00717 - 2.8c @ stock | Asus P4P800se | Kingston pc3200 dual 1GB | Sapphire X1650pro DDR3

Added on September 1, 2007, 8:40 pm

But 1 thing, the sata boot up speed faster than boot up from pata rite!!
coz be4 i using a pata to boot up is slower than sata i using now....

Added on September 1, 2007, 8:42 pmomg....no 1 is here when i'm here....
so weird....i must be come in the wrong time
Already added.Welcome to da club.Enjoy the thread here. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 3 2007, 12:15 AM)
Aiyak.. Sorry! Typo error la.. It should be 1.55v.. By then.. See my new screen! My new result! Hehe.. Guess i found out what stopping me for go beyond 3.6Ghz liao.. Now running at 3.67Ghz! Near 3.7Ghz! Guess i didnt supply enough vAGP last time thus is makes me cant go beyond 3.6Ghz! Tried few time with 1.6v vAGP really makes my system reboot or hang after 30secs priming with priority 10 Orthos. Guess when hit high speed, the north bridge need more juice from PSU in order to maintain and stabilized the system. Seems like is not my D43 and TCCC ram fault. Blame the wrong part.. blush.gif

Setting as below:

Running at: 3.67Ghz @ FSB245*15
RAM ratio : 3:2 (Well.. havent try on run at 1:1 thou, but can archived 3.67Ghz with 3:2 count ok already for me. laugh.gif)
vcore: 1.5375v (lower down from 1.55v)
vdimm: 2.85v
vAGP: 1.8v (Taking rise with max up the vAGP and i got some surprise! drool.gif)
Full load: 56-57'c (Kinda high for me.. Will try to adjust my cable management agian.. laugh.gif)
North Bridge: 42'c
GC: 58-60'c (Jumping up and down thou.. and i didnt OC the card yet!! shocking.gif! Max vAGP really heat up my GC)

Result:

Satisfy with this result. 3.8Ghz on the way! laugh.gif Although prime for 2hrs only but it can last so long without restart really make me happy like picked gold at road side! whistling.gif
colin, if u're dare enough like me. Try max up ur vAGP and try prime agian. I bet this will be something good happened on ur rigs. See my result above.. thumbup.gif
Pals.. seems like ur 12v rails wasnt that stable. What PSU ur using at the moment?
Nice o/c man after increment on the vAGP. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 3 2007, 03:31 PM)
I guess I give up on OCing my P4 adi...time for Core 2 XD
Oh no,another member going to C2D already. wink.gif Hope you can always join our thread here.Between what c2D systems are you getting?
TSraymond5105
post Sep 4 2007, 04:15 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Sep 4 2007, 02:20 PM)
@flyon
check this out, it says an fit a 80mm fan on your hyper6. smile.gif to inprove further, install 2 80mm fans push pull will be better than a single 100mm fan. beware of the weight o.... tongue.gif

http://forum.coolermaster.com/viewtopic.ph...7217d7a79814e35
The heatsink is really big and heavy but 80mm fan with high speed is noisy,afraid he can't stand with the noise.Between any good recommendation for the fan?Delta 80mm fan is good enough?Or perhaps some 120mm fan with moderate speed?

Added on September 4, 2007, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 4 2007, 02:21 PM)
Yo ray.. Welcome home.. Hah! Yeap.. Lowered down my vAGP already. But now cant do OC liao.. All set back to default due to my cooler cooling fan almost kong. shocking.gif 2 LED is burnt and my fan rpm are drop from 2k til 1.5k.. Wandering whats wrong now. Might be that time max the vAGP voltage and cause the fan kong. Was finding replacement fan now. Else need to change cooling system. sweat.gif
Ya just back to Pg. this morning. biggrin.gif Still tired of travelling. WEll you fan sudden kong and the LED on board is burn ?It's weired,2k to 1.5k is it because of your heatsink is running cooler than usual?Your LED function on board is used for what function?

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Sep 4 2007, 04:20 PM
TSraymond5105
post Sep 4 2007, 07:15 PM

5,341 posts

Maybe after you found the fan replacement,you go to up the vAGP until 1.8v already. sweat.gif Stock is just 1.55v,can the 1.65v gives you boost on more FSB ?

Added on September 4, 2007, 7:18 pm
QUOTE(GCI99 @ Sep 4 2007, 07:15 PM)
sad.gif

busy nowday... want to play play.. with PC also no many time... hermm wahh so happy la this thread now..
You can play game with 6800GT,so nice. drool.gif But sad to say after working sure is very tiring.....Your mobo got any setting to allow you change the vAGP ?

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Sep 4 2007, 07:18 PM
TSraymond5105
post Sep 5 2007, 09:16 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Sep 5 2007, 12:41 AM)
My SuperPI scores. smile.gif

Nice one,almost par with my Super PI 1M result. thumbup.gif
TSraymond5105
post Sep 5 2007, 11:48 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 5 2007, 10:24 AM)
Haha.. Mine is quite low. Thou my ram timing was the loosen one. 3-4-4-8 eh.. Anyone here using this timing? tongue.gif  In order to get high speed then i gotta loosen my timing lo. Thats why my score very low.. sad.gif

Btw guys, i think i had found solution for my cooler! laugh.gif Some forumer here ask me to inquiry with AllnGap, ask him whether can custom made a 100mm to 92mm fan adapter / fan acrylic. laugh.gif
I'm using that timing and i can change to 3-3-3-5 or 2.5-3-3-8 with system stable.The loosest timing will cause system benchmark degrade a little bit.
TSraymond5105
post Sep 5 2007, 01:03 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 5 2007, 12:45 PM)
Yea.. Seems like when running on high speed in P4 system, loosen timing can keep the stability. I tried with 2.5-3-3-8 before but pc restart once hit the welcome screen. laugh.gif

By then, the most tighten timing that my rigs can go is 2.5-4-4-6, but now im using 3-3-3-6. Well.. Got question here. laugh.gif

Having tight CL is better or having tight DRAM RAS# Precharge & DRAM RAS# Precharge better? hmm.gif
I think the tight CL is better than the DRAM RAS# Precharge. CL 2.5 and CL3 on the same DRAM RAS# Precharge is gives you slightly different on the memory bandwidth too.
TSraymond5105
post Sep 5 2007, 04:35 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Sep 5 2007, 03:22 PM)
luckily pentium 4 is more sensitive on fsb rather than timing, if not we have to spend more on those low latency ram to oc.
Ya,most of the P4 system can run on loose timing,if want to acheive high FSB go for loose timing,stock can use either tight or loose.

QUOTE(fiqir @ Sep 5 2007, 03:40 PM)
my super PI are more behind than yours  sweat.gif
How much is yours ?

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 5 2007, 03:40 PM)
Haha.. Yea! But well.. Dont compare PI score lo.. Low timing ram give worse score ever! doh.gif Tonight go back change my ram ratio! laugh.gif 2.5-4-4-6! And see much bandwidth i can get.

By then, among Western Digital, Seagate, Samsung which brand of HDD will u guys go for? I heard that Maxtor & Hitachi giving alot of problem. Right?
2.5-4-4-6 will gives you little improvement on overall system. For HDD,can choose WEstern Digital or Seagate. Both of them are my choice always.Maxtor and Hitachi no good,Hitachi brand my friend last time bought at PC at last year December(160GB),use 1 month kong already.Then RMA also took very long time. wink.gif
TSraymond5105
post Sep 5 2007, 05:24 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 5 2007, 04:57 PM)
Ya... Haha! By then my maxtor diamond HDD served me for around 2yrs place already. Didnt let me down thou.. Haha! Maybe is my luck! laugh.gif

By then, i got reply from AllnGap just now.. Hah! Guess my Hyper6+ can back to life agian. Just a small work for him he says. A piece of acrylic can changed the mouting liao! icon_idea.gif
About Maxtor HDD,i heard a lot of people complaining and only some said the HDD are working fine for them. I believe this is also due to luck,or perhaps Maxtor HDD is not so good in quality control. sad.gif
TSraymond5105
post Sep 5 2007, 07:41 PM

5,341 posts

I'm poor too,planning to upgrade my GC 68xx or 76xx series and waiting to buy my new HDD as my current WD kong already. doh.gif HDD comes to the first priority,hehe.Now my hand very itchy already,long long time no play games already.
TSraymond5105
post Sep 5 2007, 10:37 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 5 2007, 08:54 PM)
Haha.. Well thats the reality. What to do.. As for me, fan adapter and GC cooling come in as the 1st priority. Haha.. Cannot stand for the stock heatsink for my GC. Idle can hit 60'c on hot day. ohmy.gif As my vAGP was set at 1.6v. And i do have 1 80mm fan pulling the hot air hot from the sink. shakehead.gif
Wao,it's really hot for the idle temperature. sweat.gif I see you vAGP is 1.6v. I need to wait for my new HDD only can play with the vAGP. sad.gif
TSraymond5105
post Sep 5 2007, 11:05 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Sep 5 2007, 10:45 PM)
why need to wait till you get your new HDD then only can play with the vAGP? unsure.gif
My HDD kong already. sad.gif

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 5 2007, 10:53 PM)
Haiz... Just tried Dawn of War: Dark Crusade for 1hr.. Know how high was the temp? 65'c... ohmy.gif Thats too high! sad.gif Btw, anyone playing this game? laugh.gif

Ic.. Guess i better pick WD HDD since my place only have WD. 160G and 250G only lack of RM30! Gosh.. Was wander should i take the 250G or not.. Haha!
QUOTE(pengster @ Sep 5 2007, 10:56 PM)
my card's load temp is around 68c tongue.gif

yeah of course man go for the 250GB one.rm30 difference nia.trust me,you'll use the other 90GB eventually laugh.gif
Why not picking the bulk order HDD? RM230 with postage for a 320GB HDD. It has the same warranty for Seagate as retail one. thumbup.gif I'm planning to get from bulk.

Between,i've update the Super PI scores in the first page.You guys can take a look there. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Sep 5 2007, 11:05 PM
TSraymond5105
post Sep 6 2007, 08:47 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 5 2007, 11:33 PM)
Wah.. Got that cheap? 320G only RM230 with postage? shocking.gif Just see the thread. Wah.. Really boh.. So cheap! Haha! RM230 can get a 320G HDD. But the thread looks like not so active. Last post as on 21th Aug.. Dont know still got or nt. Haha..

Btw, which software can give the most accurate bandwidth test?
The most well know one - Sissandra . brows.gif

Added on September 6, 2007, 8:51 am
QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 6 2007, 02:08 AM)
it doesn't matter if he uses 1:1 divider or not, for a northwood, you will not get 40secs with 3.29Ghz at all no matter how tight ur rams are smile.gif
I think for 3.2x GHz will be getting about 41 or 42s only. I think my last time setting on 2.6C with my Abit was around that.

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Sep 6 2007, 08:51 AM
TSraymond5105
post Sep 6 2007, 10:05 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 6 2007, 09:26 AM)
Lol.. Thanks for the recommendation. Here is my result. CPU Arithmetic & Memory Bandwidth Report. brows.gif

Was using SiSoftware Sandra Engineer (Win32 x86)
2008.1.12.30 Version to test out this result. laugh.gif
I updated on the first page already. Take a look there. biggrin.gif The new version sandra looks very nice.
TSraymond5105
post Sep 6 2007, 11:36 AM

5,341 posts

I think i tried once before on the newer version(not the one using by fylon),the benchmark was lower a bit compare to the older version.Don't know what's the reason behind.
TSraymond5105
post Sep 6 2007, 01:03 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Sep 6 2007, 12:01 PM)
Yea. Running on 1:1 wo. 400:200 with 2.5-4-4-6 timing thou. sad.gif Ic.. 2005 more better? Got the link? :ehem: Haha.. PM i to me if is illegal to talk about it here.
Hm.. Ic. Guess mine is lastest ver? hmm.gif Maybe updated version more accurate? unsure.gif
Newer version is more accurate? Not sure,but don't know why the benchmark is a bit lower than the old versions.I try mine before with 229FSB 1:1 ratio was getting about 4.8k+ in the memory bandwidth only.I was also shocked to see that.Really can't believe.

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Sep 6 2007, 12:07 PM)
its just the benchmark la, doesnt mean the real performance. if we all using same standard version, then can compare lo. icon_rolleyes.gif

haha....mine get something like yours if not mistaken, tonight install and run it. tonight post screenshot
Is a good idea too.Then we can see nad compare them side by side.
TSraymond5105
post Sep 6 2007, 02:45 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Sep 6 2007, 02:39 PM)
hi kabuki..mind to share ur 3dmark 03 score using the galaxy 7300gt smile.gif
I think he should be getting around 9k+ to 10k with his card. drool.gif

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0424sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:44 AM