126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V4<<, The Journey Continues Here!

TSraymond5105
post Aug 28 2007, 04:11 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Aug 28 2007, 04:02 PM)
Duh... Already put the loosen one that my ram and mobo. in order to get 3.6 eh. sweat.gif Now is 3-4-4-8. loosen then the ram itself timing. Haha! Play game with 3.6 is very syok already. The gaming loading is FAST! laugh.gif

I guess my procs still can be push more. Since sHawTY can hit 4G with the same procs as mine. I guess mine atleast can hit 3.8 on air! Probably is the ram which limiting the OC wall atm. 4x 256 with single sided ram. One of the chip failed reach the speed already cause the system unstable lo.. shakehead.gif
Haha,ya really fast at 3.6GHz. brows.gif I enjoy it very much. Loading the Tiberium Wars also can,but play with my 9550 with o/c can only get 30FPS all moment.I believe yours still manage to go higher one. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Aug 28 2007, 04:07 PM)
WOW, just away for awhile the number of post increasing again. laugh.gif old school spirit really strong. thumbup.gif
maybe in asus probe just tell what is the max speed cpu support at stock. In p4 478 line the highest is 3.6GHz.

is your nb sink hot? hows the temp?? mine when load is 40C+- on par with my cpu. sweat.gif 

my 12v very low. cry.gif 11.5v+- stable....damn... sad.gif i scare it may damage my components. haiz...
My NB is hot also when full loading like play games,but the temp report in the software is always lower than my CPU temp one.Max speed that support at stock for proc in our mobo?This is kinda interesting.
shinjite
post Aug 28 2007, 04:30 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

wow...so fast V4 liao XD
kabukiawie
post Aug 28 2007, 04:46 PM

2,039 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Aug 28 2007, 04:11 PM)
Haha,ya really fast at 3.6GHz. brows.gif I enjoy it very much. Loading the Tiberium Wars also can,but play with my 9550 with o/c can only get 30FPS all moment.I believe yours still manage to go higher one. rclxms.gif
My NB is hot also when full loading like play games,but the temp report in the software is always lower than my CPU temp one.Max speed that support at stock for proc in our mobo?This is kinda interesting.
haha......maybe he will satisfied when he reach 4GHz. laugh.gif

i dont know correct or not la, but seems many asus p4p or p4c users are manage to go beyond 3.6GHz, so it shouldnt hold us back from getting above 3.6

Just mine not ommp enough. laugh.gif just leave it as it is la. haha....i just realise that i currently using slot 2&4. hahaha....i swap them when troubleshooting 73GT and forgot put back. tongue.gif maybe at 1&3 can do oc better/worse?. hmm.gif try them tonight.
edministrator
post Aug 28 2007, 04:53 PM

1,940 posts

my NB can go up to max 50C, dunno safe o not...
kabukiawie
post Aug 28 2007, 05:13 PM

2,039 posts

@ed
shocking.gif 50C!! maybe an find some cooling solution to tame it ooooo. get your delta blow it la. hahahaha.........
TSraymond5105
post Aug 28 2007, 05:20 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Aug 28 2007, 04:46 PM)

i dont know correct or not la, but seems many asus p4p or p4c users are manage to go beyond 3.6GHz, so it shouldnt hold us back from getting above 3.6

Just mine not ommp enough. laugh.gif just leave it as it is la. haha....i just realise that i currently using slot 2&4. hahaha....i swap them when troubleshooting 73GT and forgot put back. tongue.gif maybe at 1&3 can do oc better/worse?. hmm.gif try them tonight.
I think by using other slot also going to give the same result as they are still controlled by the NB. laugh.gif

QUOTE(edministrator @ Aug 28 2007, 04:53 PM)
my NB can go up to max 50C, dunno safe o not...
NB above 50C ...erm is hot already.Get a small fan to blow on it. biggrin.gif
kabukiawie
post Aug 28 2007, 05:49 PM

2,039 posts

haha.....i know la, but i remembered last time i can even boot into windows with 250fsb 3:2, now can...but u know the performance la....really kanasai.

maybe the bios i update got help a bit. hmm.gif
pengster
post Aug 28 2007, 06:32 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Aug 27 2007, 09:00 AM)
push till where already?? tongue.gif

i wonder how you install the ran, is it clip it at the ram holder there??
well so far i just tried a small test and i can reach to 140fsb from 133fsb with my MSI mobo.while the P4P800x will pop out BSOD at 140fsb doh.gif

yeah it's installed firmly at the ramholder part biggrin.gif

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Aug 27 2007, 09:16 AM)
@pengster,the custom make RAM cooler how much you bought it?
i bought it for rm65 including postage. smile.gif

woot v4 already thumbup.gif old tech lives on!

edit : @raymond5105
do you mind updating my rig specs?im now on a 6800GS and my mobo's a MSI Neo2-V laugh.gif thanks man

This post has been edited by pengster: Aug 28 2007, 06:34 PM
TSraymond5105
post Aug 28 2007, 06:45 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Aug 28 2007, 05:49 PM)
haha.....i know la, but i remembered last time i can even boot into windows with 250fsb 3:2, now can...but u know the performance la....really kanasai.

maybe the bios i update got help a bit. hmm.gif
I think the latest bios they have on their website is the beta version on year 2004,i'm also using the version of bios.

QUOTE(pengster @ Aug 28 2007, 06:32 PM)
well so far i just tried a small test and i can reach to 140fsb from 133fsb with my MSI mobo.while the P4P800x will pop out BSOD at 140fsb doh.gif

yeah it's installed firmly at the ramholder part biggrin.gif
i bought it for rm65 including postage.  smile.gif
woot v4 already  thumbup.gif old tech lives on!

edit : @raymond5105
        do you mind updating my rig specs?im now on a 6800GS and my mobo's a MSI Neo2-V  laugh.gif thanks man

Wao the RAM cooler is RM65 ringgit....Any noticeable temperature drop after fit on the RAM cooler?I've alaready update your specs.Between what's your brand of the 6800GS?
sHawTY
post Aug 28 2007, 07:02 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Version 3 ka, version 4 ka, oii, come fight with my 4.0GHz score lar! laugh.gif
Compelica
post Aug 28 2007, 07:17 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

Wow, Version4 already. S478 has really lived up to it's name. smile.gif

How do you guys see your NB temperatures?
TSraymond5105
post Aug 28 2007, 07:30 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 28 2007, 07:02 PM)
Brother,i think now nobody can break you score la. sad.gif Haha,we all know to break 4GHz is preety hard,if can reach 3.8GHz would be very very satisfied already?Anyway,you are welcome to be our "Guru" here. laugh.gif
QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Aug 28 2007, 07:17 PM)

NB temp can be read from the monitor software right?Do you use Abit EQ ?
hihihehe
post Aug 28 2007, 07:31 PM

13,791 posts

reporting in...
TSraymond5105
post Aug 28 2007, 07:33 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 28 2007, 07:31 PM)
reporting in...
laugh.gif Welcome to the club,just notice that you are already in da list there. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Aug 28 2007, 07:41 PM
pengster
post Aug 28 2007, 07:44 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Aug 28 2007, 06:45 PM)
I think the latest bios they have on their website is the beta version on year 2004,i'm also using the version of bios.
Wao the RAM cooler is RM65 ringgit....Any noticeable temperature drop after fit on the RAM cooler?I've alaready update your specs.Between what's your brand of the 6800GS?
erm its a Palit 6800GS Sonic version smile.gif and yeah i can feel that the rams are cooler on idle and when gaming.

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Aug 28 2007, 07:17 PM)

i don't really know whats my NB temp.so i just use my finger and feel it.it's quite hot even on idle sweat.gif
fylon
post Aug 28 2007, 07:47 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Aug 28 2007, 04:46 PM)

So fast! 1st day of V4 has reached 2page! sweat.gif S478 really kicking @ss! laugh.gif Haha.. 3.8Ghz will satisfy me already. Dont worry! Was hunting for better ram now. So can go beyond 3.6Ghz! Lol.. Hm.. How to read north bridge temperature in Asus board? Was wandering about this question. Btw, PI score was use to measure what? Measure the speed of ram?
kabukiawie
post Aug 28 2007, 08:27 PM

2,039 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 28 2007, 07:02 PM)
aiyo.... taiko, cant la....laugh.gif insufficient funds and lack of good ram, cpu and proc. haha...... feel free drop by sometime on this old school thread. i know you have tons of experiences. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(fylon @ Aug 28 2007, 07:47 PM)
So fast! 1st day of V4 has reached 2page! sweat.gif S478 really kicking @ss! laugh.gif Haha.. 3.8Ghz will satisfy me already. Dont worry! Was hunting for better ram now. So can go beyond 3.6Ghz! Lol.. Hm.. How to read north bridge temperature in Asus board? Was wandering about this question. Btw, PI score was use to measure what? Measure the speed of ram?
Dont play play with "old guy" oo.....this thread is going to be happening like before.

i use mbm5, asus probe also can read the temp, but for abit mobo i not sure. i think speedfan, mbm can show the temp.
GCI99
post Aug 28 2007, 08:52 PM

44 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
wahh V4 already...

Register me pls . 3.0E @ 3.22 HT Asrock Pi65G Gf 6800 GT.

last night try setting to play play 3dmark03.. huhuhu... got No.#17 in the same system comparison, then i push push .. OC there and here. Last last got No.#4 only... hahahaha.. 13K++... syokk wohhh.. use this cap ayam asrock.. hentam kaw kaw..

the good setting for this mobo only 215 FSB if put more the 3dmark score will drop. hermm... i wonder where is my P4P800-E now.. still in KLIA or where...?? ermmm..

My 3Dmark03 score <<-----------------

now no more fund for this S478. enough already i think.. just want to make Airbrush for this casing only now..

i wonder what thing should i make Airbrush for this P4 casing... rclxub.gif
TSraymond5105
post Aug 28 2007, 08:56 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Aug 28 2007, 07:47 PM)
Super PI is used to measure the calculation of decimal digits. laugh.gif What brand of RAM are you hunting for?The Corsair LED series? drool.gif

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Aug 28 2007, 08:27 PM)
aiyo.... taiko, cant la....laugh.gif insufficient funds and lack of good ram, cpu and proc. haha...... feel free drop by sometime on this old school thread. i know you have tons of experiences. notworthy.gif
Dont play play with "old guy" oo.....this thread is going to be happening like before.

i use mbm5, asus probe also can read the temp, but for abit mobo i not sure. i think speedfan, mbm can show the temp.
The "old guy" really has good experience hence he has good proc and mobo also. Between speedfan,mbm5 can be used to read the temperature of the nb and proc. , between Abit board is using Abit EQ.
hihihehe
post Aug 28 2007, 08:57 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Aug 28 2007, 07:33 PM)
laugh.gif  Welcome to the club,just notice that you are already in da list there. icon_idea.gif
ya but so rare post in here tongue.gif

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1121sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:10 AM