New Perodua Ativa, online viewing here

ktek
post Jul 23 2022, 09:00 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(ed209 @ Jul 22 2022, 03:39 PM)

5. Llumar tinting, you will still feel the sun and you will still sweat unless you turn the A/C up higher.

Bad car to buy, but fucking good car to sell.
put superlon on aircond pipe. quite effective
ktek
post Jul 25 2022, 05:25 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(xXjinXx @ Jul 25 2022, 12:12 AM)
what's a superlon
aircond insulation. find laa yt got
ktek
post Aug 11 2022, 09:02 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Aug 8 2022, 11:07 AM)

I vouch some of it.. Bought the car for the waifu..

initially she like it but after year of usage (1 year owner), she began to question, why didn't we go for X50...hahahaha

Ativa generally is a great City car no doubt but there a few cons which perodua actually take note.

1. the headunit, paid same price as new alza but getting a flimsy IHU... if only they initiate a buy back program whereby AV owner (Aruz & Ativa) can replace their IHU with Alza
2. The engine is underpower but don't know how other owner can say it smooth.. i drove up genting few times and i can hear the engine & gearbox suffering to climb while maintaining 100kmh. For City driving, 1.0T is adequate for day to day drive plus straight highway (North-south).
3. interior space bit lacking for me.
4. I strongly agree on the ACC, it is on the rough side and clunky to operate compared to Proton X70/50 but i assume because it is the Camera operated version where proton is camera & radar operated.
5. Fuel consumption is better than proton but from experience, max I able to obtain was 500km (slow drive and discipline pedal operation), daily drive range 400km. From here, I think myvi still better  rclxub.gif

Already install Ultra Racing stage 1 and somewhat improve the R&H especially during corner.. bit more confident to throw around in corner  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
enjin struggle is car driver issue. didnt downshift to correct gear
ktek
post Aug 11 2022, 09:04 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

turbo generate boost from exhaust gas flow. need to increase rpm baru tolak pusing.
u step lightly just expect for miracle.
ktek
post Aug 11 2022, 09:37 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

and then we r reservsing car, camera on HU
able adjust vol or not ah
ktek
post Aug 12 2022, 09:08 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Aug 12 2022, 11:19 AM)
nope.. the car needed aggressive push.. you saw how YS & Gan drove the new alza naik genting.. I drove similarly with Ativa

I put the car in D and activate PWR mode most of the time. You'll hear the droning and 3cycl engine trying hard to keep momentum.

if you drove sedately, then won't hear those engine struggle and it's not fun la.  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
droning is how ? echo noise ah
seal up little holes under bonnet.
ktek
post Aug 12 2022, 09:21 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

who is gan u mention btw
ktek
post Sep 17 2022, 12:13 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(ed209 @ Sep 16 2022, 02:27 PM)
Do you mind elaborating what exactly it does and does it have any impact to comfort ride including going over bumps and potholes in a diagonal manner.
to me it is useless thing. u want positive answer can consult UR salesman
ktek
post Sep 17 2022, 12:17 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Sep 14 2022, 01:11 PM)
May I know what video? I think still abit early for a fair comparison.
I feel like both are equally combustible.
petrol we can isolate away flameable elements.
ev susah
ktek
post Oct 7 2022, 11:07 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(edriem @ Oct 7 2022, 10:19 AM)
How to properly naik/turun genting? Manual mode both naik turun?
nonid. just pijak more to increase boost
ktek
post Oct 7 2022, 08:19 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Oct 7 2022, 01:56 PM)
For turun bukit as well? U want him die ah..

Turun can use gear selector
oh didnt notice up & down XD
ktek
post Oct 8 2022, 08:16 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

during downslope keep d rpm stay middle and speed follow traffic flow. got confidence can clear them lagi good
ktek
post Oct 15 2022, 09:17 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Oct 14 2022, 03:51 PM)
I noticed about the jerky and hunting because when I viewed all those car review on Ativa and Alza, they kept on saying best CVT at the moment and even better than the ones on Vios and City. While mine doesn't feel like that at all. But this morning after service, it really changed my mind. I think the most noticeable is when shifting from stationery from N to D or anything like that. Previously it feels like stuck and not easy to shift and when in D it just too eager to move (can feel it wants to go forward all the time). I will ask the next time I go there on whether they did anything. I'm sure they did else I must be day dreaming!
reset pedal adaption memory. since new u never did before rite
ktek
post Oct 16 2022, 08:25 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Oct 15 2022, 11:39 PM)
How do we do this?
few month back got memtion d and u never do
still ask. straight forward way is remove battery connection. or cabut fuse
sc dont need becos they got factory scan tool. simply drive fast pedal max also will change after long term
ktek
post Oct 16 2022, 11:41 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Oct 16 2022, 11:18 AM)
But how does that explain the gear knob not smooth movement during shifting? Before this it felt like very hard to move them. And also the eagerness for it to move forward or reverse when shift from N/P.
gear knob shift gate. below there got spring loaded steel ball.
factory got put white grease oil. perhap sc add grease or change carbon titanium ball for u biggrin.gif
ktek
post Oct 16 2022, 11:42 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

whatever they did improve ur ride, u should continue to support same sc
ktek
post Oct 16 2022, 11:50 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Oct 14 2022, 03:07 PM)
why mine feel different, the gear less eager to move at low speed after my recent service 30K
10K & 20K I service near my housing area
30K I did other SC just to test la since macam nice place, then the car drive bit different
previously, it was smooth even at low speed and eager to move.  sweat.gif
-also earlier batch-
did u send into sc fuel low near empty?
i suspect sc clear old memory and not complete all steps.
QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Oct 16 2022, 11:02 AM)
Hahahaha sorry bro. Thanks for all your helpful advice.
after 15 minit start d enjin (warm up). accessory all off. pedal max 3 times.
accesory all on. pedal max 3 times
ktek
post Oct 16 2022, 11:54 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

cool place. sad for d staff kena upside down
ktek
post Oct 31 2022, 01:49 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 30 2022, 04:02 PM)
Just got my car yesterday, but it felt like the idle vibration is more apparent than when I test drive 🤔

Is there anything on the aftermarket to reduce this?
how much rpm
ktek
post Oct 31 2022, 01:52 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(hkadsaf @ Oct 30 2022, 04:08 PM)
I want to remove the bezza front fender. Found all the bolts except one that I think is located under the black plastic cover near the side mirror. Anyone knows how to remove this black plastic cover properly ... cause I tried prying it but it didn't work ... and I am afraid that I might break it
here is ativa, not bezza. btw research ayla agya from youtube got teach i believe

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0583sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:35 PM