New Perodua Ativa, online viewing here

ktek
post Jan 15 2022, 08:10 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(sidefulnes @ Jan 14 2022, 11:49 PM)
My car loan approved end of Dec still nobody contact me to sign. hmmm
one month is normal u patient dikit everybody wanna order car b4 cny
ktek
post Jan 15 2022, 09:19 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(sidefulnes @ Jan 15 2022, 08:18 AM)
Yep asked they just say no updates from perodua.
Haha ya I understand, I'm fine with it but family so eager on my behalf XD
The recent car buying process quite weird, usually downpayment can be done quite early. I was told downpayment and loan sign all can only be done when car is allocated. Prolly queue too long 🤷🏻‍♀️
great choice bro. dp collect later becos stock in progress not produce yet
also wanna avoid sa scam duit masuk poket. kan

most sa uncertain about stock, unless he is high position /top sales.
once d manager book sucess. he will inform yall pay moneys
QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Jan 15 2022, 09:07 AM)
Mine one even weird, my loan is signed but I still didn't pay booking fee or down payment yet
My SA just tell me once get car only pay downpayment
ktek
post Jan 17 2022, 08:14 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 17 2022, 01:26 PM)
Guys, am planning to buy a car, purely for city driving. Currently considering between ativa and myvi.
Any feedback on both of this model? Main priorities is safety, reliability and ease of maintaining. Wont be using this car for highway drive, unless my main car has issues.
hiway can drive onee lah. dont be kuniangs.
overall better than myvi becos of big rims
QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Jan 17 2022, 06:24 PM)
Guys when your ativa on highway doing 130 or faster does the car wobble???
130 on meter or 130 gps
wobble mean ur tyre pressure wrong ady
ktek
post Jan 17 2022, 08:47 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Jan 17 2022, 08:38 PM)
When going fast bro.
Like my bezza going fast on highway feel not so stable.
ok. is there any good car 130 stable as example from u
ktek
post Jan 21 2022, 05:39 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Jan 20 2022, 11:32 PM)
New myvi vs ativa which car is faster?
I know myvi is 1.5 but by any chance the ativa turbo could make it faster than myvi?
dont dream. turbo cannot boost long term
hiway pijak max a few hour non stop kena over heat
1.5 steady all seasons
ktek
post Feb 15 2022, 11:17 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(sidefulnes @ Feb 15 2022, 04:17 AM)
I wanna ask about this also. When I acclerate I can hear a long whistle sound during acceleration but it stops when I release the pedal slightly. But don't have this sound when I press the acceleration on P mode.

Not sure if its normal turbo sound or not. Didn't recall hearing it on the first few days after getting the car (maybe radio too loud lol)
normal turbo dont spin during free gear
ktek
post Feb 15 2022, 05:03 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

speaker come out too
ktek
post Mar 7 2022, 06:00 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(syling88 @ Mar 7 2022, 11:29 AM)
Notice that rain/water would stay at b-pillar, anyone know whether those rubber strips with 3m tape does work to fill d place up and won't affect door closing?
this part no worry as we open door every days.
urs got rain water near boot rubber?
ktek
post Mar 7 2022, 06:01 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(Clowninja @ Mar 7 2022, 01:55 AM)
this may the most rookie thing i havent heard, but should i still waiting for engine to heat up first after turning it on then move or
i can just straight go after turning it on.
(about to own new ativa soon)
drive gentle no issue man

QUOTE(FrogBlob @ Mar 7 2022, 10:53 AM)
There is a blue light on the meter that shows when you start up, meaning engine not yet warm enough. I usually wait until the light disappears before I drive (unless in a rush).
u wait in gear or free gear
ktek
post Mar 7 2022, 06:02 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(ed209 @ Mar 6 2022, 03:22 PM)
I would say ativa for sure. There's a significant step up between myvi and ativa. But i would recommend going for the H or X spec. The execution of the ACC and LKC in the AV spec isn't great and I doubt the additional 2 speakers you're getting in the AV spec provides an improvement in audio quality. Can't remember what other features are found in the AV that's not available in H. Maybe H doesn't come with built in DVR.
wow ativa lower spec less speaker. i baru learn it
ktek
post Mar 7 2022, 10:49 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(syling88 @ Mar 7 2022, 10:11 PM)
Boot door panel or the body?
body side
ktek
post Mar 13 2022, 04:32 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(mrfitfit @ Mar 12 2022, 11:33 PM)
is there anything can replace this gear shift side panel? too high , can remove and change something more slim or lower height? so left leg can rest widely toward gear shift side.
find rocky raize parts. perhap indon got
ktek
post Mar 17 2022, 12:12 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

^may i know ur shoe size number
ktek
post Mar 18 2022, 02:47 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(unkaleong @ Mar 15 2022, 09:04 AM)
Quick question. Mudflaps. Yes or no?
increase wind resistance road noise

QUOTE(ed209 @ Mar 18 2022, 01:04 PM)
actual size is 7.5
but i think my slippers are 8
we same2 hiiiiii
ktek
post Mar 29 2022, 08:49 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(ed209 @ Mar 22 2022, 01:38 PM)
Yea I think footwell is very shallow, other cars, your legs tend to be extended further deeper inside, letting you almost stretch it out with your feet rested on your heels.

Telescopic steering wheel, not in the next 5 years atleast hahaha. How tall are you btw.

Did you find your knees touching the base of the steering as well?

In hindsight, I think I would've gone with the low spec Yaris or the low spec city. The vibration from the engine and the rattling really annoy the hell out of me. This morning when parking my car at a carpool mate's house, I gently mounted a curb that was only 3-4cm high but on an incline, and the engine shook like crazy, rattling the dashboard, just to get over that tiny curb.
u found the weakness it unable balance
ktek
post Mar 29 2022, 01:39 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Mar 29 2022, 09:09 AM)
Btw want to ask here does anyone know what's the screw size to screw the head unit?

Since currently I got missing one screw (the screw is drop under dashboard) and want to find either replacement or taking up the dashboard to find the screw
macam computer cdrom screw. izit long
ktek
post Apr 10 2022, 07:07 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(NF2M @ Apr 10 2022, 01:48 PM)
Do you actually believe it was a real long term review and was purchased with their oun fund without any prior engagement with other parties?
nowdays media got many belakang kira deals we dont have answer
ktek
post Apr 12 2022, 08:55 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(ed209 @ Apr 12 2022, 12:14 AM)
Not trying to say anything and was merely sharing the video.

But does it really matter if there were "prior engagements"?

The item to highlight here is the value at which he sold the car along with it's depreciation of 15%.
after that, carsome will resell how much. maybe keep until sst over baru untung
ktek
post May 5 2022, 11:55 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ May 5 2022, 11:35 AM)
Saw this on Youtube.
What if Perodua brought in a 1.2L N/A E-spec basic version. And price it lower than the X spec. Would it sell even with a manual? Yes they also have a Auto version too.
Price shown in this video is PHP 746000 = RM 61,823 = yes its same price as our X spec but could be lower, if Perodua price it right.
any choice not cvt will do pls
ktek
post May 8 2022, 04:19 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

normal lah. u think other brand of small car got cover up kah

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:56 PM