31 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

ILLEGEAR LAPTOP, RMA UPDATED (Successful) 10/3 > TBU

damnguy36
post Mar 6 2021, 11:49 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(bobbie1841 @ Mar 6 2021, 11:27 AM)
lenovo > all. 3 years+ still chilling
i got my y50 , 5 years now, upgrade SSD and RAM , now run like brand new thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
cikalakacikaci
post Mar 6 2021, 11:54 AM

107 posts

Report Kpdnkk je
Faulty item,sure they will replace after kpdnkk mari smack their hands

huislaw

1,344 posts

QUOTE(damnguy36 @ Mar 6 2021, 11:49 AM)
i got my y50 , 5 years now, upgrade SSD and RAM , now run like brand new  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Any experience with their support?
Saw some users comment on their Facebook macam quite scary:
https://www.facebook.com/LenovoMY/community...f=page_internal

Farkmylife

31 posts

Using SE-R for 1 year + now, so far so good, touch wood no problem til now.
ieatchickens
post Mar 6 2021, 11:58 AM

111 posts

reseat gpu reinstall > rma

SUSbananajoe
post Mar 6 2021, 01:42 PM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

Bought once, will not buy again.
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 6 2021, 03:26 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(maxpudding @ Mar 6 2021, 12:35 PM)
I was among the first one who bought from Prince when he sells sager notebooks, the graphics died on me while still on warranty, back then Prince would do the diagnostics and honor the RMA and replaced the motherboard+graphics chip

Then bought the laguna few years ago, so far, no problem

It’s freaking weird that they say it’s not the graphics chip problem when it obviously is

I’ve got alienware laptops too, and if you decided to splurge on one, better top up for warranty extensions if you can.
Yup I had one myself, 6 years and counting ( upgrade a few parts you are good to go ) the GPU might be outdated but it’s doing well in daily task.

QUOTE(cikalakacikaci @ Mar 6 2021, 12:54 PM)
Report Kpdnkk je
Faulty item,sure they will replace after kpdnkk mari smack their hands
We will see how’s the RMA PROCESS, they are still diagnosing my computer.

QUOTE(bananajoe @ Mar 6 2021, 02:42 PM)
Bought once, will not buy again.
Hello there friend, you’re facing any bad experience . Don’t mind share?
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 6 2021, 03:30 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Mar 5 2021, 08:09 PM)
I believe you got their full attention this time. I am sure they will solve it for you. saw their FB they are hiring. Maybe they want to improve their support?
Hopefully it does. Finger cross =(
ze2
post Mar 6 2021, 03:31 PM

319 posts

Was looking for a new lappy and illegear was on my radar. After reading some reviews on the keyboard layout, bought the Legion. So far 3 months usage, all good.
thexs
post Mar 6 2021, 03:32 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(bobbie1841 @ Mar 6 2021, 11:27 AM)
lenovo > all. 3 years+ still chilling
Yup my Y530 2 years+ still feels like new.
xcxa23
post Mar 6 2021, 04:55 PM

2,649 posts

Wow..
I thought I was unlucky

My case is during warranty period, gpu kaput asked for RMA.
Then RMA liao, after few months, kaput again but since warranty finish cannot bising anymore
Now using intel graphics

Looks like won't be buying from them
KopiChia
post Mar 6 2021, 05:06 PM

1,779 posts

Feel for bro. You need take severe action or shop won't do anything.

Few years ago so many lowyat peeps keep telling me buy ILLEGEAR laptops. Damn lucky I didn't.
funnyTONE
post Mar 6 2021, 05:07 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Mar 6 2021, 04:55 PM)
Wow..
I thought I was unlucky

Then RMA liao, after few months, kaput again but since warranty finish cannot bising anymore
Now using intel graphics

Once bitten, twice shy.
Pewufod
post Mar 6 2021, 05:10 PM

1,537 posts

to this day i am glad for bro fesick for his good service throughout the initial purchase and the subsequent screen issue which needed replacement, both went flawlessly

kudos bro, hope you are doing well
dman
post Mar 6 2021, 05:22 PM

540 posts

Whoa dunno that this brand got so many issue.

I thought their price quite OK with good spec.

Earlier got think want to go with this brand but many said the waiting time quite long hence the handbrake pulled.

So I think bigger brand with higher price comes with more reliability and aftersales I supposed?
TSGentleman_League
post Mar 7 2021, 12:33 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Mar 6 2021, 05:55 PM)
Wow..
I thought I was unlucky

Now using intel graphics

Bro did they replace everything for you? Or just GPU and mobo?
SUSbananajoe
post Mar 7 2021, 12:36 PM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

They are just reseller of clevo brand.
zerorating
post Mar 7 2021, 01:14 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

uhmmm ts, i have been using few laptop with nvidia graphic card and i dont think i have saw this dgpu option in bios. those gpu were meant to run it with nvidia optimus implementation.
of course running hybrid graphic solution is slower because it will have larger overhead, but at least it is more stable and recommended to be use by manufacturer.

This post has been edited by zerorating: Mar 7 2021, 01:26 PM
13th
post Mar 7 2021, 02:29 PM

rakshaha
413 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Mar 7 2021, 01:14 PM)
uhmmm ts, i have been using few laptop with nvidia graphic card and i dont think i have saw this dgpu option in bios. those gpu were meant to run it with nvidia optimus implementation.
of course running hybrid graphic solution is slower because it will have larger overhead, but at least it is more stable and recommended to be use by manufacturer.
You should read from page 1. Anyways new laptop nowadays that have 144hz screen have this option anyway as similar like freesync/gsync monitor on a laptop
RoastedChicken
post Mar 7 2021, 02:32 PM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

Ban illegear

31 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.96    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:24 AM