Samsung Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V2, 1 month anniversary

skylinelover
post Apr 21 2024, 11:50 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Apr 16 2024, 02:27 PM)
this dont have one ui 6.1 
on a side note.  anyone here are on one ui 6.0  the battery life is worst compared to before updating to one ui6.0?
May only out hahaha

As for 6.1 maybe bug fixed by June update hohoho
tomastan4134
post Apr 22 2024, 07:16 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 21 2024, 11:50 AM)
May only out hahaha

As for 6.1 maybe bug fixed by June update hohoho
soon liao hahah...
aaz2082
post May 1 2024, 10:44 PM

43 posts

Hi everyone. I bought my S21 FE in August 2022. Phone is fine currently. However, I'm tempted to upgrade to S24. Is my S21 FE still current, or it is already outdated and I should consider to upgrade? I heard that the S21 FE will still receive updates until end-2025.
ChaChaZero
post May 2 2024, 09:38 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(aaz2082 @ May 1 2024, 10:44 PM)
Hi everyone. I bought my S21 FE in August 2022. Phone is fine currently. However, I'm tempted to upgrade to S24. Is my S21 FE still current, or it is already outdated and I should consider to upgrade?  I heard that the S21 FE will still receive updates until end-2025.
It's not current but it is still a decent phone and nowhere near outdated. It doesn't have those AI features like the S24 but from what I have used, I hardly touch those AI features anyway unless you have very specific use cases where those AI features will make a difference.

S21 FE's support has been extended to 2027. You'll at least receive Android 16.

Do you have any specific reasons for the upgrade?
skylinelover
post May 2 2024, 11:33 AM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(aaz2082 @ May 1 2024, 10:44 PM)
Hi everyone. I bought my S21 FE in August 2022. Phone is fine currently. However, I'm tempted to upgrade to S24. Is my S21 FE still current, or it is already outdated and I should consider to upgrade?  I heard that the S21 FE will still receive updates until end-2025.
Just keep the phone till S25 i guess laugh.gif

Unlike my S20 finally no updates till June 2024 laugh.gif

It will be quarterly already hahahaha
aaz2082
post May 2 2024, 10:00 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ May 2 2024, 09:38 AM)
It's not current but it is still a decent phone and nowhere near outdated. It doesn't have those AI features like the S24 but from what I have used, I hardly touch those AI features anyway unless you have very specific use cases where those AI features will make a difference.

Thanks for the response, much appreciated. Phone is fine. Just that lately, a full charge can't last me beyond 10 hours. But it's still a minor hassle, as it can be mitigated with a powerbank to be brought along for the afternoon charge to be made at around 4pm.

aaz2082
post May 2 2024, 10:00 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 2 2024, 11:33 AM)
Just keep the phone till S25 i guess laugh.gif

Unlike my S20 finally no updates till June 2024 laugh.gif

It will be quarterly already hahahaha
Yup. Noted. Will re-visit again on this, once the S25 has been launched.

beck0723
post May 3 2024, 10:50 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(aaz2082 @ May 2 2024, 10:00 PM)
Thanks for the response, much appreciated. Phone is fine. Just that lately, a full charge can't last me beyond 10 hours. But it's still a minor hassle, as it can be mitigated with a powerbank to be brought along for the afternoon charge to be made at around 4pm.
did you turn on battery save mode??
Micky78
post May 3 2024, 09:55 PM

1,192 posts

how about s21+.. extend to 2027 as well tq

skylinelover
post May 5 2024, 09:28 AM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ May 3 2024, 09:55 PM)
how about s21+.. extend to 2027 as well tq
I guess so hahaha
GreenWhite
post May 5 2024, 11:21 AM

153 posts

How common is the green line problem on the S21 series.

hashtag2016
post May 9 2024, 02:58 AM

503 posts

hi, AFAIK, from samsung official news it only will get update android 15 , and get security update until Jan 2027. same as other S21 variant.

drool.gif
ChaChaZero
post May 9 2024, 10:00 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(hashtag2016 @ May 9 2024, 02:58 AM)
hi,  AFAIK, from samsung official news it only will get update android 15 , and get security update until Jan 2027. same as other S21 variant.

drool.gif
Yeah it looks like it. S21 FE isn't getting the 4 OS updates like the other high end devices. Thats too bad.
GreenWhite
post May 13 2024, 11:41 AM

153 posts

Just got a notification for an update for OneUi 6.1 with some AI features.

No one mentioned about it here.

beck0723
post May 13 2024, 05:17 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(GreenWhite @ May 13 2024, 11:41 AM)

Mine 21U did not get it even i had manually refresh at software update there
skylinelover
post May 14 2024, 11:44 AM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(GreenWhite @ May 13 2024, 11:41 AM)

QUOTE(beck0723 @ May 13 2024, 05:17 PM)
Mine 21U did not get it even i had manually refresh at software update there
Go go go hahaha
V3000
post May 14 2024, 12:05 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

Updated the S21+ (only 2.3GB update size), but the only AI feature we got is 'Circle to Search' - Thanks Samsung?
beck0723
post May 15 2024, 02:04 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 14 2024, 11:44 AM)
Go go go hahaha
finally got it yesterday..just circle Ai?😂
benji
post May 21 2024, 02:23 PM

778 posts

skylinelover
post May 22 2024, 11:15 AM

11,251 posts