225 Pages « < 216 217 218 219 220 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V2, 1 month anniversary

beck0723
post Aug 24 2024, 05:21 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 24 2024, 08:10 AM)
Aug 24 should be up liao laugh.gif rclxms.gif

I say because S20 up liao and may the last update ever for the series

Goodbye Comrades bye.gif bye.gif
Yes, correct....update ota is available.

weeuweed
post Sep 2 2024, 02:22 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(kokweng1 @ Aug 6 2024, 12:07 PM)
if u got spare device , can just go SC try to replace.
if able to get, just need pay labor (RM86.40) [RM80 +8%]
But it will take 5 to 10working day , my case it take over 10day
I just got the dreaded green line on merdeka day, is the above offer still valid? I seemed to recall seeing it was valid until 31st March 2024 only sweat.gif
kokweng1
post Sep 2 2024, 07:26 PM

Poring
918 posts

QUOTE(weeuweed @ Sep 2 2024, 02:22 PM)
I just got the dreaded green line on merdeka day, is the above offer still valid? I seemed to recall seeing it was valid until 31st March 2024 only  sweat.gif
According to other thread
Seem like promo until 15aug only
Maybe can further monitor to see if they offer again
Brotherjoe
post Sep 2 2024, 07:36 PM

2,215 posts

Any S21FE user here? Did anyone manage to get free screen replacement?
weeuweed
post Sep 2 2024, 10:42 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(kokweng1 @ Sep 2 2024, 07:26 PM)
According to other thread
Seem like promo until 15aug only
Maybe can further monitor to see if they offer again
can confirm, what a bummer. yawn.gif
QuantumEdge
post Sep 12 2024, 11:12 PM

1,595 posts

My S21FE's screen developed a green line
Never drop, never got wet, never use without a case

Went to Samsung Store for a quote, RM600+ and need to wait for 3 months
Ended up visiting 3rd party to repair, RM620, got it back on the next day
Funny thing is, this phone was repaired under Samsung Care+ a year ago
SS claims my phone was repaired by 3rd party cause the back cover was detached due to weak adhesive

I'm not going to buy any Samsung Phone after this
Been using their phone since S2, Note 1 era...not happy with their after sales quality
Brotherjoe
post Sep 16 2024, 07:51 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Sep 12 2024, 11:12 PM)

SS claims my phone was repaired by 3rd party cause the back cover was detached due to weak adhesive

Been using their phone since S2, Note 1 era...not happy with their after sales quality
The screen defect they still havent resolve it since s20. S23 also have this issue. I guess s24 is just a matter of time, this screen issue will surface.
I jsut wonder if this is the reason why onepkus and iphone abandon samsung amoled on their new phone models
malz89
post Sep 17 2024, 10:19 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Sep 12 2024, 11:12 PM)

I had the same issue. It was a faint green line in the middle of my screen. It was there only for few days .. and wallah it went back to normal. Didn't need to repair lol.
benji
post Sep 18 2024, 09:10 AM

778 posts

Just share to whom dont know

ckh83
post Sep 26 2024, 10:39 AM

176 posts

Anyone have issue after update latest software?
Phone middle suddenly have 1 pink line from top to bottom.
beck0723
post Sep 27 2024, 06:21 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(ckh83 @ Sep 26 2024, 10:39 AM)
touch wood...so far mine did not have such problem
Micky78
post Sep 27 2024, 11:58 PM

1,192 posts

are we getting UI 6.1.1?
skylinelover
post Sep 28 2024, 03:28 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Sep 27 2024, 11:58 PM)
are we getting UI 6.1.1?
Soon

Just wait

laugh.gif bruce.gif
malz89
post Sep 29 2024, 05:48 PM

1,136 posts

No pink but I got my green line after the update .. lol
Perspective2021
post Sep 30 2024, 01:53 PM

178 posts

Same thing happened to my sister, pink as well, anyone know how to resolve it?
Sounds fishy, why suddenly everyone getting it?

This post has been edited by Perspective2021: Sep 30 2024, 01:54 PM
benji
post Oct 1 2024, 08:42 PM

778 posts

Im lost about call n text on other device.. If using s21u, whats the oldest tab i can buy to use this function ya? Only now got some xtra budget to gave tab. Please advise .. Thanks in advance

Also continue on other device function.. Need to know about that also

This post has been edited by benji: Oct 1 2024, 08:44 PM
PJng
post Oct 1 2024, 09:09 PM

12,039 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Oct 1 2024, 08:42 PM)
Im lost about call n text on other device.. If using s21u, whats the oldest tab i can buy to use this function ya? Only now got some xtra budget to gave tab. Please advise .. Thanks in advance

Also continue on other device function.. Need to know about that also
I think tab A9 can, as i using Tab A7 lite also got
If you mean this?

Also got

Just don have multi control
ckh83
post Oct 2 2024, 12:38 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Sep 29 2024, 05:48 PM)
No pink but I got my green line after the update .. lol
QUOTE(Perspective2021 @ Sep 30 2024, 01:53 PM)
Same thing happened to my sister, pink as well, anyone know how to resolve it?
Sounds fishy, why suddenly everyone getting it?
Contact samsung ask to send in service center to check.
Last time kena 1 time, after update screen terus black screen. Cost few hundreds to replace screen. Now second time, hope samsung can free replace screen. Else need to rethink. So far never has bad experience like this screen problem 2 times
malz89
post Oct 2 2024, 10:24 AM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(ckh83 @ Oct 2 2024, 12:38 AM)
Contact samsung ask to send in service center to check.
Last time kena 1 time, after update screen terus black screen. Cost few hundreds to replace screen. Now second time, hope samsung can free replace screen. Else need to rethink. So far never has bad experience like this screen problem 2 times
I have been using for about 3.5 years .. notnworth to change .. likely to change phone .. since the battery is not strong as it used to be
skylinelover
post Oct 2 2024, 04:26 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

S23 and S24 is the future laugh.gif laugh.gif

225 Pages « < 216 217 218 219 220 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:47 PM