1,062 posts

If u are using google photo, now u can use magic eraser
skylinelover
post Jun 11 2024, 04:31 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Jun 9 2024, 03:22 PM)
If u are using google photo, now u can use magic eraser
Haha chun then laugh.gif rclxms.gif
benji
post Jun 19 2024, 03:32 PM

778 posts

fikku
post Jun 20 2024, 09:34 PM

124 posts

Wanna ask from anyone who got this before, my wife's phone, vanilla s21, suddenly got the green line issue.

Read before that it was because of software update? Was scrolling instagram then suddenly it appears.

Screen has to be replaced is it?
Since her set is HK set, gonna have to pay full screen price if bring to samsung centre right?

aizielectreon
post Jul 12 2024, 10:28 AM

where am i???
593 posts

hello guys i got a s21 FE.
noticed the back glue is almost gone. i can pry the back cover easily.

called the service center, the cost to replace the glue is RM128!

my goodness,i can buy the back cover glue online and replace it myself but im worried about the air tightness. i dont have the machine to test.
skylinelover
post Jul 12 2024, 10:52 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ Jul 12 2024, 10:28 AM)

my goodness,i can buy the back cover glue online and replace it myself but im worried about the air tightness. i dont have the machine to test.
Dont go Samsung repair hahaha

Go to 3rd party just 90% off Samsung asking price hehehe
aizielectreon
post Jul 12 2024, 10:54 AM

where am i???
593 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 12 2024, 10:52 AM)
Dont go Samsung repair hahaha

Go to 3rd party just 90% off Samsung asking price hehehe
i checked online, the glue only cost RM9.90 man.. doh.gif
skylinelover
post Jul 14 2024, 04:52 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ Jul 12 2024, 10:54 AM)
i checked online, the glue only cost RM9.90 man.. doh.gif
Haha rip off is normal practice laugh.gif
benji
post Jul 14 2024, 07:17 PM

778 posts

If do at samsung.. will they check the water proofing also?
QuantumEdge
post Jul 15 2024, 08:11 PM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ Jul 12 2024, 10:28 AM)

Change the battery instead, they will paste it back FOC
aizielectreon
post Jul 15 2024, 09:45 PM

where am i???
593 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Jul 15 2024, 08:11 PM)
Change the battery instead, they will paste it back FOC
ok this is brilliant

you know how much they charge for the battery change?
QuantumEdge
post Jul 16 2024, 10:39 AM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ Jul 15 2024, 09:45 PM)
ok this is brilliant

you know how much they charge for the battery change?
I remember when I replaced my S21U battery at official store it was around 200 something?
But I got special discount courtesy of a friend, ended up only paying around 150
aizielectreon
post Jul 16 2024, 11:42 AM

where am i???
593 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Jul 16 2024, 10:39 AM)
I remember when I replaced my S21U battery at official store it was around 200 something?
But I got special discount courtesy of a friend, ended up only paying around 150
i just called samsung aeon cheras selatan
RM225.80 and two man hour.

QuantumEdge
post Jul 16 2024, 12:18 PM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ Jul 16 2024, 11:42 AM)
Still reasonable, consider it's all original
I won't trust any outside repair shop now...
After my Note 20U and Mate 20's shady repair jobs
beck0723
post Jul 17 2024, 06:18 PM

97 posts

Jul 24 security patch available
nice collectionline
post Jul 20 2024, 12:09 AM

40 posts

my s21+ suddenly have green and pink line.
how much cost to fix it?
stockerzzz
post Aug 3 2024, 01:23 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ Jul 16 2024, 11:42 AM)
thats quite a reasonable price and fast. in the end have you happened to go there? is their service good?
i wanted to go and replace my S21 Ultra screen due to green line issue, but i check most of the samsung service centre review is bad.
so i am worried to go to the authorized service centre.
kokweng1
post Aug 6 2024, 12:07 PM

Poring
918 posts

QUOTE(nice collectionline @ Jul 20 2024, 12:09 AM)
how much cost to fix it?
if u got spare device , can just go SC try to replace.
if able to get, just need pay labor (RM86.40) [RM80 +8%]
But it will take 5 to 10working day , my case it take over 10day
skylinelover
post Aug 7 2024, 12:48 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(nice collectionline @ Jul 20 2024, 12:09 AM)
how much cost to fix it?
Haha deng laugh.gif rclxub.gif
skylinelover
post Aug 24 2024, 08:10 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(beck0723 @ Jul 17 2024, 06:18 PM)

Jul 24 security patch available
Aug 24 should be up liao laugh.gif rclxms.gif