THE CONNAUGHT ONE, Connaught city

chuanyou
post Dec 11 2025, 02:28 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Kelefeh @ Dec 11 2025, 11:48 AM)
"UEM Sunrise had bifurcated the 6.86 acres land into 2 phases, with the first phase measuring 3.4 acres."

meaning the land size is split equally for 3.4 acres
You can expect around the same amount of units for the phase 2 I guess
If we follow the same unit-to-land ratio as Phase 1 (1334 units over 3.4 acres), the additional 0.06 acres in Phase 2 could theoretically add about (1334 / 3.4 × 0.06) ≈ 23–24 more units
Kelefeh
post Dec 11 2025, 03:13 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(chuanyou @ Dec 11 2025, 02:28 PM)
If we follow the same unit-to-land ratio as Phase 1 (1334 units over 3.4 acres), the additional 0.06 acres in Phase 2 could theoretically add about (1334 / 3.4 × 0.06) ≈ 23–24 more units
These are within 500m radius from MRT Taman Connaught

Aster Residence - 960 units
Majestic Maxim - 2136 units
The Annex Medan Connaught - 258 units
Connaught One - 1334

Add in Connaught One phase 2 - given same plot size let say got 1300 units

Total 5988 units, not yet include the flat beside and surrounding landed (but those are not walkable to MRT already)

UncleRoger93
post Dec 11 2025, 04:00 PM

205 posts

With boss Eric at the Helm, let's see this project fly upwards

This post has been edited by UncleRoger93: Dec 11 2025, 05:40 PM
Kelefeh
post Dec 11 2025, 05:17 PM

115 posts

how's the construction progress going?
Reach half already?
Jess Ng
post Dec 11 2025, 08:24 PM

[quote=Kelefeh,Dec 11 2025, 03:13 PM]

Connaught One - 1334

Total 5988 units, not yet include the flat beside and surrounding landed (but those are not walkable to MRT already)

Chinese population is about 20% , they only target Chinese buyers?

This post has been edited by Jess Ng: Dec 11 2025, 08:24 PM
Kelefeh
post Dec 11 2025, 09:51 PM

115 posts

[quote=Jess Ng,Dec 11 2025, 08:24 PM]
[quote=Kelefeh,Dec 11 2025, 03:13 PM]

Connaught One - 1334

Chinese population is about 20% , they only target Chinese buyers?

[/quote]

most of the condo price ranged 500k and above in KL, bumi buyer is less than 7%

I have seen condo priced above 700k one in chinese area, whole condo only got 3 bumi buyer
Jason
post Dec 13 2025, 12:53 AM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ Nov 26 2025, 01:15 PM)
i am not an agent or sorts... i stay in cheras.... so i know the jam.... 
its just funny to read through the thread on this "which part of kl no jam"... lol... the one asking knowing the fact the project is in a jam area.... why bother asking unless you a new to the area.... or really looking for a good convincing reply to ease oneself getting one lot?
to sales agent.. just wondering what answer you can reply
1) which part of kl no jam <--- ok kena screw dy lo
2) yalor jam one..so u buy or not? <-- acceptable? then kena complain very lansi
3) i hv other property no jam kat bukit tunku. u wan? <-- upsell?
4) accept the fact and explain other pros of the project <-- probably this is best answer...then kena challenge again by "other property also hv"...
5) fill in the blanks....

sorry was trolling this thread while looking for new development in cheras....
Since you stay cheras

What is YOUR take on this project? Meet your requirement or you pass?

Everybody got different view.. lah.. mine is.. this price.. got MRT in front, this location consider near KL compared to others, freehold, steady pom pi pi developer. I don’t think can do better lah… if got please share.
p4n6
post Today, 06:57 AM

5,974 posts

QUOTE(Chonloo13 @ Nov 25 2025, 08:57 PM)
Good sharing, i agree. It depends which area you frequently travel from- to..
Usually benchmark to measure duration to downtown KL as it is centre during peak and off peak. Distance from Connaught One to KLCC about 10KM, i think typical peak hour is 1hr and non peak is 30 min.

I dont think Puchong and Subang can match that even with highway.
OUG maybe.

Traffic jam is expected in KL during peak hours including Cheras, Kepong, Bukit Jalil, Ampang basically all KL address. But if in KL address jam is less than those Selangor one like Cheras, Selangor/ Selayang, PJ, Subang etc.

Usually traffic jam is relative, if you stay in that area for long duration you will feel is reasonable… PJ people say Cheras jam, Puchong people say Kepong jam, Kepong people say PJ jam, Cheras say Puchong jam … in fact every where jam during peak hours in Klang Valley.

Also the name Cheras is deceptive as all the name extend to edge of Kajang been called Cheras now but in fact Cheras KL only until Connaught One area/ the dead mall. Anything after on the highway is Selangor. When people say Cheras jam, referring to those at Sg Long or Balakong …

Similar to Puchong (near to Old Klang Road and Puchong at Cyberjaya) … one is more jam than another …

36 Pages « < 34 35 36Top

0.0151sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:58 AM