381 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Insurance Talk V7!, Your one stop Insurance Discussion

lifebalance
post Jun 8 2021, 04:59 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jun 8 2021, 04:44 PM)
Thank you for the feedback. Kindly please elaborate a little bit on this .. what kind of services is this?
hospitals can refer to your insurance based on your IC number.

You can register to any insurance company for a medical policy for your parents.
Irzani
post Jun 8 2021, 05:33 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jun 8 2021, 04:59 PM)
hospitals can refer to your insurance based on your IC number.

You can register to any insurance company for a medical policy for your parents.
Thank you. But medical policy is for hospitalization right? Any chances it would cover outpatient? Or perhaps, any chances I can go to their favorite clinic, deal with the clinic .. whenever, they show up and provides their IC's, they don't need to pay anything. All the expenses to be automatically charged on my card.

I'm trying to encourage them to go to clinics whenever they feel sick or want to see Dr. Without the card, it is quite impossible for them to go to the clinics like what they frequently do when I was in the previous company. It's "tak apa" or "sikit je" or "tak mahu menyusahkan" attitude.

If I'm with them 24/7 ... then, there is no issue, I'll myself bring them to the clinics or hospitals and pay for the expenses.
lifebalance
post Jun 8 2021, 05:35 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jun 8 2021, 05:33 PM)
Thank you. But medical policy is for hospitalization right? Any chances it would cover outpatient? Or perhaps, any chances I can go to their favorite clinic, deal with the clinic .. whenever, they show up and provides their IC's, they don't need to pay anything. All the expenses to be automatically charged on my card.

I'm trying to encourage them to go to clinics whenever they feel sick or want to see Dr. Without the card, it is quite impossible for them to go to the clinics like what they frequently do when I was in the previous company. It's "tak apa" or "sikit je" or "tak mahu menyusahkan" attitude.

If I'm with them 24/7 ... then, there is no issue, I'll myself bring them to the clinics or hospitals and pay for the expenses.
No such benefit at this moment for personal insurance.

You may subscribe under the company insurance for it.
Ewa Wa
post Jun 8 2021, 05:52 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jun 8 2021, 05:33 PM)

If go under ur group insurance also unable to do so because most group insurance expired at the age of 65.

Go to the favorite GP and do the arrangement for them is the only way.
Irzani
post Jun 8 2021, 08:19 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jun 8 2021, 05:35 PM)
No such benefit at this moment for personal insurance.

You may subscribe under the company insurance for it.
I see .. thank you for the feedback.

QUOTE(Ewa Wa @ Jun 8 2021, 05:52 PM)
If go under ur group insurance also unable to do so because most group insurance expired at the age of 65.

Go to the favorite GP and do the arrangement for them is the only way.
Noted and thank you Sir. Will approach the nearest GP soon.

Thank you again
ryan18
post Jun 8 2021, 10:29 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(KLlang @ Feb 20 2021, 06:52 PM)
Hi ivych, unfortunately, pre-existing conditions/illness is fall under general exclusion in all companies. But, do not feel down, there are non-medical underwriting plans available.

You may share what the specific pre-existing conditions are, then we may enlighten you here.
Hi I have same question,
I currently have Prulink one with Pruvaluemed 1m with RM300 medsaver bought in 2016
And I do have a pre-existing condition (heart prolapse), and also 2 cases of abscesses(tight and abdomen) in year 2020 of which 2 daycare procedure were performed to remove it
Recently, I had a policy review and suggested that I change my insurance to Allianz Powerlink which has no deductible and provides a more comprehensive coverage (medical card, CI, life, PA, TPD) for a cheaper rate
My concern is will the abscess cases be considered pre existing condition under the new policy under Allianz or will it be covered subject to waiting period

lifebalance
post Jun 8 2021, 10:39 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jun 8 2021, 10:29 PM)
Hi I have same question,
I currently have Prulink one with Pruvaluemed 1m with RM300 medsaver bought in 2016
And I do have a pre-existing condition (heart prolapse), and also 2 cases of abscesses(tight and abdomen) in year 2020 of which 2 daycare procedure were performed to remove it
Recently, I had a policy review and suggested that I change my insurance to Allianz Powerlink which has no deductible and provides a more comprehensive coverage (medical card, CI, life, PA, TPD) for a cheaper rate
My concern is will the abscess cases be considered pre existing condition under the new policy under Allianz or will it be covered subject to waiting period
wink.gif PruValueMed is already providing a good coverage, and as you mentioned which such pre-existing illnesses, there might be a chance that your new application may be decline / exclusion / loading / postponed.

That being said, I hate to break it to you but the Allianz agent is most likely conning you on the "cheaper" rate. <--- if you're not sure about this part, just share the full quote by that Allianz agent + your status [DOB, Smoker or not, occupation] and also what you have in your existing policy.

I'd like to structure my question as below
1. What's your objective right now?
2. Do you understand what are you looking for right now?
3. Do you understand what was "reviewed" ?
4. Do you understand where is your personal finance is at, right now?

ryan18
post Jun 8 2021, 10:59 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jun 8 2021, 10:39 PM)
wink.gif PruValueMed is already providing a good coverage, and as you mentioned which such pre-existing illnesses, there might be a chance that your new application may be decline / exclusion / loading / postponed.

That being said, I hate to break it to you but the Allianz agent is most likely conning you on the "cheaper" rate. <--- if you're not sure about this part, just share the full quote by that Allianz agent + your status [DOB, Smoker or not, occupation]  and also what you have in your existing policy.

I'd like to structure my question as below
1. What's your objective right now?
Objective: I do not want to get a medical bill shock

2. Do you understand what are you looking for right now?
I am not looking for anything at the moment but could be considering to get CI

3. Do you understand what was "reviewed" ?
Yes, they are reviewing the adequacy of my current policy and try to offer a better option/“value”
4. Do you understand where is your personal finance is at, right now?
Yes, I have some investments in stocks and unit trusts(about 50,000)
This is my full policy detail
Non smoker, working in office
Pruvalue One RM132/month going to be revised to RM150 in July
1. Pruvaluemed 1m
R&B RM100
Deductible of RM300
Annual limit RM 1m, lifetime unlimited

2. Prucash RM261
Death benefit RM20,000
Accidental death RM20,000
TPD RM20,000
RM1,200 survival benefit per year from policy year 2

3.Sunlife Sunlink RM200
Death,TPD RM 132,000

The Allianz plan offered/shared:
Allianz powerlink RM 200
R&B RM200
No deductible
Annual Limit 1.5m, lifetime unlimited
Early stage CI 100,000
PA 100,000
Life/TPD 100,000

This post has been edited by ryan18: Jun 8 2021, 11:00 PM
lifebalance
post Jun 8 2021, 11:46 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jun 8 2021, 10:59 PM)
This is my full policy detail
Non smoker, working in office
Pruvalue One RM132/month going to be revised to RM150 in July
1. Pruvaluemed 1m
R&B RM100
Deductible of RM300
Annual limit RM 1m, lifetime unlimited

2. Prucash RM261
Death benefit RM20,000
Accidental death RM20,000
TPD RM20,000
RM1,200 survival benefit per year from policy year 2

3.Sunlife Sunlink RM200
Death,TPD RM 132,000

The Allianz plan offered/shared:
Allianz powerlink RM 200
R&B RM200
No deductible
Annual Limit 1.5m, lifetime unlimited
Early stage CI 100,000
PA 100,000
Life/TPD 100,000
Interesting, I'm literally looking into my device now and the minimum premium should be RM235 monthly but you said your agent can get @ 200/m?

That being said, your term of coverage is only for 25 years @ 235 monthly. I can't imagine what's that like with 200/m

The premium payable up to age 70 should be RM375 monthly.

Were you brief on the term of the coverage?
ryan18
post Jun 8 2021, 11:51 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jun 8 2021, 11:46 PM)
Interesting, I'm literally looking into my device now and the minimum premium should be RM235 monthly but you said your agent can get @ 200/m?

That being said, your term of coverage is only for 25 years @ 235 monthly. I can't imagine what's that like with 200/m

The premium payable up to age 70 should be RM375 monthly.

Were you brief on the term of the coverage?
Oops I missed that detail.the age cover limit is 100 years old and looks like I need glasses the premium is 250 instead of 200.I’m looking at the wrong column

This post has been edited by ryan18: Jun 8 2021, 11:52 PM
lifebalance
post Jun 8 2021, 11:54 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jun 8 2021, 11:51 PM)
Oops I missed that detail.the age cover limit is 100 years old and looks like I need glasses the premium is 250 instead of 200.I’m looking at the wrong column
Premium is still below the ear marked 375/m for Age 70
ryan18
post Jun 9 2021, 12:03 AM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jun 8 2021, 11:54 PM)
Premium is still below the ear marked 375/m for Age 70
Hmm interesting which means I could have a drastic increase in premium for future years to cover the policy sustainability?

This post has been edited by ryan18: Jun 9 2021, 12:06 AM
MUM
post Jun 9 2021, 12:11 AM

14,858 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jun 9 2021, 12:03 AM)
Hmm interesting which means I could have a drastic increase in premium for future years to cover the policy sustainability?
after reading this below, my bet is YES, on medical insurance premium

for,
DID YOU KNOW?
We're likely to experience an increase in medical costs every year1 due to medical inflation
The inflation rate of medical costs is expected to be double-digit (estimated to be 12.7% for 2017)2, in constrast to the 2-4% annual inflation of general consumer good prices in 2016-20173
Our medical inflation is third highest among Asian countries after India's at 14% and Indonesia's at 13.1%2

WHAT DOES THIS MEAN FOR ALL OF US?
We will be paying more for healthcare in the future
Medical Card
Medical insurance premiums will also be adjusted to meet this increase
More people may opt for government healthcare providers
https://www.aia.com.my/en/what-matters/fina...ffects-you.html

Malaysia may see soaring healthcare cost
By G Vinod, 11/03/2020
https://focusmalaysia.my/mainstream/malaysi...ealthcare-cost/

This post has been edited by MUM: Jun 9 2021, 12:13 AM
lifebalance
post Jun 9 2021, 12:27 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jun 9 2021, 12:03 AM)
Hmm interesting which means I could have a drastic increase in policy for future years to cover the policy sustainability?
Of course.

There ain't "cheaper" rate as describe by your agent cool2.gif , just a manipulation within the device where the agent reduces the tenure so they can offer you a lower premium (because if the tenure is stretch longer, you'll have to pay more), but you'll actually have to pay more later (much more) laugh.gif

On the side note, Company X offers similar benefits around 295/m till age 70.

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Jun 9 2021, 12:38 AM
ping325
post Jun 9 2021, 04:04 AM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jun 8 2021, 10:29 PM)
Hi I have same question,
Bro , does your existing prudential agent perform policy review for you as well? As I see your existing policy is quite good already , if you still want to upgrade you can go ahead with pru million med , you can also perform all editing on your existing policy subject to approval.

I don’t see the need to switch over to other insurance company. If purchase additional life policy from Alianz then yes , but cancelling and switch to alianz I don’t see any convincing benefit here.
Even by canceling old prudential and purchase new costs higher, upgrading is much better option.

Maybe the alianz agent want to earn brand new 6 years commission that’s why he/she is persuasive on convincing you to make the switch. It’s good that you point out here to get help.

Alianz , GE , prudential , AIA are equally good and all is being watched by bank negara , significant cheaper price for the exact same coverage ? I doubt so , at most maybe some is doing a limited time promotion with t&c

Hope my replies help.

This post has been edited by ping325: Jun 9 2021, 04:07 AM
ryan18
post Jun 9 2021, 09:17 AM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Jun 9 2021, 04:04 AM)
Bro , does your existing prudential agent perform policy review for you as well? As I see your existing policy is quite good already , if you still want to upgrade you can go ahead with pru million med , you can also perform all editing on your existing policy subject to approval.

I don’t see the need to switch over to other insurance company. If purchase additional life policy from Alianz then yes , but cancelling and switch to alianz I don’t see any convincing benefit here.
Even by canceling old prudential and purchase new costs higher, upgrading is much better option.

Maybe the alianz agent want to earn brand new 6 years commission that’s why he/she is persuasive on convincing you to make the switch. It’s good that you point out here to get help.

Alianz , GE , prudential , AIA are equally good and all is being watched by bank negara , significant cheaper price for the exact same coverage ? I doubt so , at most maybe some is doing a limited time promotion with t&c

Hope my replies help.
Yup my Prudential agent perform a policy review for me as well
No way I’m going to pay for so many policy
As for the Allianz one was asked by a not so close friend to fill in a survey and it ended up to be a insurance selling session dry.gif . So gotta find a way to reject politely
Thanks for your reply
ryan18
post Jun 9 2021, 09:19 AM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jun 9 2021, 12:27 AM)
Of course.

There ain't "cheaper" rate as describe by your agent  cool2.gif , just a manipulation within the device where the agent reduces the tenure so they can offer you a lower premium (because if the tenure is stretch longer, you'll have to pay more), but you'll actually have to pay more later (much more)  laugh.gif

On the side note, Company X offers similar benefits around 295/m till age 70.
Wait they are allowed to do that?
lifebalance
post Jun 9 2021, 09:20 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jun 9 2021, 09:17 AM)
Yup my Prudential agent perform a policy review for me as well
No way I’m going to pay for so many policy
As for the Allianz one was asked by a not so close friend to fill in a survey and it ended up to be a insurance selling session  dry.gif . So gotta find a way to reject politely
Thanks for your reply
If you can upgrade from your existing insurance, it'll be better.

Unless you're keen to explore other insurer, I'd suggest you to apply first and see what are the underwriting outcome.
wcypierre
post Jun 9 2021, 01:08 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

Hi, I got an email from AIA stating that I got a One-Off Medical Rebate but it didn't state more info.
What is it about (as in source of medical rebate) and where can I find more info about it?
lifebalance
post Jun 9 2021, 01:42 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jun 9 2021, 01:08 PM)
Hi, I got an email from AIA stating that I got a One-Off Medical Rebate but it didn't state more info.
What is it about (as in source of medical rebate) and where can I find more info about it?
If you take up *selected* AIA policy, you'll entitle for 1 month premium waiver.

381 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:05 AM