Insurance Talk V7!, Your one stop Insurance Discussion

JIUHWEI
post Yesterday, 01:19 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Nov 27 2025, 01:07 PM)
As somebody suggested, check your aia medical card is an ILP or standalone. If ILP, can ask if can change within the policy.
Standalone pun boleh
lowyat101
post Yesterday, 04:43 PM

2,541 posts

I got this offer also, still wondering if want to upgrade or not. I've been trying to get the premium payment table to compare it with my current plan (SmartMedic 200) but to no avail.

Contacted GE but was told to upgrade first then they will send me the sustainability calculations doh.gif doh.gif

May I know if anyone here is familiar with this GMVE / GMVE + GMVPE rider? How much will be the extra premium if compared with my existing SmartMedic 200?

adele123
post Yesterday, 10:27 PM

4,721 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Nov 27 2025, 04:43 PM)

I got this offer also, still wondering if want to upgrade or not. I've been trying to get the premium payment table to compare it with my current plan (SmartMedic 200) but to no avail.

Contacted GE but was told to upgrade first then they will send me the sustainability calculations  doh.gif  doh.gif

May I know if anyone here is familiar with this GMVE / GMVE + GMVPE rider? How much will be the extra premium if compared with my existing SmartMedic 200?

I saw my colleague's offer because she asked for my advice. If you are eligible, you will receive a letter that should tell you how much additional premium you will need to pay.

Just go for the basic medical plan that they offer you to upgrade, don't need the add on version.

If your current medical plan limit is low, suggest you to take the upgrade. Btw, this GE medical plan comes with a few deductible option.

What I told my colleague, and what I will tell you is, take the offer first. Change to a higher deductible amount, later like 2500. The additional premium could be lesser if you go for higher deductible. I assume you can fork out 2500 from your savings when you need to masuk hospital. If you can't, I suggest you work on your basic personal finance issues first.

0.0151sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:23 AM