Insurance Talk V7!, Your one stop Insurance Discussion
Kaka23
May 27 2021, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 27 2021, 12:29 AM) hi Kaka23, what is the current payment frequency for your policy? usually it follows your current payment frequency, if you are paying yearly, then that amount should be a yearly topup, if half yearly, will be half-yearly top up and vice versa. Thanks... mine is monthly payment they also calculate based on 100 years, previously was 80 years... 100 years is better option to go?
lifebalance
May 27 2021, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ May 27 2021, 08:22 AM) Thanks... mine is monthly payment they also calculate based on 100 years, previously was 80 years... 100 years is better option to go? That depends on one's comfortability on how long they would want their insurance to last without worrying that it'll expire on them as they get older.
adele123
May 27 2021, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ May 27 2021, 08:22 AM) Thanks... mine is monthly payment they also calculate based on 100 years, previously was 80 years... 100 years is better option to go? it really depends on how long you want your policy to last ("expected to last" will be more accurate). Some people probably think up to age 80 is enough. some will think, up to 100 is more comfortable. Anyway, it's also just an estimate by the insurance company. but you might want to consider paying abit more, if not the full amount of what they suggest. not sure the age of the person for the screenshot you shown but 11 years does seem abit on the "too soon" side though.
ckdenion
May 28 2021, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ May 27 2021, 08:22 AM) Thanks... mine is monthly payment they also calculate based on 100 years, previously was 80 years... 100 years is better option to go? ic, whats your current premium? that a very big extra premium. it really depends. i myself have my policies until 80 years old, and some until 70 years old depending on the policy use case. so there is no right or wrong getting whether a 20 years term, up to 70/80/100 years old term and etc. find your objective of the insurance policy protection from there determine until what age you want the policy to cover you until. of course, the shorter term the lower the premium.
Ryuluvlia
May 29 2021, 08:21 PM

Hi all, can me rough estimation of monthly premium for profile 39 yrs male non smoker
1. Life insurance -350k 2. CI- 100k (36 Illness) 3. Early stage CI 50K 4. Medical card (1mil annual) 5. With waiver of premium
lifebalance
May 29 2021, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(Ryuluvlia @ May 29 2021, 08:21 PM) Hi all, can me rough estimation of monthly premium for profile 39 yrs male non smoker 1. Life insurance -350k 2. CI- 100k (36 Illness) 3. Early stage CI 50K 4. Medical card (1mil annual) 5. With waiver of premium Starts 380
ckdenion
May 30 2021, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(Ryuluvlia @ May 29 2021, 08:21 PM) Hi all, can me rough estimation of monthly premium for profile 39 yrs male non smoker 1. Life insurance -350k 2. CI- 100k (36 Illness) 3. Early stage CI 50K 4. Medical card (1mil annual) 5. With waiver of premium hi Ryuluvlia, you want the life insurance of RM350k to be a separate payout amount of the total CI of 150k (early CI 50k , advance CI 100k)?
Kaka23
May 31 2021, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(adele123 @ May 27 2021, 03:32 PM) it really depends on how long you want your policy to last ("expected to last" will be more accurate). Some people probably think up to age 80 is enough. some will think, up to 100 is more comfortable. Anyway, it's also just an estimate by the insurance company. but you might want to consider paying abit more, if not the full amount of what they suggest. not sure the age of the person for the screenshot you shown but 11 years does seem abit on the "too soon" side though. Thanks... will consider your suggestion QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 28 2021, 09:54 AM) ic, whats your current premium? that a very big extra premium. it really depends. i myself have my policies until 80 years old, and some until 70 years old depending on the policy use case. so there is no right or wrong getting whether a 20 years term, up to 70/80/100 years old term and etc. find your objective of the insurance policy protection from there determine until what age you want the policy to cover you until. of course, the shorter term the lower the premium. Only paying RM100 now... guess it is too little to cover this policy until old age
OrdernPay
Jun 2 2021, 06:19 PM

etiqa i-Secure. life insurans.. 500k ebcause dont want buy mrta got any other cheaper then this?
lifebalance
Jun 2 2021, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(OrdernPay @ Jun 2 2021, 06:19 PM)  etiqa i-Secure. life insurans.. 500k ebcause dont want buy mrta got any other cheaper then this? 650k, 79.17
gooroojee
Jun 2 2021, 07:29 PM
The annual premium you pay for that etiqa term life increases every year, right?
This post has been edited by gooroojee: Jun 2 2021, 07:38 PM
OrdernPay
Jun 3 2021, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Jun 2 2021, 07:29 PM) The annual premium you pay for that etiqa term life increases every year, right? yes yes
OrdernPay
Jun 3 2021, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jun 2 2021, 07:02 PM) which insurans is this
Oklahoma
Jun 7 2021, 04:41 PM
guys need your help
should I cover until 99 years old, but in return pay more premium...
or just cover until age 60, and in return pay less premium..
need your help which one is the more logical choice..
my current idea is, I cover until age 60 only, then from 60 onwards, use my own investments to cover medical...since 60 years old my debt should be paid off.
that additional 400-500 ringgit I saved, could be invested and self-insure by the time im 60 and up..
This post has been edited by Oklahoma: Jun 7 2021, 04:43 PM
MUM
Jun 7 2021, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Jun 7 2021, 04:41 PM) guys need your help should I cover until 99 years old, but in return pay more premium... or just cover until age 60, and in return pay less premium.. need your help which one is the more logical choice.. i would say 85 would be enough.... high chances of living past 60 yrs old,...but not very good chances of living past 90 just my thinking... data source https://knoema.com/atlas/Malaysia/topics/De...n-aged-80-yearsThis post has been edited by MUM: Jun 7 2021, 04:52 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
lifebalance
Jun 7 2021, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Jun 7 2021, 04:41 PM) guys need your help should I cover until 99 years old, but in return pay more premium... or just cover until age 60, and in return pay less premium.. need your help which one is the more logical choice.. my current idea is, I cover until age 60 only, then from 60 onwards, use my own investments to cover medical...since 60 years old my debt should be paid off. that additional 400-500 ringgit I saved, could be invested and self-insure by the time im 60 and up.. just a matter of self-discipline, if you think you can do a better investment return with that money not spent for insurance. By all means go ahead and do your own investment. Just remember when your premium payable is 2x - 10x when you're 60, you just need to remember to pay that difference with your investment and not spend it away if you wish to continue the coverage.
SUSyklooi
Jun 7 2021, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Jun 7 2021, 04:41 PM) guys need your help should I cover until 99 years old, but in return pay more premium... or just cover until age 60, and in return pay less premium.. need your help which one is the more logical choice.. my current idea is, I cover until age 60 only, then from 60 onwards, use my own investments to cover medical...since 60 years old my debt should be paid off. that additional 400-500 ringgit I saved, could be invested and self-insure by the time im 60 and up..this 400 is presumed to be per year? if you had started at age 20, you saved that RM400 amount for 40 yrs at a ROI of 6%pa.... it will just be about 70k at age 60?? from age 60 to 99 yrs has 39 yrs years of possible medical issues,.....this <70k enough to cover? (excluding the medical inflation rate factor) Attached thumbnail(s)
Oklahoma
Jun 7 2021, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 7 2021, 05:03 PM) this 400 is presumed to be per year? if you had started at age 20, you saved that RM400 amount for 40 yrs at a ROI of 6%pa.... it will just be about 70k at age 60?? from age 60 to 99 yrs has 39 yrs years of possible medical issues,.....this <70k enough to cover? (excluding the medical inflation rate factor) Per month...I don't exactly know much more more I need to pay to cover the additional 39 years..but I assume is a few hundreds more each month..
SUSyklooi
Jun 7 2021, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Jun 7 2021, 05:08 PM) Per month...I don't exactly know much more more I need to pay to cover the additional 39 years..but I assume is a few hundreds more each month.. if 400 pm MORE then would be 5k more per annum....that means the amount to be covered for this annual premium of X value + 5k more is very high....
Ewa Wa
Jun 7 2021, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Jun 7 2021, 05:08 PM) Per month...I don't exactly know much more more I need to pay to cover the additional 39 years..but I assume is a few hundreds more each month.. I'm assume your premium is sustainable till you are age 60, upon age 60 insurance company will send u a new adjusted premium for you to auto extend it to 70yo or 80yo. Bcoz most of the current medical card is till age 100. (recent 3-4 years in the market) I would suggest if u r comfortable to start a lower premium now then just go ahead 1st instead commit a higher premium which sustain till 99yo and make ur feel burden and potential lapse it when financial difficulties happen along the years. Then the addition RM400-500 monthly premium u're confidently invest somewhere for better return and be prepared for the 60yo new adjusted premium to continue the medical plan.