35 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Cat Lovers V8 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

andyjyneo
post Oct 10 2023, 05:00 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Haha, recently i adopted a 2 months old male kitten.
I mixed this male kitten together with my 5 or maybe 6 months old female cats together.

At first, one of my female cat bullied him for days.
After that, they're like best friends forever now.

Anyway, my question is, if i continue to keep them together, will my female cats get pregnant although their age is different?
haturaya
post Oct 10 2023, 09:09 AM

2,552 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Oct 10 2023, 05:00 AM)
I mixed this male kitten together with my 5 or maybe 6 months old female cats together.

Anyway, my question is, if i continue to keep them together, will my female cats get pregnant although their age is different?
That's for sure. Coming of age and boom - more kittens. Unless you do something (spayed and neutered) with them. sweat.gif
idless
post Oct 10 2023, 12:06 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Oct 9 2023, 07:35 PM)
Hahaha when any cat taste good wet food, the rest is meh to them...  sweat.gif 

Raw egg? sure can, but not too much. My cats, I give them raw egg once a week only.  thumbsup.gif
Ok maybe I'll try giving her an egg a week.
idless
post Oct 10 2023, 12:08 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Oct 10 2023, 05:00 AM)

Yes, cat become sexually matured at 6 months. If you don't have plans nor the budget to breed, please spay all your cats, starting with the female first.
It also resolve marking and roaming outside issues.
andyjyneo
post Oct 11 2023, 01:25 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Oct 10 2023, 09:09 AM)
That's for sure. Coming of age and boom - more kittens. Unless you do something (spayed and neutered) with them.  sweat.gif
I intend to give them a chance to breed.
After that I'll neuter them for sure.

QUOTE(idless @ Oct 10 2023, 12:08 PM)
Yes, cat become sexually matured at 6 months. If you don't have plans nor the budget to breed, please spay all your cats, starting with the female first.
It also resolve marking and roaming outside issues.
Don't worry, my cats are very obedient, because i kept them upstairs in cage whenever I'm not in.
Haha so they can't roam outside freely.
As for marking, I'm not sure yet.
andyjyneo
post Oct 11 2023, 11:32 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Guys, are those anti flea/tick collar effective?
I noticed that one of my cat's ear is bitten by something, like got some small fresh bites.
I bought an anti tick/flea spray to spray on them, but they always run away.
Whenever i catch them, they'll use their paws to run and scratches me.
They don't like getting wet.

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Oct 11 2023, 11:33 PM
idless
post Oct 12 2023, 12:49 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Oct 11 2023, 11:32 PM)
I noticed that one of my cat's ear is bitten by something, like got some small fresh bites.
Never worked for me.
Use Advocate spot on, immediately all fleas died within 48 hours.

idless
post Oct 12 2023, 12:50 PM

33 posts

Decided to get another kitten to be my cat's friend. Hopefully they will get along well.
Any tips how to introduce new kitten to other household furkids?
haturaya
post Oct 12 2023, 01:40 PM

2,552 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Oct 11 2023, 11:32 PM)
I use Bayer, get it from vet / cat supplies outlet / online. All gone within a week or so. But when the flea come back, need to change brand as they tend to develop some kind of resistance to it.

My cats hates collar so much. None wears any collar.
idless
post Oct 26 2023, 10:41 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(idless @ Oct 12 2023, 12:50 PM)
Decided to get another kitten to be my cat's friend. Hopefully they will get along well.
Any tips how to introduce new kitten to other household furkids?
So... last Saturday I brought my new kitten home. Sweet fella, a total lapcat & sleeping buddy.
Now the thing is, my older cat hate him, not just hissing but growling and wanting to swipe & bite him. 2nd night she sprayed at my bedroom door as warning.
Kitten also hissed at my old cat and dog coz he's scared.
So he's been staying in my room for the past few days, occasionally making supervised visit to the living room in the evening.
Last night he wouldn't hiss at my dog, but still enemies with my cat.
I was thinking should I let them fight for once? But my older cat is like 4 times heavier than him...
haturaya
post Oct 26 2023, 02:29 PM

2,552 posts

QUOTE(idless @ Oct 26 2023, 10:41 AM)
So... last Saturday I brought my new kitten home. Sweet fella, a total lapcat & sleeping buddy.
Now the thing is, my older cat hate him, not just hissing but growling and wanting to swipe & bite him. 2nd night she sprayed at my bedroom door as warning.
Kitten also hissed at my old cat and dog coz he's scared.
So he's been staying in my room for the past few days, occasionally making supervised visit to the living room in the evening.
Last night he wouldn't hiss at my dog, but still enemies with my cat.
I was thinking should I let them fight for once? But my older cat is like 4 times heavier than him...
Let them be... after few weeks, the'll tolerate each other, and can be best buddy.
maxlim94
post Jan 6 2024, 08:13 PM

53 posts

I'm about to have a new kitten in my house, does anyone has any experiences with any air purifiers and proven effective and good? Thank you in advance.

Keep seeing the "Levoit" brand having lots of ads, especially when you see those models with "Pet" word related purifiers...not sure those are just highly advertised overpriced items or really proven to be more effective than other purifier brands.

Basically air purifiers are just a big fan sucking all the air through the HEPA filters, not sure those marketing features are gimmicks or real effective stuffs.

This post has been edited by maxlim94: Jan 6 2024, 08:18 PM
haturaya
post Jan 6 2024, 08:22 PM

2,552 posts

QUOTE(maxlim94 @ Jan 6 2024, 08:13 PM)
I'm about to have a new kitten in my house, does anyone has any experiences with any air purifiers and proven effective and good? Thank you in advance.

Keep seeing the "Levoit" brand having lots of ads, especially when you see those models with "Pet" word related purifiers...not sure those are just highly advertised overpriced items or really proven to be more effective than other purifier brands.

Basically air purifiers are just a big fan sucking all the air through the HEPA filters, not sure those marketing features are gimmicks or real effective stuffs.
For what? hmm.gif
maxlim94
post Jan 6 2024, 08:25 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Jan 6 2024, 08:22 PM)
For what?  hmm.gif
Thinking of are they good for reducing cat furs...I heard that buying Fish oils for the cats will really reduces their fur drops as well...not sure how true as well...

Edit: Oh ya and reducing the smell of their poop station as well if possible...

This post has been edited by maxlim94: Jan 6 2024, 08:26 PM
haturaya
post Jan 6 2024, 10:12 PM

2,552 posts

QUOTE(maxlim94 @ Jan 6 2024, 08:25 PM)
Thinking of are they good for reducing cat furs...I heard that buying Fish oils for the cats will really reduces their fur drops as well...not sure how true as well...

Edit: Oh ya and reducing the smell of their poop station as well if possible...
Reducing cat fur - yes, I use Coway and I have 4 idiot cats. sweat.gif Certain cat doesn't shed much, and some will shed like no tomorrow. It's their genetic.

Reducing poop odour - not really, the best way is to clean the litter box on daily basis + some poop odour remover spray. As for us, our cat litter is in our house toilet. That toilet is not for human use. 100% just for cats. We fit the toilet with exhaust fan. Significantly reduce the smell as the exhaust fan suck the smell out of our house.
maxlim94
post Jan 6 2024, 11:26 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Jan 6 2024, 10:12 PM)
Reducing cat fur  - yes, I use Coway and I have 4 idiot cats.  sweat.gif  Certain cat doesn't shed much, and some will shed like no tomorrow. It's their genetic.

Reducing poop odour - not really, the best way is to clean the litter box on daily basis + some poop odour remover spray. As for us, our cat litter is in our house toilet. That toilet is not for human use. 100% just for cats. We fit the toilet with exhaust fan. Significantly reduce the smell as the exhaust fan suck the smell out of our house.
Thanks for the sharing. May I know which Coway model is it? How about the filter changing duration, like how many months change once ya? Especially for your case with 4 cats, I think getting an air purifier definitely makes a lot of difference.
haturaya
post Jan 7 2024, 08:07 AM

2,552 posts

QUOTE(maxlim94 @ Jan 6 2024, 11:26 PM)
Thanks for the sharing. May I know which Coway model is it? How about the filter changing duration, like how many months change once ya? Especially for your case with 4 cats, I think getting an air purifier definitely makes a lot of difference.
Coway Lombok III. As for themaintenance, Coway people come on periodical basis. I don't follow much the schedule. My wife's did it.

Don't worry much. Enjoy the cat's companion. thumbup.gif
pillage2001
post Jan 8 2024, 12:29 PM

1,990 posts

QUOTE(maxlim94 @ Jan 6 2024, 11:26 PM)
Get high quality kibbles and you will not have to worry much about the poop smell. Personally using Orijen or Acana and their poop smell has never been a problem for me. Keep the litter box and somewhere closer to the window where there's air movement and you'll be okie. People who come to my house don't even know I have a cat at times cause there's no smell at home. lol.

maxlim94
post Jan 8 2024, 11:19 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Jan 7 2024, 08:07 AM)
Coway Lombok III. As for themaintenance, Coway people come on periodical basis. I don't follow much the schedule. My wife's did it.

Don't worry much. Enjoy the cat's companion.  thumbup.gif
Thanks for the info. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Jan 8 2024, 12:29 PM)
Get high quality kibbles and you will not have to worry much about the poop smell. Personally using Orijen or Acana and their poop smell has never been a problem for me. Keep the litter box and somewhere closer to the window where there's air movement and you'll be okie. People who come to my house don't even know I have a cat at times cause there's no smell at home. lol.
Thanks for the sharing...no wonder Orijen and Acana price is at the premium tier. Other than Orijen and Acana, have you tried Taste of The Wild brand?
pillage2001
post Jan 9 2024, 02:38 PM

1,990 posts

QUOTE(maxlim94 @ Jan 8 2024, 11:19 PM)
Thanks for the info.  biggrin.gif
Thanks for the sharing...no wonder Orijen and Acana price is at the premium tier. Other than Orijen and Acana, have you tried Taste of The Wild brand?
TOTW is pretty sought after as well. If your cat likes it and budget allow, it's a good long term kibble for cats. smile.gif

Do remember to feed wet food every week if you can to make sure your cat gets enough water. Not too sure about yours, but my cat drinks alot of water so that's okie. I got for Schesir or Axia for wetfood. Axia has cheaper options which uses real meat still. smile.gif

35 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:02 AM