Cat Lovers V8 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

Red_rustyjelly
post Jan 9 2024, 03:20 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(maxlim94 @ Jan 8 2024, 11:19 PM)
Thanks for the sharing...no wonder Orijen and Acana price is at the premium tier. Other than Orijen and Acana, have you tried Taste of The Wild brand?
Orijen and Acana were purchased by the Mars group.
Big acquisitions like this kind is very messy, because of there will be doubt from the consumers whether there will be changes in the formulas or the ingredients.
https://www.tiktok.com/@k9health/video/7242894048405507371

It is a recent year news, so you may want to study a bit more what has changed before investing your money.
https://www.mars.com/news-and-stories/press...ampion-petfoods

It could be better or it could be bad, so far no answers yet.
pillage2001
post Jan 9 2024, 06:34 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jan 9 2024, 03:20 PM)
Big acquisitions like this kind is very messy, because of there will be doubt from the consumers whether there will be changes in the formulas or the ingredients.

It is a recent year news, so you may want to study a bit more what has changed before investing your money.

There were concerns but don't think anyone has proven that they degraded the recipe or upgraded. So far, my cat has still been eating it the same way she did before the takeover. No changes in poo and smell either so I guess they are still mostly the same if not the same? lol
maxlim94
post Jan 14 2024, 12:17 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Jan 9 2024, 02:38 PM)
TOTW is pretty sought after as well. If your cat likes it and budget allow, it's a good long term kibble for cats. smile.gif

Do remember to feed wet food every week if you can to make sure your cat gets enough water. Not too sure about yours, but my cat drinks alot of water so that's okie. I got for Schesir or Axia for wetfood. Axia has cheaper options which uses real meat still. smile.gif
I'm planning the wet food for my kittens as well...did some research seems like Purina Fancy Feast Royale is good, but the product never mentioned about whether it's suitable for kittens or not hmm.gif

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jan 9 2024, 03:20 PM)

Thanks for the information smile.gif
Felinomancy
post Jan 26 2024, 06:01 PM

38 posts

Hey guys, my cat keeps licking his fur obsessively and I want to rule out allergies; are there any vets that can do feline allergy tests?
basilisk
post Feb 5 2024, 01:57 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Felinomancy @ Jan 26 2024, 06:01 PM)
Hey guys, my cat keeps licking his fur obsessively and I want to rule out allergies; are there any vets that can do feline allergy tests?
I jz let d fler lick til almost botak on the lower body,
its been over a year, and as long as the skin condition looks fine, i jz let him do it.

a vet tht hv experience to diagnose is hard to find, and may cost alot of $$$ n all sorts of medicine tht is not the right one.
Unless you know somebody with the same case n get cured.
pillage2001
post Feb 5 2024, 05:37 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(maxlim94 @ Jan 14 2024, 12:17 PM)
I'm planning the wet food for my kittens as well...did some research seems like Purina Fancy Feast Royale is good, but the product never mentioned about whether it's suitable for kittens or not  hmm.gif
Thanks for the information smile.gif
As long as they consume it, then it's okie. Assume the kitten is 3 months and above liao then all is well. biggrin.gif If you need higher nutrients ones, consider Ziwi, they are more complete in terms of nutrients.

nikobellic
post Feb 15 2024, 09:43 AM

121 posts

Hi all cat lovers, need your advise.

I have been feeding 5 free roaming neighborhood cats at the back lane of my house in the past 1 year. They are about 1 yo. 3 males and 2 females all have been spayed/neutered, vaccinated & de-wormed.

Have been feeding them "belif" chicken & turkey for adult cat (18kg @ about RM200/bag last for about 2 mths) but they don't really like it.

Will appreciate for recommendation for alternate choices. Prefer dry food with reasonable protein contents [i mean not those with just carbo and artificial taste add-on].
haturaya
post Feb 15 2024, 07:41 PM

2,553 posts

QUOTE(nikobellic @ Feb 15 2024, 09:43 AM)

I have been feeding 5 free roaming neighborhood cats at the back lane of my house in the past 1 year. They are about 1 yo. 3 males and 2 females all have been spayed/neutered, vaccinated & de-wormed.

Have been feeding them "belif" chicken & turkey for adult cat (18kg @ about RM200/bag last for about 2 mths) but they don't really like it.

Will appreciate for recommendation for alternate choices. Prefer dry food with reasonable protein contents [i mean not those with just carbo and artificial taste add-on]. 
Try few brands / variant... You'll find one that they like and make sure the brand is easily available. sweat.gif
basilisk
post Feb 22 2024, 04:52 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(nikobellic @ Feb 15 2024, 09:43 AM)

bought belif , now giving molly 15kg, i feed 7cats, almost all likes it, kibble is small n eazy to swallow.
can buy the 2kg salmon(pink) to try. prefer not buy repack, cos mostly expired or almost expired, you wont able to know/tell.

another cheaper brand is brit the dark blue bag, but i dowan buy tht oredi aft buying for many years cos becoming more n more greasy, qc not very good.

oso bot this brand croque? to test.

last still bek to molly...

This post has been edited by basilisk: Feb 22 2024, 05:09 PM
andyjyneo
post Feb 22 2024, 10:37 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Guys, i rescued a siamese cat around 3 months ago.

Her mother gave birth to 7 babies.
6 babies are fat and chubby.
This baby cannot manage to snatch milk, so she lost.
After 3 days without milk, she's on the brink of death.

So i brought her back and fed her milk.
The next day, she's still the same, so i brought her to clinic and she stayed in icu for 4 days.

Now, she's more than 3 months old, and soon 4 months old.

jack2
post Feb 23 2024, 09:17 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

Do we have dogs lover topic too?

and i see many topics are not active in this place, hence better post in serious kopitiam
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5440911

This post has been edited by jack2: Feb 23 2024, 09:32 AM
nikobellic
post Feb 23 2024, 10:30 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Feb 15 2024, 07:41 PM)
Try few brands / variant... You'll find one that they like and make sure  the brand is easily available.  sweat.gif
Thanks. Am trying Taste of the Wild salmon now but they seems not really interested.
Weird tho they like the Back 2 Nature salmon that i bought for my poodle hahaha may be will try the B2N cat food but the price is quite premium 🥲🥲

nikobellic
post Feb 23 2024, 10:32 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 22 2024, 04:52 PM)
bought belif , now giving molly 15kg, i feed 7cats, almost all likes it, kibble is small n eazy to swallow.
can buy the 2kg salmon(pink) to try. prefer not buy repack, cos mostly expired or almost expired, you wont able to know/tell.

another cheaper brand is brit the dark blue bag, but i dowan buy tht oredi aft buying for many years cos becoming more n more greasy, qc not very good.

oso bot this brand croque? to test.

last still bek to molly...

Thanks. Will try Molly salmon as it comes in big bag packaging which is what i preferred.
basilisk
post Feb 23 2024, 12:19 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(nikobellic @ Feb 23 2024, 10:30 AM)
Thanks. Am trying Taste of the Wild salmon now but they seems not really interested.
Weird tho they like the Back 2 Nature salmon that i bought for my poodle hahaha may be will try the B2N cat food but the price is quite premium 🥲🥲
taste of the wild cat food, i bought n fed ,

tak ada bau sedap, meaning not attractive to the cats...
GamersFamilia
post Feb 23 2024, 09:11 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 22 2024, 10:37 PM)
Guys, i rescued a siamese cat around 3 months ago.

Her mother gave birth to 7 babies.
6 babies are fat and chubby.
This baby cannot manage to snatch milk, so she lost.
After 3 days without milk, she's on the brink of death.

So i brought her back and fed her milk.
The next day, she's still the same, so i brought her to clinic and she stayed in icu for 4 days.

Now, she's more than 3 months old, and soon 4 months old.
you did a great job wink.gif
andyjyneo
post Feb 23 2024, 09:39 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 23 2024, 09:11 PM)
you did a great job  wink.gif
Thanks bro.
She's like my daughter.
Haha, she totally changed my wife's thinking and perception towards cats.
All this while, my wife is very scared of cats.
Now my wife loves her more than i do.
Every night must call her to sleep with my wife.
ptrfaith91
post Feb 28 2024, 09:38 AM

45 posts

Hi, I stay at Old Klang Road is there any recommended vet to get vaccine for cat? I recently take over my cousin kitten after he passed away... already got 1st dose vaccine now need to get the 2nd dose...

Also is there any recommended pet groomer to cut nails and trim the fur?
basilisk
post Feb 29 2024, 11:24 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(ptrfaith91 @ Feb 28 2024, 09:38 AM)
Hi, I stay at Old Klang Road is there any recommended vet to get vaccine for cat? I recently take over my cousin kitten after he passed away... already got 1st dose vaccine now need to get the 2nd dose...

Also is there any recommended pet groomer to cut nails and trim the fur?
normal 4in1 vac cost rm30-35, anything more than that is over priced.

many vets near okr.
if you like expensive vets like goin to private hospital ada,

if wana save money oso ada,

for spaying neutering i only like one clinic, but this is not like the usual vet clinic, not for fussy customers.

u can jz call the clinic neares to ur house and ask the price.
also ask if they charge consultation fee.
yes some clinic do charge even for vaccination.
so call to ask first.
many clinic require to book for appointment so call first.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Feb 29 2024, 11:30 AM
ptrfaith91
post Feb 29 2024, 03:04 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 29 2024, 11:24 AM)
normal 4in1 vac cost rm30-35, anything more than that is over priced.

many vets near okr.
if you like expensive vets like goin to private hospital ada,

if wana save money oso ada,

for spaying neutering i only like one clinic, but this is not like the usual  vet clinic, not for fussy customers.

u can jz call the clinic neares to ur house and ask the price.
also ask if they charge consultation fee.
yes some clinic do charge even for vaccination.
so call to ask first.
many clinic require to book for appointment so call first.

okok thanks for the tips
easywin3
post Mar 2 2024, 12:10 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 23 2024, 09:39 PM)
She's like my daughter.
You and whole family are good people.
May god bless all the good people.

I feed stray cats daily around the apartment I stay with Taste of Wild Angus Beef already for 1 year.
I took home a few months old stray female cat while seeing her being bullied by few male cats.
After one month I get to know that she already pregnant.
Now she has 3 kittens staying with me.

Her story at Tik Tok : mycathuihui

35 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:14 PM