QUOTE(NobodyII @ Oct 16 2021, 11:25 AM)
Seeing that this is the most current post on alignment, decided to come in here and offer myself as a lab rat. Ah Man Kinrara chief tuner was working 18 years in the Balakong branch before opening their branch here (yes, same owner).
Only see one guy doing all the work, the same guy mentioned above. Manual alignment and offer 3 weeks of "warranty'. Dissatisfy and can come back and get a re-tune during the period.
Had the service done ytd and have not had the chance to test properly (traffic jam kaw kaw) but driving the way home was ok (like normal before getting alignment done).
Will update here again if I had the chance in the coming weeks to properly "drive" the car.
Thank you Bro for your update/contribution on the 'background' of the Ah Man Kinrara whose chief has 18 years working experience under his belt in Balakong Branch. Only see one guy doing all the work, the same guy mentioned above. Manual alignment and offer 3 weeks of "warranty'. Dissatisfy and can come back and get a re-tune during the period.
Had the service done ytd and have not had the chance to test properly (traffic jam kaw kaw) but driving the way home was ok (like normal before getting alignment done).
Will update here again if I had the chance in the coming weeks to properly "drive" the car.
This background gives me improved confidence on his skill levels and experience talks and by extension competence of Ah Man Kinrara but, who knows?
The test of the puddings is in the eating. Hence dirver feedbacks are appreciated for the benefits of other forumers in assessing the competence of a particular shop/alignment sifu.
By the way, what's the reason you think your car needs/requires a wheel alignment work .....
like pulling/veering to one side with straight ahead driving (temporarily hands off the steering wheel) or
feel nervous/unsteady or
hands must hold tight on steering wheels on straight driving, or
unpleasant/heavy turning effort or
unsteady cornering at relatively quick driving or
very sore eys/irritating with steering wheel cocked to one side? or
uneven tyre wear (in which corner) ? etc etc
Similarly after alignment now, do you encounter any of the above scenarios? Your driving experience/sensation resolved?
Note: By the way how much is the charges and how long a time it takes to do the (manual) job if you don't mind sharing with us?
This post has been edited by zeng: Oct 17 2021, 07:03 AM
Oct 17 2021, 05:59 AM

0.0291sec