[Alignment Guide/General Discussion], How to interpret wheel alignment number?

NobodyII
post Oct 16 2021, 11:25 AM

13 posts

Seeing that this is the most current post on alignment, decided to come in here and offer myself as a lab rat. Ah Man Kinrara chief tuner was working 18 years in the Balakong branch before opening their branch here (yes, same owner).

Only see one guy doing all the work, the same guy mentioned above. Manual alignment and offer 3 weeks of "warranty'. Dissatisfy and can come back and get a re-tune during the period.

Had the service done ytd and have not had the chance to test properly (traffic jam kaw kaw) but driving the way home was ok (like normal before getting alignment done).

Will update here again if I had the chance in the coming weeks to properly "drive" the car.
NobodyII
post Oct 17 2021, 12:08 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(zeng @ Oct 17 2021, 05:59 AM)
Thank you Bro for your update/contribution on the 'background' of the Ah Man Kinrara whose chief has 18 years working experience under his belt in Balakong Branch.

This background gives me improved confidence on his skill levels and experience talks and by extension competence of Ah Man Kinrara but, who knows?

The test of the puddings is in the eating. Hence dirver feedbacks are appreciated for the benefits of other forumers in assessing the competence of a particular shop/alignment sifu.

By the way, what's the reason you think your car needs/requires a wheel alignment work .....
like pulling/veering to one side with straight ahead driving (temporarily hands off the steering wheel) or
feel nervous/unsteady or
hands must hold tight on steering wheels on straight driving, or
unpleasant/heavy turning effort or
unsteady cornering at relatively quick driving or
very sore eys/irritating with steering wheel cocked to one side? or
uneven tyre wear (in which corner) ? etc etc

Similarly after alignment now, do you encounter any of the above scenarios? Your driving experience/sensation resolved?

Note: By the way how much is the charges and how long a time it takes to do the (manual) job if you don't mind sharing with us?
Call me old school, I kinda agree prevention better than cure because I am in sales line, I drive about 33~35k+ per year, which involves outstation drive (much less now cause of MCO). Since this is a company car, and we are given a certain allowance for car maintenance (base on receipt only haha), why not as per a poster here says, do it after every service? Since alignment and balancing consider wear & tear component and not cover by the car warranty, why do it at the service centre?

The damage are as follows for 19" wheels on a SUV, RM120 for front and back wheel alignment and RM35 on wheel balancing. Pretty much the same damage like those FB/insta branded tyre shops I use to take to in Kota D'sara. Total damage is RM260.

NobodyII
post Oct 19 2021, 11:26 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(zeng @ Oct 18 2021, 10:14 AM)
I guess @NobodyII meant to say RM260 is the sum of Wheel Balancing at RM35 per tyre X 4 tyres and Wheel Alignment at RM120.

Would link suggested  Autovest Service Centre to Post #2 summary of alignment shops and would you mind elaborating on his pricing, assuming you are very happy with his job?
Zeng, you are right. Total damage = RM260 (RM120 + RM35x4).

Commenting on previous poster, I would also want to know how they charge? Body type, wheel size, etc.?

I would love to go to somewhere much cheaper for a good alignment & balancing service but tbh all those FB/WA/Insta car group all swear by their beloved service centre/tyre shop, sometimes bordering on insanity.

I bet they will even tell you if cost RM1k also, it is money well spent tongue.gif

Purpose of me coming to LY is to seek a broader feedback, non-bias, if possible.

0.0131sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:16 AM